Deer Valley Resort Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 88.8%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 03, 2014 by
So happy we tried Ski Butlers! we will use your company every time we are in Park City!!

Posted on January 03, 2014 by
I not sure what the comparison price is at a ski shop, but it is worth the convenience of the delivery service. Make skiing less hassle!

Posted on January 03, 2014 by
Mine were new but my husbands were rough inside he got a blister

Posted on January 03, 2014 by
We will always rent with you!

Posted on January 02, 2014 by
now I am a 49 year old intermediate skier but I have skied my entire life so I do know equipment a little.
My husband, Bob, would know better if the skies and boots were perfect but our family of 5 (3 boys 20,18,16) all were fitted great and enjoyed our week in Utah without an equipment hitch!!! yay what a way to end a year huh!!??? thank you ski butlers! see you in 2014, cosette ctvrtlik OC california

Posted on January 02, 2014 by
Ski Butlers made the dreaded rental process with 3 kids a piece of cake, we will NEVER miss an opportunity to use this amazing company again.

Posted on December 31, 2013 by
Thanks Nick for the rentals and the one day credit.

Posted on December 30, 2013 by
I'm only rating a 9 because I didn't see the full array of skis/boots you have or check out your demo package. But my equipment was great.

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
Brandon was great. I have been skiing in rentals for the last 30 years. These were by far the best maintained and best fitting boots and skis I have had. I was able to ski 3 , 7 hour days in complete comfort. The skis handled great from green groomers to black diamond runs. Really great job.

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
Easy and convenient. Super friendly.

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
We were very pleased with our recent rental at the Canyons.

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
It was a great first time experience. From 21/2 years old to 62 years old - I will definitely use them the next time

Posted on December 21, 2013 by
My friend was unhappy with her skis and boots. All it took was 1 call and 20min later she had exactly what she wanted. Super professional!

Posted on December 20, 2013 by
The service is excellent and timely.

Posted on December 18, 2013 by
You guys are flat out the best!

Posted on December 05, 2013 by
Excellent service provided by Ski Butlers. They delivered great skis, boots, and a helmet to my inn for a guest who enjoyed them. No hassle, just making his vacation a lot easier. Thank you Ski Butlers!

Posted on April 18, 2013 by
We are glad you're doing seasonal rentals for local kids. Always a great experience. We will be back next ski season!

Posted on April 16, 2013 by
Terrific experience in Park City which follows up on our great trip to Whistler with the help of Ski Butlers!

Posted on April 13, 2013 by
You guys were great!!!

Posted on April 11, 2013 by
On the last day your rep called and said they couldn't pick the equipment up at the scheduled time because of the distance from Park C. and asked me to make arrangements with the hotel to stow until the next day. They reluctantly did so, with a tip. Your rep should have made his own arrangements with the hotel.
You might want to consider ceasing service to SLC.

Posted on April 10, 2013 by
see above...

Posted on April 09, 2013 by
The guys came out and met our every need

Posted on April 07, 2013 by
I have never rented skis, boards and boots with equal ease or convenience. The Rossi gear was a good fit in every way, and the service was absolutely first rate. From now on, when I plan to rent, the first call I'll make will be to Ski Butlers.

Posted on April 07, 2013 by
I'll use you again. I wish I knew you existed before this year.

Posted on April 07, 2013 by
My wife says, "Best ski rental experience of my entire life."

Posted on April 06, 2013 by
I have used Ski Butlers many times with flawless & friendly service. This time was no exception. The people are always on-time and very prepared. Thanks!

Posted on April 06, 2013 by
Great service, friendly staff!

Posted on April 05, 2013 by
I would consider adding more depth in all mountain carving boards. Many days West are meant for groomers and simple carving. The Rossignol line is limited. Good equipment, but limited. Consider Volkl, Fisher, Head, etc... Sounds like racing equipment, but many from the East want a fast ski that carves nice GS turns. The 83 and 88 from Rossignol is ok, but.... Having said that the 98 was a riot! You only had one pair which I was able to use. Great all mountain and powder equipment. Best part is staff. Please let them know. Deer Valley/Jackson Hole staff was really good. Change out on slopes was really cool! Changed gear three times in six days based on conditions. That is worth paying for. Had friends in same condo using Door 2 Door. We had very different experiences. You staff was on time and communicated very well. My friends experience was not the same. Please feel free to use any or all part of this communication.

