Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 97.2%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 14, 2018 by
With personalized service, fitting and delivery to your hotel room and very friendly and helpful fitters, there is no better service in ski country than Ski Butlers. Will definitely use exclusively from now on.

Posted on February 13, 2018 by
I used Skibutlers for the first time on my most recent trip. It literally was a turnkey service, easy to obtain the equipment and return it. The staff was nothing short of spectacular! Would highly recommend it!

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
Please make sure the bindings are actually lockable over the boot - was very frustrating to have to manually adjust on the slopes for half an hour.

Posted on February 10, 2018 by
Using Ski Butler was a great experience and I would definitely use them again!

Posted on February 10, 2018 by
Must have service if you are from out of town, especially when not practical to tote own gear and equipment.

Posted on February 06, 2018 by
My skiis were a little "tired" at Squaw Valley, but that's ok - it was "spring skiing" and there were lot's of rocks! I think your prices are getting a little high, and you are running the risk of not being competitive with local rental shops.

Posted on February 06, 2018 by
You saves us so much time, stress and worry! You made the whole process of renting equipment a breeze! I will definitely use Ski Butlers again!

Posted on February 06, 2018 by
Great service. Thank you.

Posted on February 01, 2018 by
Great service and cheaper than in the village

Posted on January 30, 2018 by
Nice way to start my two granddaughters off on their first time on skis - the "Ski Butler" who delivered their skis and boots was wonderful with them!

Posted on January 29, 2018 by
Skis I got were 2 years older model than one pictured on website in time of reservation. Skis and binding were worn down.

Posted on January 26, 2018 by
I had a brain fart and arranged the return at a location where I didn't have shoes to change into. Dan was very helpful and kind to drop me off at the parking lot where my shoes were. Thank you so much!

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Ski Butlers was great with our kids. Amelia (8) says, "They were nice. They made me feel excited about my first time skiing." Jude (5) says, "It was funny when you wrote my name on my shoes. I liked you."

Melissa, mom of two says, "We liked that you made sure we had just what we needed and that we'd all be safe and warm. And that it fit the right way!"

Thank you, Ski Butlers. Stay great!

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Above should cover

Posted on January 20, 2018 by
Ben was great. He was fast and friendly - even helped in correcting our order when we didn't fill out the forms correctly. Thanks so much!

Posted on January 17, 2018 by
Great service guys

Posted on January 16, 2018 by
We had a great experience with ski butlers. The service and the representatives are super helpful and easy to work with. I will always use ski butlers when I go skiing!

Posted on January 16, 2018 by
Overall a great experience. So easy to use and very responsive. Appreciate they delivered to 1 location and picked up from another.

Posted on January 16, 2018 by
For a first timer, I received a lot of compliments on my board ?? 140 I belive it was.

Posted on January 15, 2018 by
Love this!!!!

Posted on January 14, 2018 by
I have used other excellent ski services over the years. I decided to try ski butler because their online ordering was far more convenient and their delivery service was far more accessible. The service exceeded my expectations. The equipment was all new for this year, the butlers were extremely knowledgeable and efficient. They were on time, pleasant and helpful. I am glad I took a chance on them. It paid off and I will use Ski Butlers from now on.

Posted on January 13, 2018 by
We use Ski Butlers to avoid the crowds. The friendly staff help make our vacation relaxing.

Posted on January 07, 2018 by
Really liked the Rossignol Experience 88's, even in less than ideal snow. Super easy process to rent, drop off and pick up went without a hitch.

Posted on January 07, 2018 by
Thanks for the great service & equipment!

Posted on January 07, 2018 by
Had to adjust bindings in the north shop as the one boot wouldn’t fit(too small)

Posted on January 07, 2018 by
Awesome job every time! You make this part of skiing so easy!!

Posted on January 05, 2018 by
Ski Butler took what normally is a process that is very painful and made it so easy. Will always use them in the future.

Posted on January 04, 2018 by
Best service

Posted on January 04, 2018 by
I had door-to-door service in 1 hour and hit the slopes the day I arrived.

Posted on January 04, 2018 by
Awesome team! Will not rent from anyone else!

Posted on January 04, 2018 by
Great service highly recommend makes everything SO much easier upon arrival and daperature

Posted on January 01, 2018 by
Great equipment and worry free

Posted on December 31, 2017 by
Ben was awesome!

Posted on December 30, 2017 by
Will use Ski Butlers again!!

Posted on December 29, 2017 by
I liked the fair prices

Posted on December 29, 2017 by
I’ve been using this fantastic service for the past four seasons. With Ski Butlers around, there’s no need to burden myself with out of date gear. I travel to the best ski locales and they’re always there with the best gear, service, and advice. I wouldn’t ski without them...

Posted on December 29, 2017 by
Nick was sooo great to my family and I. Including last minute requests over Christmas.

Posted on December 23, 2017 by
Na

Posted on December 23, 2017 by
Highly recommended. Excellent customer service.

Posted on December 18, 2017 by
As a novice skier I was very well looked after. They were friendly and helpful and came to our room to fit boots. It made the whole process of hiring equipment very easy and efficient.

Posted on December 10, 2017 by
Would love to see you offer at least one other boot with a different fit than rossignol.

Posted on December 06, 2017 by
friendly staff, Recommend highly

Posted on November 26, 2017 by
Thank you for your service. Appreciate all of you being so accommodating. Wonderful experience!


Posted on October 23, 2017 by
I put my 2 twin children in ski school at the age of 7. When I picked them up they both had bloody noses one boy one girl. I found the instructor asked him what had happend he said 2 older kids had pushed them into a wall. I then spoke with the person running the school about lack of supervision and and she had the nerve to blame it all n my kids I told her what the instructor had said and she said he didn't know what he was talking about. I was furious. I then complained to management and they didn't care at all. The bottom line is young European children teach at squaw and have little responsibility. I will never go back and I suggest you enroll your children in alipine medows ski school it's very impressive.

Posted on October 23, 2017 by
I put my 2 twin children in ski school at the age of 7. When I picked them up they both had bloody noses one boy one girl. I found the instructor asked him what had happend he said 2 older kids had pushed them into a wall. I then spoke with the person running the school about lack of supervision and and she had the nerve to blame it all n my kids I told her what the instructor had said and she said he didn't know what he was talking about. I was furious. I then complained to management and they didn't care at all. The bottom line is young European children teach at squaw and have little responsibility. I will never go back and I suggest you enroll your children in alipine medows ski school it's very impressive.

Posted on April 21, 2017 by
The best for all your ski needs!

Posted on April 18, 2017 by
When we travel and ski we bring our boots and helmets and rent our skis and poles...Ski Butlers is a great service no matter what you need...drop off, equipment adjustments and pick-up...easy, convenient and efficient. Quality equipment and top quality service.

Posted on April 12, 2017 by
On time, super nice and highly competent. I had an injury and wasn't able to ski some of the planned days and they offered to refund my money for the days I couldn't ski (I haven't seen the credit come through yet, but no reason to doubt them).

Posted on April 12, 2017 by
Great service. Will use Ski Butlers every time.

Posted on April 09, 2017 by
Easy to order the gear.
Great, friendly customer service.
Quality Rossie skis.
They deliver to your door and pick it up when and where it's convenient for you.
Makes the family trip easier. No waiting in lines.
No getting up early.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
Review Form