Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on October 23, 2017 by
I put my 2 twin children in ski school at the age of 7. When I picked them up they both had bloody noses one boy one girl. I found the instructor asked him what had happend he said 2 older kids had pushed them into a wall. I then spoke with the person running the school about lack of supervision and and she had the nerve to blame it all n my kids I told her what the instructor had said and she said he didn't know what he was talking about. I was furious. I then complained to management and they didn't care at all. The bottom line is young European children teach at squaw and have little responsibility. I will never go back and I suggest you enroll your children in alipine medows ski school it's very impressive.

Posted on October 23, 2017 by
I put my 2 twin children in ski school at the age of 7. When I picked them up they both had bloody noses one boy one girl. I found the instructor asked him what had happend he said 2 older kids had pushed them into a wall. I then spoke with the person running the school about lack of supervision and and she had the nerve to blame it all n my kids I told her what the instructor had said and she said he didn't know what he was talking about. I was furious. I then complained to management and they didn't care at all. The bottom line is young European children teach at squaw and have little responsibility. I will never go back and I suggest you enroll your children in alipine medows ski school it's very impressive.

Posted on April 21, 2017 by
The best for all your ski needs!

Posted on April 18, 2017 by
When we travel and ski we bring our boots and helmets and rent our skis and poles...Ski Butlers is a great service no matter what you need...drop off, equipment adjustments and pick-up...easy, convenient and efficient. Quality equipment and top quality service.

Posted on April 12, 2017 by
On time, super nice and highly competent. I had an injury and wasn't able to ski some of the planned days and they offered to refund my money for the days I couldn't ski (I haven't seen the credit come through yet, but no reason to doubt them).

Posted on April 12, 2017 by
Great service. Will use Ski Butlers every time.

Posted on April 09, 2017 by
Easy to order the gear.
Great, friendly customer service.
Quality Rossie skis.
They deliver to your door and pick it up when and where it's convenient for you.
Makes the family trip easier. No waiting in lines.
No getting up early.

Posted on April 09, 2017 by
Really friendly and helpful crew!

Posted on April 07, 2017 by
Renting ski equipment from Ski Butlers at NorthStar helped make our vacation a success. With Ski Butlers our equipment was brought to us at our condo and then picked up after we had left. Super easy and convenient way to rent equipment
without hassles and waiting time.

Posted on April 06, 2017 by
We had an amazing experience with Ski Butlers. Travelling with little kids makes everything a little harder, so it was so nice that they met us in our hotel room to size us and drop off our gear. The equipment was great, the people were so nice and accommodating, and the price was much less than what I would have expected for such great customer service. We had other friends that rented equipment when they got there are the village.....they had to wait in line for over an hour!! Also, Ski Butlers is flexible and can change pick up/drop up location easily if needed. Now we are spoiled and can't imagine not using Ski Butlers....I would absolutely recommend to our friends.

Posted on April 05, 2017 by
Amazing service...So easy I never even spoke with anyone or met anyone face to face...all handled by my 16 year old and her brother and friend. Plan to use them every time we go skiing at Northstar!

Posted on April 04, 2017 by
Jen fitted my 3yr old grandson with lovely patience and when his skis needed to be exchanged, Tyler was over with new skis in a matter of minutes. After a fabulous weekend, we skied until the last moment. I called Ski Butlers from the lift to ask for a later pick up which was cheerfully arranged, no problem. They are all about making it fun and very easy.

Posted on April 04, 2017 by
Would use wherever/whenever available-much better service and equipment than using in town rentals

Posted on April 04, 2017 by
Katie was great to work with for fitting; very knowledgeable and personable!

Posted on April 04, 2017 by
Made our ski trip so much easier!

Posted on April 04, 2017 by
Very convenient, easy and accommodating.

Posted on April 03, 2017 by
Great idea, great experience, great service.