Posted on April 05, 2013 by
Great equipment,profesional, easy and convenient that makes for a relaxing trip.

Posted on April 05, 2013 by
I would consider adding more depth in all mountain carving boards. Many days West are meant for groomers and simple carving. The Rossignol line is limited. Good equipment, but limited. Consider Volkl, Fisher, Head, etc... Sounds like racing equipment, but many from the East want a fast ski that carves nice GS turns. The 83 and 88 from Rossignol is ok, but.... Having said that the 98 was a riot! You only had one pair which I was able to use. Great all mountain and powder equipment. Best part is staff. Please let them know. Deer Valley/Jackson Hole staff was really good. Change out on slopes was really cool! Changed gear three times in six days based on conditions. That is worth paying for. Had friends in same condo using Door 2 Door. We had very different experiences. You staff was on time and communicated very well. My friends experience was not the same. Please feel free to use any or all part of this communication.

Posted on April 05, 2013 by
Use you guys every time and are never disappointed

Posted on April 04, 2013 by
The boots were so amazing that I'll be sure to buy them at the end of the season.

Posted on April 04, 2013 by
I fell my 1st day out so only used the rentals for 3 hours on a 4 day rental. The bindings did not release. Doc says I have a torn MCL and ACL...So I have to wonder if the bindings were set correctly.

Posted on April 04, 2013 by
My second time renting from Ski Butlers and the convenience cannot be beat. The staff are extremely friendly, punctual, and professional.

Although the skis functioned well enough, they were a bit worse for wear with the coating peeling off on the edges. They did -- however, seem to perform fine.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
My daughter is picky and when the first pair of boots felt uncomfortable, they came and found a better fit for her.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
Great service

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
How do you guys analyze these open-ended comments? I can help you! Please contact me at Rudy.Bublitz@GoAscribe.com.

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
So I'm a tough fit for boots. The staff was really accommodating. We had some equipment issues that went beyond "fit and finish" issues that weren't great... Like a kids binding issue that was handled as well as they could but was a pain in the rear for the whole trip. All in all, really nice and extremely helpful staff but equipment was not the quality of the previous provider.

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
Everything went so smoothly, I would definitely use Ski butlers again

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
Your service was incredible. Absolutely no complaints about the tremendous service reps we dealt with, as we changed boots and skis multiple times. But the equipment is better suited to people who have never skied, or who don't know what good equipment is supposed to feel like. If novices are skiing, I would absolutely recommend you to them, and I may use you next time for our children, but my spouse and I will likely seek demo equipment next time. I don't plan to ski on Rossignol skis again.

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
Thank you for the great help and wonderful knowledge!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
We absolutely loved this service! We are now very spoiled for any future ski trips.

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
I have very wide feet and they were able to accommodate me, albeit with 29.5's (I'm a 27.5). My son was injured the 2nd day and unable to ski the 3rd (Dr's orders). They expressed genuine concern when I called to tell them the helmet he was wearing had been struck and that they could come and retrieve it and his board. They credited back the 3rd day of rental...I didn't even ask.

Posted on April 01, 2013 by
I chose to use Ski Butlers because of the positive reviews online. I used this service for my family and the other families that were traveling with us. The entire experience was great! The staff was punctual, professional and helpful. The equipment is in very good condition. When we called them with questions, they came right away and even met us on the slopes. Our entire group commented on their outstanding service. We will definitely use them every time we go skiing.

Posted on March 31, 2013 by
Thank you for the great service!

Posted on March 31, 2013 by
Friendly, prompt and convenient.

Posted on March 30, 2013 by
Most comfortable boots ever! I knew if something did not fit or feel right Ski Butlers would be there to fit me with what I needed, no questions asked! Thanks for a great experience, I will definitely use this service again.

Posted on March 30, 2013 by
Kept coming back to get various people fitted even better-- everyone was comfy & happy! wow.

Posted on March 29, 2013 by
Troy helped me with some demo skis, he was very knowledgeable and attentive. Had them tuned and ready to go when he promised. Thanks for the help!

Troy P

Posted on March 29, 2013 by
Troy was great !

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26   27   28   29   30   31   32   33   34   35   36   37   38   39   40   41   42   43   44   45   46   47   48
Review Form