Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 92.4%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 21, 2017 by
Loved the experience! They were very friendly, prompt, and super accommodating. Thank you!

Posted on February 21, 2017 by
really enjoyed the experience - people were super friendly and accommodated our schedule with pickups and dropoffs even though we changed them multiple times.

Posted on February 20, 2017 by
This is the ONLY way to do a weekend ski trip. Perfect prompt and professional service.

Posted on February 20, 2017 by
Ski Butlers made our ski vacation so much better, thanks to their extremely easy, convenient and excellent service. The equipment was very good and the staff terrific.

Posted on February 20, 2017 by
Ski Butler's was an awesome experience that I will be using in coming years. Brian was incredible and we learned a lot as he fit us for our equipment. He also gave us a bunch of little insider tips for parking, areas of the mountain to start depending on conditions, and more. The entire group was more comfortable and excited after he delivered our gear and I'm sure this was due to his willingness to help and answer all of our questions. All around our interaction with everyone at Ski Butlers from Brian to Ben and everyone in between was awesome. I hope other Ski Butler locations are as well staffed as North Lake!

Posted on February 18, 2017 by
I called up to order my gear and it was super easy. A very nice lady named Ashley showed up to my hotel room to drop off my boots. She even brought two pair to make sure the fit was good. It was quick, easy and inexpensive! I'll definitely use the service again!

Posted on February 17, 2017 by
We were staying at my brothers house in Truckee. Ski butler came to us and fitted us all basically in our pajamas while we made breakfast and got ready to head out for a full day of skiiing. At the end of our trip we simply left the equipment on the front porch, went inside and had a beer. When my sister goes and visits in a month I am recommending ski butler to her and her family.

Posted on February 15, 2017 by
I came to Northstar with 4 young kids. Ski Butler came to the house we were renting, fiited all 4 kids and were done in 30 minutes. It was fast and easy.

Posted on February 14, 2017 by
This is the first time we used Ski Butlers. My husband and I own our boots but we do not have ski's because we like checking out different equipment. We were helped by Blake and Lewis. They were super nice and very helpful. The fitted our boots to the skis we rented. They made sure all our information was accurate and they asked questions about our ski ability to make sure the bindings were fitted correctly to our ski ability. I was happy I had a great day on the slopes. Did a few runs with bumps and never came out of the skis. To me that meant they adjusted the bindings correctly.

Posted on February 14, 2017 by
Our group recently used Ski Butlers in Lake Tahoe, They brought first rate equipment right to our condo, both reps were very knowledgeable about the gear and really friendly. 10 out of 10 service, will use again!! Tom from Indiana

Posted on February 13, 2017 by
You guys go out of your way to help and the service you provide is stellar.

Posted on February 13, 2017 by
Love it!

Posted on February 12, 2017 by
As my kids and I walked through the Village at Northstar on a busy Saturday morning we looked at each other and smiled when we saw a line out the door at the rental shop. Not only was Ski Butlers cheaper, but we were fitted in the comfort of our home the night before our first day on the mountain. Gone are the days of hauling your family's gear to and from the mountain rental shop! Thanks guys!

Posted on February 12, 2017 by
Blake was awesome. Incredibly personable and helpful. We had a little equipment issue and he dealt with it so well. Tyler and Brian were great too. Really great with our kids too. Thanks all! (Fine to share this without our name- thanks)

Posted on February 11, 2017 by
The service and kindness received from the employees was fantastic.

Posted on February 10, 2017 by
I had some schedule issues and Ski Butler was very helpful in rearranging my schedules drop off and then my pick up too! The guy who delivered my skis was very knowledgeable and super nice.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
Extremely convenient - worth the money.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
High quality equipment and excellence service!

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
Great service. So convenient, and the staff was super-friendly. Amazing experience.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
As an East Coast skier, my skis wouldn't cut it on the Sierra terrain. With a few clicks, I had the perfect setup delivered to our condo. The tech fit the Rossi Soul 7's to my boots and off I went. Easy, perfect and affordable. Why would anyone bother waiting in line to rent some mediocre equipment??

Posted on February 06, 2017 by
I was blown away by the device and the price. I'll never go anywhere else!

