Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 04, 2017 by
So impressed with the above and beyond customer service, the competitive pricing, and how easy convenient they make it for me and my family! No more lugging skis and boots back and forth from the ski rental place at our resort. I've used ski butlers for a few years now, and I will continue using them! Thank you!!!

Posted on March 03, 2017 by
We love you guys, thanks for making getting ready for our trip so much easier!

Posted on March 03, 2017 by
Overall a wonderful experience! It was so nice to have them delivered and picked up. They would come to you if needed on the mountain. Great service.

Posted on March 02, 2017 by
Renting equipment for 4 days, but only skied 3 days. They reimbursed me for the day I had the equipment but didn't ski. Nice!??

Posted on February 28, 2017 by
A really convenient service. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted on February 28, 2017 by
Great equipment and service

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
Thanks again for being accomodating and so efficient and friendly!

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
As mentioned over the phone, the room service fitting was great but unfortunately my bindings and boots were not calibrated properly and I had to adjust them myself with the verbal help of TrueNorth at the Ritz. I wasted an hr of my first ski morning on this activity and it was a bummer. Please double check everything fits before you drop off next time. Thanks.

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
We will use this service where ever it is available. So convenient and the staff is professional and customer service was great!

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
Give Brian from Tahoe a big raise, he's great.

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
The staff is excellent - so knowledgeable and helpful. The equipment is also very high quality. It really makes a difference to have all the equipment delivered to your door and to have each person get a personalized fitting. We had a large group of people, 12 in all. Ski Butlers came to our door at 7:00 a.m. and everyone was ready to go before 8:00 a.m.

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
You guys saved our butts this past week while in Incline Village. Thanks for the great service!

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
Keep up the great work!!

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
Sharper edges

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
Due to the busy weekend, the initial delivery was not the equipment requested. However, they were quick to deliver new equipment as soon as it became available.

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
Excellent service. The team is committed.

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
I highly recommend ski butlers! The service is so convenient, friendly, and flexible. The equipment was good quality. Thanks for all you do!

Posted on February 25, 2017 by
Using Ski Butlers takes the hassle out of skiing. They deliver all of your equipment at the time and place of your choice. They are also really helpful when your plans change due to weather.

Posted on February 25, 2017 by
Great idea, but poor quality control at the cheapest part of the equation (equipment) ruins the "valet" experience. Suggest aggressively eliminate old and malfunctioning equipment. People are paying for convenience and a premium rental experience. Don't let them see the cracks! And never let your service be the reason a multi-thousand per day ski vacation is tainted.

Posted on February 24, 2017 by
Staff went above & beyond to enhance our fun! Thanks Brian

Posted on February 24, 2017 by
Great service! Great job! Able to provide equipment with 12 hours notice on a very busy week. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Posted on February 22, 2017 by
Also my husband skied with my two children and that morning he ended up having to put on the equip on them as well as himself - perhaps having more status especially when it involves kids

Posted on February 21, 2017 by
I rented ski's only, the different options didn't mention the brand or ski models.

Posted on February 21, 2017 by
Loved the experience! They were very friendly, prompt, and super accommodating. Thank you!

Posted on February 21, 2017 by
really enjoyed the experience - people were super friendly and accommodated our schedule with pickups and dropoffs even though we changed them multiple times.

Posted on February 20, 2017 by
This is the ONLY way to do a weekend ski trip. Perfect prompt and professional service.

Posted on February 20, 2017 by
Ski Butlers made our ski vacation so much better, thanks to their extremely easy, convenient and excellent service. The equipment was very good and the staff terrific.

Posted on February 20, 2017 by
Ski Butler's was an awesome experience that I will be using in coming years. Brian was incredible and we learned a lot as he fit us for our equipment. He also gave us a bunch of little insider tips for parking, areas of the mountain to start depending on conditions, and more. The entire group was more comfortable and excited after he delivered our gear and I'm sure this was due to his willingness to help and answer all of our questions. All around our interaction with everyone at Ski Butlers from Brian to Ben and everyone in between was awesome. I hope other Ski Butler locations are as well staffed as North Lake!