Posted on April 03, 2017 by
We were traveling with small children and truly were not looking forward to standing in line and the always chaotic ski rental experience. Truthfully we were having nightmares of other ski experiences when our own kids were little and carrying ski boots, skis, and children through treacherous parking lots. We had no idea that this type of service was available and what to expect. Ski Butlers made it so easy and painless that we are all looking forward to our next family ski trip!!!!!

Posted on April 03, 2017 by
Great experience

Posted on April 02, 2017 by
Ski Butlers confirm their appointments/location, and have always been on time with their delivery. Keep up the great work!

Posted on April 01, 2017 by
Love the service

Posted on March 30, 2017 by
Ski Butlers is the only way to go!!

Posted on March 29, 2017 by
Will most certainly use in the future, truly made the ski and snowboard rental process as easy and enjoyable as could possibly be, thank you!

Posted on March 26, 2017 by
Great Service!

Posted on March 19, 2017 by
They hire good folks that care and are personable.

Posted on March 17, 2017 by
Garrett was really helpful in getting my skis to work for me

Posted on March 17, 2017 by
Katie O was personable, gave us tips for the mountain as well as set us up with great equipment. She reinforced if their were any problems not to hesitate to call and they would meet us right away.

Posted on March 16, 2017 by
I enjoyed working with Katie, Josh, Liz and Derek.

Posted on March 15, 2017 by
We flew into town later than expected and missed our first day of skiing - Ski Butlers immediately dropped one day off the rental - no questions asked. Great service!!

Posted on March 14, 2017 by
Great service. Great attitude. Could not have made it any easier.

Posted on March 14, 2017 by
Made heading to the snow so much easier and had me looking forward to the trip even more.

Posted on March 13, 2017 by
Awesome!!!

Posted on March 13, 2017 by
Easier and more convenient for the same price as other rentals.

Posted on March 11, 2017 by
Very responsive. Outstanding service

Posted on March 10, 2017 by
Jen was great. She delivered our gear and made sure it was perfect for us prior to leaving. We appreciated her help and the ease of the service - drop off and pick up right from our hotel room.

Posted on March 09, 2017 by
I have used Ski Butlers twice in North Tahoe and once in Jackson Hole. They have been extremely helpful and always arrive when they say they will. I recently went backcountry cat skiing and they said that if I wanted to change equipment, they would even meet me at the parking area where we met the cat. I highly recommend them for the ease of renting, quality of their personnel and quality of the equipment.

Posted on March 08, 2017 by
Great service, great people, great rentals, and great price - will use again!!

Posted on March 08, 2017 by
We had a family of 5 of varying levels. Ski Butlers' allows you to put all info in online and they show up at your door with all equipment. They then fine tune the fit all the way from skis, snowboards, boots, helmets, goggles (yes they even rent goggles). And if you want to switch out gear you can do it anytime and they will again come to you. For example, one of our kids wanted to ski a day and snowboard a day. They came right to our door and switched equipment out no problem at all. Great service, super friendly staff!

Posted on March 08, 2017 by
Great client experience and the employees were wonderful and very engaging.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
You guys rock, thank you so much for the help this weekend.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
Josh and crew did a great job for us. Called and told us when they would be there and when they would pick them up. Just a super great experience and I will always use ski butlet when renting equipment again.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
Company arrived on time. They had the equipment that we needed. Pick up was just as easy as the delivery.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
The equipment was just OK.

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Awesome flexibility- drop off at Mountian

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Very happy with the service overall and would highly recommend it. Made the whole experience a breeze. So much more convenient having everything delivered right to your door. More vacation, less hassle!

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
All the gear was good except that my son's snowboard had issues. Ski Butler's came out to try to fix it. The strap broke on our last day, and they refunded me without me even asking. They were really great. Dispite the mishap with the snowboard, I will definitely use them again. The customer service was excellent.

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Would not recommend again.

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Great Job, showed up on time, were helpful and knowledgeable. Easiest ways to rent Skis!

Posted on March 05, 2017 by
Equipment seemed new and in excellent condition. We had the convience of having Ski Butler right in our resort; (Welk) making the rental process simple and hassle free.

Posted on March 05, 2017 by
Nice guys

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.