Posted on February 06, 2017 by
Using ski butlers was so convenient! The guys that showed up were so friendly and helpful. When I needed a bigger boot and my husband wanted to switch to snowboarding, we just made a phone call. Within an hour or so, they brought everything we needed.

Posted on February 05, 2017 by
Fast, efficient service

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
This was our second time using the Ski Butlers. We had nothing but great experiences and will definitely use it again. Thank you for all you do.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
Overall good service although minor equipment were not available.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
This is my 2nd year using Ski Butler in North Lake Tahoe. They provide excellent customer service and excellent quality equip. Having them bring our equip to our condo was super convenient, especially with 2 little kids, after long day of travel. Having them pick up our ski equipment right at the base of the mountain was wonderful. My husband was grateful we didn't have to haul it all back to the car and back to the condo for pickup. I would definitely recommend them, especially for families and I will definitely use them again.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
.

Posted on February 02, 2017 by
Ski Butler's was hands down the most convient service I have ever used and the staff was very pleasant and helpful!

Posted on February 02, 2017 by
As someone who had little time and wanted to spend as much time enjoying the mountains and scenery of Tahoe, Ski Butler's ease of use, especially with our Hotel's Ski Valet, I cannot think of any other service I would rather use. Look forward to working with Ski Butler next season ...

Posted on February 01, 2017 by
I will definately use Ski Butlers in the future.

Posted on January 31, 2017 by
I've used the service around a dozen times for both equipment rental and servicing of my own equipment. In every instance, the staff has consistently proven themselves to be professional, responsive and courteous. They have truly perfected this business model.

Posted on January 30, 2017 by
Service was very responsive and friendly.

Posted on January 30, 2017 by
Ski Butlers made the rental process easy and efficient for our company trip. With equipment ready to go, and boots fit for everyone in minutes, we were ready to get on the mountain in no time!

Posted on January 30, 2017 by
Great Job. Awesome people.

Posted on January 29, 2017 by
Fantastic service. Very friendly team, incredibly convenient and good equipment. Not sure I will rent on the hill again.

Posted on January 28, 2017 by
Excellent overall experience. Very accommodating to change requests.

Posted on January 27, 2017 by
Left you guys a review on yelp, feel free to use it on the site if it's helpful

Posted on January 25, 2017 by
A friend told me about his experience with Ski Butlers, so I decided to give it a try at a recent trip to northern Lake Tahoe. Mike from Ski Butlers was awesome! He made it easy and exciting to receive our gear. He also was very respectful and accommodating after my wife injured her knee over the holidays. Mike adjusted our bill for days we were unable to ski and to top it off he bought us a bottle of nice white wine for New Years with a get well card. Unbelievable kindness and generosity. I will rent from Ski Butlers again.

Ski Butlers was passionate about our skiing experience and offered unprecedented customer service. A perfect combo!

Posted on January 22, 2017 by
Excellent service

Posted on January 22, 2017 by
Will absolutely use Ski Butler again. Keep up the great service!

Posted on January 21, 2017 by
The service and convenience cannot be beat. We have used them several times at different locations. Each time we have had the best experience. The staff is very knowledgeable, helpful, and kind.

Posted on January 19, 2017 by
personable and knowledgeable staff, took the time to review the equipment as I had not been skiing in years

Posted on January 19, 2017 by
Great service and a friendly approach. From the phone to the door.

Posted on January 17, 2017 by
Took some extra steps to accommodate a client. Well done and appreciated. You have created an evangelist for your service.

Posted on January 17, 2017 by
Our rented gear Was picked up a day earlier from the ski valet. A disaster!

Posted on January 16, 2017 by
We needed to return our equipment early in the village and Ski Butler drove right to village within 30 minutes to pick up all our gear.

Posted on January 16, 2017 by
Weather caused our trip to be postponed, talking with ski butlers helped us figure out the best plan. When we finally made our skies were ready for us! Was so happy with service I wrote a tripadvisor review as well.

Posted on January 14, 2017 by
This is the first place I have EVER rented ski boots from that didn't smell like dirty feet. Their prices are average for ski rentals but we found them to be the cheapest at Northstar.

Posted on January 13, 2017 by
Wonderful and easy to work with. Will definitely use them for all our ski equipment rentals

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10
Review Form
Note: please answer the question below in order to validate your entry.