Posted on February 18, 2017 by
I called up to order my gear and it was super easy. A very nice lady named Ashley showed up to my hotel room to drop off my boots. She even brought two pair to make sure the fit was good. It was quick, easy and inexpensive! I'll definitely use the service again!

Posted on February 17, 2017 by
We were staying at my brothers house in Truckee. Ski butler came to us and fitted us all basically in our pajamas while we made breakfast and got ready to head out for a full day of skiiing. At the end of our trip we simply left the equipment on the front porch, went inside and had a beer. When my sister goes and visits in a month I am recommending ski butler to her and her family.

Posted on February 15, 2017 by
I came to Northstar with 4 young kids. Ski Butler came to the house we were renting, fiited all 4 kids and were done in 30 minutes. It was fast and easy.

Posted on February 14, 2017 by
This is the first time we used Ski Butlers. My husband and I own our boots but we do not have ski's because we like checking out different equipment. We were helped by Blake and Lewis. They were super nice and very helpful. The fitted our boots to the skis we rented. They made sure all our information was accurate and they asked questions about our ski ability to make sure the bindings were fitted correctly to our ski ability. I was happy I had a great day on the slopes. Did a few runs with bumps and never came out of the skis. To me that meant they adjusted the bindings correctly.

Posted on February 14, 2017 by
Our group recently used Ski Butlers in Lake Tahoe, They brought first rate equipment right to our condo, both reps were very knowledgeable about the gear and really friendly. 10 out of 10 service, will use again!! Tom from Indiana

Posted on February 13, 2017 by
You guys go out of your way to help and the service you provide is stellar.

Posted on February 13, 2017 by
Love it!

Posted on February 12, 2017 by
As my kids and I walked through the Village at Northstar on a busy Saturday morning we looked at each other and smiled when we saw a line out the door at the rental shop. Not only was Ski Butlers cheaper, but we were fitted in the comfort of our home the night before our first day on the mountain. Gone are the days of hauling your family's gear to and from the mountain rental shop! Thanks guys!

Posted on February 12, 2017 by
Blake was awesome. Incredibly personable and helpful. We had a little equipment issue and he dealt with it so well. Tyler and Brian were great too. Really great with our kids too. Thanks all! (Fine to share this without our name- thanks)

Posted on February 11, 2017 by
The service and kindness received from the employees was fantastic.

Posted on February 10, 2017 by
I had some schedule issues and Ski Butler was very helpful in rearranging my schedules drop off and then my pick up too! The guy who delivered my skis was very knowledgeable and super nice.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
Extremely convenient - worth the money.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
High quality equipment and excellence service!

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
Great service. So convenient, and the staff was super-friendly. Amazing experience.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
.

Posted on February 07, 2017 by
As an East Coast skier, my skis wouldn't cut it on the Sierra terrain. With a few clicks, I had the perfect setup delivered to our condo. The tech fit the Rossi Soul 7's to my boots and off I went. Easy, perfect and affordable. Why would anyone bother waiting in line to rent some mediocre equipment??

Posted on February 06, 2017 by
I was blown away by the device and the price. I'll never go anywhere else!

Posted on February 06, 2017 by
Using ski butlers was so convenient! The guys that showed up were so friendly and helpful. When I needed a bigger boot and my husband wanted to switch to snowboarding, we just made a phone call. Within an hour or so, they brought everything we needed.

Posted on February 05, 2017 by
Fast, efficient service

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
This was our second time using the Ski Butlers. We had nothing but great experiences and will definitely use it again. Thank you for all you do.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
Overall good service although minor equipment were not available.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
This is my 2nd year using Ski Butler in North Lake Tahoe. They provide excellent customer service and excellent quality equip. Having them bring our equip to our condo was super convenient, especially with 2 little kids, after long day of travel. Having them pick up our ski equipment right at the base of the mountain was wonderful. My husband was grateful we didn't have to haul it all back to the car and back to the condo for pickup. I would definitely recommend them, especially for families and I will definitely use them again.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.