Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 87.5%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 15, 2014 by
Ben was wonderful with our group! Not only did he do an exceptional job communicating with our group(two of which use American Sign Language) but he was also the instructor for one of our participants who has Downs Syndrome and uses ASL. He did great!

Posted on January 12, 2014 by
Fast and friendly service, couldn't be easier !!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
I have been telling all of my friends about you! I will nEVER consider renting anywhere else!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Stated above

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Alex and Mike in North Lake Tahoe took their time with us and ultimately made the ski rental process a pleasure.

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
We were staying in Truckee/ donner area for family reunion needing ski/ snowboard rentals for 7 kids under the age of 11 and 4 adults. Ski butlers came to our house and fitted everyone while the kids were eating breakfast, just called them over one by one. So awesome! Not even comparable to dragging all those kids to get skis the other way, no way! So grateful for ski butlers, helped us enjoy our vacation that much more!!!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Great equipment . Easy fitting in home

Posted on January 06, 2014 by
The standard boot wasn't good but the upgrade was great.

Posted on January 03, 2014 by
Nice that the butlers came up to the hotel room to fit the boots!

Posted on January 03, 2014 by
I love Alex. We'll never rent from anywhere else again. Thank you so very much.

Posted on January 02, 2014 by
Skis were not tuned appropriately for the conditions. My husbands Rossi skis were not sharp.

Posted on January 02, 2014 by
thank you

Posted on January 01, 2014 by
Even on Christmas morning someone came and exchanged my boots out.

Posted on January 01, 2014 by
G

Posted on December 31, 2013 by
The kind of people that are a pleasure to do business with.

Posted on December 31, 2013 by
Always willing to make any necessary changes. Prompt, thorough, and friendly service.

Posted on December 31, 2013 by
First set of boots did not fit well. Called Ski Butlers at end of day 1 and told them what I was struggling with in current set. That same evening, they brought out and fitted me in the most comfortable boots I've worn in years.

Posted on December 30, 2013 by
Ben in North Lake Tahoe was so nice & communicative. We had to get our equipment, get fitted, and make an early morning lesson. It all went off without a hitch.

Posted on December 29, 2013 by
Finally, my feet don't hurt! Fast, flexible service from polite, helpful people. Super convenient!! Good price. Could not be more pleased!!!

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
Well organized, super professional. It was great not to worry about returning the skis and they were on-time for both pickup and delivery. Well done guys. I will certainly use you all again!

Posted on December 26, 2013 by
Would rent again.

Posted on December 23, 2013 by
Thanks again for everything!!

Posted on December 23, 2013 by
Excellent service!

Posted on December 06, 2013 by
We were given new boots, often boots are wet or so indented with other people's feet, they hurt. I have never been so comfortable skiing, finally told exactly which size I should be wearing. Thank you!

Posted on December 04, 2013 by
Strangely enough, my boots were comfortable!! That never happens...

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
When the skis were not out front where ski butlers could pick them up, they were super nice about it and followed up with housekeeping and I didn't have to deal with it. Very good service.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
Super nice people.

Posted on April 01, 2013 by
This is my second time using them and I highly recommend them. Prompt service right to your doorstep. If you have kids this is the only way to rent. They come right to your door to outfit everyone. I have been spoiled and cannot even think about going to a ski shop to rent and having to bring all the equipment back with you and then go and return it again. They do it all for you!!

Posted on March 28, 2013 by
I would definitely recommend ski butlers to everyone!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
The boy's who dropped them off and picked them up were so nice to deal with
I felt like a king
Jamie Hanson Peoria, AZ

Posted on March 20, 2013 by
Jake Hardy was super, he helped me get our initial reservation set up quickly and easily.
Wynn Myers was our primary butler, and he was great. He went back to the shop several times to get my husband and I lengths and edges we were more comfortable with. He was very prompt and made sure we had our updated skis the night before taking a trip to South Lake, even though it meant organizing a delivery to us with another butler late evening, after Wynn was done working.
both Jake and Wynn are from our hometown of Farmington, ME, so it was very nice to have that connection even when across the country.

Posted on March 15, 2013 by
AWESOME SERVICE!! The guys who brought out our equipment were on-time, super friendly, and really helpful to make sure we all got everything we needed for a great weekend on the slopes. They were really flexible with scheduling pick-up, and very responsive when I called or emailed. They delivered our equipment to our rental house when we got into town, and then met us in the Squaw parking lot to pick up all the equipment at the end of the last day. Couldn't ask for more! Prices are competitive and equipment is at least as nice as what I've rented from other places, so I will never again rent from anyone else!

Posted on March 11, 2013 by
Extremely easy to deal with and will be using Ski Butlers next time!

Posted on March 07, 2013 by
It made our trip so much easier. We didn't have to find a rental place or stand in line.

Posted on March 04, 2013 by
We rented snowboard equipment for my son who is very picky. He had no complaints. That is big. We usually have SOMETHING go wrong. nada.

Posted on March 04, 2013 by
This was the most convenient service, staff was very helpful. I will be using your services again.

Posted on March 01, 2013 by
Fantastic service and a brilliant idea. Brendan was helpful, pleasant and friendly. The skis were in good quality, well set-up and well maintained. Definitely a service to be recommended.
Thanks Ski Butler - you really made our trip to Tahoe a pleasant and easy experience - plus, we were the envy of all our friends !

Posted on February 28, 2013 by
We were really happy with the equipment. My boots weren't my favorite so they came out hill side with 3 different pairs. I found the perfect fit no hassle. We would use them anywhere they are available. Just 1 last thing our friend used a competitor and had no options on equipment at the fitting or to change out. Thanks ski butlers!

Posted on February 27, 2013 by
The equipment was in excellent condition and perfect for our needs!

Posted on February 25, 2013 by
The equipment was great. No complaints.

Posted on February 24, 2013 by
Thanks a lot, really great job and a great service!

Posted on February 22, 2013 by
Great equipment, better than the rentals at squaw.

Posted on February 22, 2013 by
Didn't have the right size snow boards but was on a busy President's Day weekend and we ordered late. Equipmwnt was top notch though

Posted on February 21, 2013 by
Awesome!

Posted on February 21, 2013 by
Excellent skis that were matched for the mountain and conditions!

Posted on February 17, 2013 by
Nice selection of equipment combined with the willingness to meet you at the hill or the house to change out for something different.

You can use the info as long as you don't use my name.
Thanks for the great service.

Posted on January 19, 2013 by
These guys are great!

Posted on January 14, 2013 by
This was my first time using Ski Butlers, but it won't be my last. It worked just like they said and they even brought me more ski boots in the middle of our 5-day trip, because my left foot was a little sore. The new boots were quite comfy.

The skis were excellent condition and the service was superior to anything I've seen.

Nice job guys.

George H.


Posted on January 11, 2013 by
The skis worked well. I was very happy with them.

Posted on January 10, 2013 by
High end, quality rentals! Boot upgrade was definitely worth it. Everyone was thrilled with their equipment including our 6 double black skiers/boarders!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form