Deer Valley Resort Customer Reviews


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 19, 2015 by
Had an issue with the ski lift tickets-Ski Butlers did not date them and we had to remove our boots and go back to the Lodge the first day to have the tickets validated. It was a real hassle and held up our entire group. I was told by the Ski Butler rep that he was going to give us a 10% credit on our account for our trouble but have not seen this credit. Joyce Spencer

Posted on February 19, 2015 by
Ski Butlers were worth every penny

Posted on February 19, 2015 by
I wouldn't know a good pair of skis if they hit me in the face. They seemed swell.

Posted on February 19, 2015 by
The guy who delivered was great. However, a guy came by to pick up on the wrong day.

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
Great options.

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
You made my trip to The Canyons in Park City this past weekend a success. Your employee "Molly" was on time for delivering my skis, polite, knowledgeable, and should be recognized for her professionalism. I will recommend your service to all who are going to ski in Utah. Using your service is of value for a few key reasons... it was fairly priced, gave me an opportunity to try new skis, almost equaled what it would cost to bring my own equipment with the round trip airline baggage fees, and saved me from having to lug my own skis around through the airports and transfers. GREAT DEAL overall.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
FYI: My youngest son, Cameron (10), was limping after we got home due to ankle pain. We took him to the podiatrist and he has a bruised bone. Not sure if there was a problem with the boot or maybe he just skied too hard.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
I'm a size 10 shoe, I was fitted with a 9 1/2 boot.
the size on the boot was 275mm ,so I had no idea of the size.
On day 3 I looked up the mondopoint system and realized I had a 9 1/2 boot.
By day 3 my feet and toes were in bad shape , I could not ski anymore.
I realize I should have called.
If a customer says he/she is a size , go with that size.
When fitting, I was told my toes should be touching the end of the boot.
I'm not sure that good advice.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Definitively worth the extra couple of bucks. Great service and a great way to avoid the crowds in a ski rental shop!

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Such a great idea. I wish Ski Butlers started 30 years ago!

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Absolute no brainer. No better ski valet service than Ski Butlers, and I've tried them all. FRIENDLY staff, LATEST equipment, COMFORTABLE boots, STELLAR service. Sign me up for next year.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
All top notch gear and service.

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
the skis had a good number of chips on them and were not in excellent condition.

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
If you're 'Ski in Ski out', Ski Butlers is a must. Regular ski rental is a pain in the ass, but with Ski Butlers, you can get your boots fitted at home, in your long undies and while you drink a cup of coffee.

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
Excellent Service. I would definitely use Ski Butlers again.

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
Everything seemed good, but there was not a huge selection -- although it was a holiday.

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
Inside sole of boot kept moving and forming a "v" when foot was removed or placed inside the boot.

Posted on February 15, 2015 by
I will definitely use this service again!!

Posted on February 15, 2015 by
Times for delivery and pickup worked out great for our trip. Thanks.

Posted on February 15, 2015 by
Skis were very slow, the ski bottoms dragged severely. During the pick up at the end of my rental the young lady looked at the ski bottoms and said they are very "dry". I'm not sure what that means but it was frustrating

Posted on February 14, 2015 by
Great delivery, very kind service; unforuntately unfortunately the skis were not waxed and very slow.

Posted on February 13, 2015 by
The workers are all very nice.

Posted on February 13, 2015 by
The agent came to the property on time and was very courteous. Brought a variety of boots to try

Posted on February 13, 2015 by
Not stiff enough

Posted on February 13, 2015 by
Excellent service, equipement and people! Would definitely do again!

Posted on February 12, 2015 by
The entire group felt the quality and condition of the equipment was some of the best we've ever seen from a rental outfit. We also really enjoyed the home delivery and plan to use it again where available.

Posted on February 12, 2015 by
Great experience all the way around.

Posted on February 11, 2015 by
only way to rent! uses your time wisely

Posted on February 11, 2015 by
I always highly recommend Ski Butlers! Excellent service, excellent equipment!

Posted on February 11, 2015 by
we loved the convenience and attentiveness we received.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
LOVED LOVED LOVED our experience ! It was so easy from start to finish. Vance and Miriam could not have been more kind and great at their job. Thank YOU ski butlers !!

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
The only thing is I reserved goggles. They were on my confirmation email, but you didn't bring them so I had to borrow a friends goggles all weekend (which were too big). Everything else was great.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
One criticism: my friend and I are quite different in weight, height, and skiing ability; and yet we were given the exact same skis (same brand, model, and length.) It wasn't a problem, we both had a great time with no complaints about the equipment, but we wondered if you have a system for matching the right ski to the person, or if you just give them what you have? The guy who fitted us was awesome, btw. Really liked him.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
Great service! Nice to know if anything was wrong with the equipment that there would be someone to come to you immediately. We had no issues.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
I was impressed that they delivered a new pair of boots to me while I was eating lunch in the mountains.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
Equipment was definitely beat up.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
I've used Ski Butler 3 times at 3 different locations. All have been amazing! Great service, friendly, good quality equipment, and so convenient! I will continue to use them.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
Best rental gear and rental service experience I've ever had. Please come to the east coast!

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
We had a great experience with Ski Butlers. The two guys that came to fit us were organized and on time. It got our trip off to a great start!

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
We had a party of 7 (3 kids under 8). Ski techs were awesome. The whole process was easy and they made sure we were completely satisfied. Our trip was even cut short a day due to bad weather. They let us turn in equipment early with no problems.


I will never rent from anyone else again!

Ski butler service is awesome.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
The service was great. The delivery was on-time and the delivery/setup person was friendly and ensured our boots and other equipment were correct for us. The pickup service was just as easy.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
Very good and would highly recommend Ski Butlers to anyone.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
Fantastic...my own boots were hurting my feet. I decided to rent a pair. The Ski Butlers came to the base of Deer Valley in 25 minutes with a perfect option for me.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
Will definitely use Ski Butlers again!

Posted on February 06, 2015 by
everything was great!

Posted on February 06, 2015 by
We love Ski Butlers. Best service and equipment on the mountain. The ease and convenience of the service is awesome!

Posted on February 06, 2015 by
boots were very comfortable and skis were great

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Highly recommend your services. Excellent equipment. Very friendly and knowledgeable staff especially my ski technician. Her recommendations regarding the equipment and ski venue that best fit my ski ability certainly enhanced my visit to Park City. Thank you!

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Top notch, quality service. Specialized attention paid to every detail so that I felt good when I went out on the slopes. Didn't need any swap-outs or changes made after the initial fitting. Thank you Ski Butlers!

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Great service:)????

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.