Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 92.2%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 17, 2017 by
Took some extra steps to accommodate a client. Well done and appreciated. You have created an evangelist for your service.

Posted on January 17, 2017 by
Our rented gear Was picked up a day earlier from the ski valet. A disaster!

Posted on January 16, 2017 by
We needed to return our equipment early in the village and Ski Butler drove right to village within 30 minutes to pick up all our gear.

Posted on January 16, 2017 by
Weather caused our trip to be postponed, talking with ski butlers helped us figure out the best plan. When we finally made our skies were ready for us! Was so happy with service I wrote a tripadvisor review as well.

Posted on January 14, 2017 by
This is the first place I have EVER rented ski boots from that didn't smell like dirty feet. Their prices are average for ski rentals but we found them to be the cheapest at Northstar.

Posted on January 13, 2017 by
Wonderful and easy to work with. Will definitely use them for all our ski equipment rentals

Posted on January 10, 2017 by
Excellent service and product. Don't wait in line to rent again. Ski butlers makes it so easy by coming to your door at no additional cost.

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Great service and quality. Friendly and on time. As an added bonus, decided to not ski on our final day and called for early pickup. As an "east coaster" did not even think of asking for a refund as this usually is not an option. They did early pickup and refunded final day in full. Will definitely use again!

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Despite being one of the latest deliveries, when we were rained out the next day Mike at the North Tahoe location was sympathetic and without asking refunded my order. The amazing customer service and care that Ski Butlers provides is the reason I count on them every time I go skiing.

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Ski Butlers was so convenient! So much easier than dealing with the ski rental place on the mountain. And the gear was much nicer (my daughter LOVED the look of her skis). We will definitely use them again!

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
Great service, friendly knowledge staff, they come to you instead of fighting lines at the rental shop. Subsequent rentals are easy because your equipment choice is in their system.

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
Ski Butler takes the hassle out of renting skis, they offer prompt friendly service, bring the ski equipment to you. Then pick up when you request. They offer quality equipment at competitive pricing, and have no issue coming back to resolve issues. I have used them twice two different states same quality experience.

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
We don't have much time together as a family with teenagers and we want to enjoy every minute of our vacation. Using ski butlers saved us time and took away the hassle!

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
The last few vacations we waited on line at rental shops for hours. This time we had our skis, boots helmets poles in less than 15 min in comfort of our condo.

Posted on January 07, 2017 by
Friendly and totally accommodating. Excellent customer service.

Posted on January 05, 2017 by
Our guy showed up on time, and quickly assembled the skis, boots & poles my sons needed. Great service!

Posted on January 04, 2017 by
The ski butler people are very friendly, accommodating and easy to deal with.

Posted on January 03, 2017 by
LOVE SKI BUTLER!

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
would recommend to friends and family

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
The Butlers were awesome - very friendly and helpful. The customer service is top notch, and the equipment held up great across green, blue, and even a few black runs. Will definitely rent from them again.

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
Having boot drying was a great new experience for me.

Posted on January 01, 2017 by
I can't imagine waiting in this long rental lines. The equipment is top-of-the-line and the staff is professional.

Posted on January 01, 2017 by
Traveling with a large family and small children. Ski butlers made
It so easy. No lines, no chasing kids. They were there when they said they would be. Pick up is also so easy.

Posted on January 01, 2017 by
We recommend you to anyone we know who is going to ski Tahoe

Posted on December 30, 2016 by
We've been renting from ski butlers for the past couple years and they've always been so accommodating, punctual with excellent customer service - def. worth it for us!

Posted on December 29, 2016 by
The Rossi epic 88s were incredible skis.

Posted on December 29, 2016 by
Very happy with the service.

Posted on December 29, 2016 by
At Northstar. Nemo and Alex were awesome thank you. I was injured and they reduced my rental days without question.

Posted on December 28, 2016 by
We used Ski Butlers for the first time, and our experience was nothing but excellent. We are going back skiing in a month and already reserved another renting through Ski Butlers. We don't think we will ever go back to anything else.

Posted on December 27, 2016 by
Super convenient service, Ski Butlers came to our hotel room, exactly on time as arranged, the skis and boots were perfect (and there was a choice), we dropped them off with the valet when we left, could not have been easier. This is a really great way to rent ski equipment, & certainly beats waiting in line at a hotel or resort ski shop. Strongly recommended.

Posted on December 27, 2016 by
Great service and personal care. Equipment was excellent.

Posted on December 27, 2016 by
Ski Butler definitely makes rental of equipment seamless and easy process which contributes greatly to a successful hassle free ski holiday. Improving the quality of their equipment will surely bring them to the next level of excellence. Keep up the good work.

Posted on December 24, 2016 by
Thank you! Merry Christmas!

Posted on December 21, 2016 by
The service Ski Butlers provided was excellent and convenient. Their location within our residence had us on the slope quickly. The staff was always friendly, addressed us by name, provided helpful advice and answered all our questions.

Posted on December 18, 2016 by
We greatly appreciated them coming to our residence to fit equipment.

Posted on December 15, 2016 by
NA

Posted on December 14, 2016 by
Start to finish an amazing experience. Ashley and Garrett were fantastic and got us out on the slopes with the best equipment I've ever rented.

Posted on December 04, 2016 by
Remember to tell customers that they need lift tix, we didn't have them the day we went out & they wasn't anyone checking so we didn't know. The next day they were checking & we found out it was $108/pp so opted out since it was already 2 pm.

Posted on December 01, 2016 by
Just Great! Amazing Service

Posted on December 01, 2016 by
Staff answered all our questions, helped create an account for our kids. They made it easy and fast for the kids to get out on the slopes.

Posted on December 01, 2016 by
The easiest and most efficient way to get ski and board equipment. What is usually an ordeal getting my wife, 3 kids and I fitted and then outfitted became a breeze when the Ski Butlers came to my resort room while I was having my morning coffee and had my skis and equipment ready at the slopes 20 minutes later.

Posted on November 30, 2016 by
Brand new equipment, excellent service.

Posted on November 28, 2016 by
It's so much easier than buying gear, storing it and packing it back and forth....so much easier to have delivered and picked up from your doorstep. These guys are great!

Posted on November 27, 2016 by
Love ski butlers at Northstar. They were efficient, friendly and dependable.

Posted on April 19, 2016 by
Will use you whenever possible.

Posted on April 13, 2016 by
I was happy with my snowboard rental. I liked that they deliver the rentals and are very pleasant to work with. I also liked the fact that the snowboard designs weren't necessarily run-of-the mill. Wish they came with stop pads though.

Posted on April 11, 2016 by
Thank you!

Posted on April 09, 2016 by
I use ski butlers every time I ride/ski. Love the flexible delivery/pick-up service, friendly staff, and good-value rates. Wish they were at more mountains!

Posted on April 06, 2016 by
Everything was fantastic everyone that worked there was unbelievable I wouldn't think of doing business with anyone else

Posted on April 04, 2016 by
They bruised me around my chin area

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Review Form
Note: please answer the question below in order to validate your entry.