Reviews - Steamboat Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 08, 2016 by
The skis and boots did not work out the first day and they were there that evening with replacement skis and boots. The second set of equipment was excellent.

Posted on February 07, 2016 by
Been using ski butlers for several years. It's the only way to go.

Posted on February 06, 2016 by
Travis was awesome!

Posted on February 04, 2016 by
Ski Butlers was so accommodating. We were supposed to arrive around 8 pm at night but due to traffic and weather we postponed our ski butler delivery to the next morning at 7 am. They were so nice and fitted us all great!

Posted on February 04, 2016 by
Probably not the boots issues but ended up with bruised chins

Posted on February 02, 2016 by
perfect in all respects... once again

Posted on February 01, 2016 by
Service was exceptional!

Posted on January 30, 2016 by
the most comfortable ever.

Posted on January 29, 2016 by
Very friendly people!!

Posted on January 29, 2016 by
Friendly, knowledgeable, incredible service!

Posted on January 27, 2016 by
You like to do things the hard way if you don't use ski butlers

Posted on January 25, 2016 by
Great crew. Zero complaints

Posted on January 25, 2016 by
For someone who has never skied and who is not familiar with ski equipment/rentals, this is the perfect solution to make your ski vacation go smoothly.

Posted on January 24, 2016 by
Not sure how long Glen has had ski Butlers running in steamboat, but it felt like years. Working with him and his crew was very easy and no hiccups at all.

Posted on January 24, 2016 by
Ben(ton) from the Breck location was fantastic setting everything up. Cody (steamboat) provided great customer service as well.

Posted on January 23, 2016 by
Most hassle free rentals ever!!

Posted on January 21, 2016 by
Quality equipment, no hassle, excellent customer service

Posted on January 21, 2016 by
Exceeded my expectations from hello when I called to the in house fitting through the their politeness and thank you'd when the gear was picked up. Only place to rent.

Posted on January 19, 2016 by
staff was friendly and efficient !!! do yourself a favor and get treated like a VIP!!!

Posted on January 19, 2016 by
Ski Butler recommended Rossi Sin7 98'S that where perfect for my powder day! Thanks guys!

Posted on January 18, 2016 by
I would never consider using anyone else. Not only is it the most convenient way to rent skis, they will go out of their way to insure everything is perfect. They also have the expertise to fit you properly and match the gear to the conditions. Every one I have dealt with is super friendly. I look forward to seeing them when we arrive; like greeting old friends.

Posted on January 18, 2016 by
Thank you so much for all your hard work!

Posted on January 16, 2016 by
Good Job.. A+

Posted on January 14, 2016 by
In my experience local competitors offered older equipment, Ski Butlers has brand new stuff. The service was above and beyond my expectations.- D. Smith

Posted on January 13, 2016 by
Everyone that we dealt with over the course of the week was so friendly and helpful. We have used you in the past in different locations and will continue to in the future.

Posted on January 11, 2016 by
Love Ski Butlers. I have used them for the past 5 years, even choosing ski destinations based on where Ski Butlers is located.

Posted on January 11, 2016 by
Awesome, convenient service

Posted on January 11, 2016 by
Outstanding and innovative service needed for decades!

Posted on January 10, 2016 by
Amazing service. Nothing too much trouble. SB committed to ensuring customer gets best fit shoe and desired ski

Posted on January 10, 2016 by
21 people in our party and Everyone said choosing Ski Butler was The Best decission made!!Awesome Company!!!

Posted on January 09, 2016 by
We have skied the past five years in Steamboat. This is the first year we used Ski Butler. We will never rent from anywhere else again. Their commitment to customer service is incredible. The owner Stephanie was out working on Christmas day with her employees. This shows her commitment to her company, staff and customers. They arrived with smiles! The team of three were efficient, organized, and professional! They even checked in during the week to see how things were going. Quality customer service makes a difference:) Thanks Ski Butlers for making our experience one of the best!

Posted on January 07, 2016 by
I wasn't sure which company to go with when renting ski's. I was so lucky to have picked Ski Butlers! There were so friendly, informative and prompt. They really helped make this ski trip seamless, there was only one in our group who did not have ski's and they delivered them to our door so no waiting in line or going out of our way! Thanks Ski Butlers!!

Posted on January 06, 2016 by
My nephews boots were to small and Ski Butlers came right to the slopes with the next size up. We didn't have to waste time getting new boots and my nephew had a great ski experience in comfortable boots.

Posted on January 06, 2016 by
I was extremely impressed with their service. When my son wanted to swap out his snow board for skis they met us at the bottom of the mountain with a pair of skis immediately. In would highly recommend ski butlers to anyone.

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
Great experience. They were available to come back if we had any issues. Quick response time!

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
They brought equipment to our condo, personally fit and picked up from our condo!!! Excellent service!!!

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
I have been using Ski Butlers for 3 years for my family of 6 and have never been disappointed. My brother still rents from a place on the mountain and I laugh at him every year.

Posted on January 03, 2016 by
We made our 6 winter family ski trip to Steamboat recently & had another fabulous week. Great fitting equipment has grown with our skills & everyone felt like a pro with how well they were able to handle the various terrain.

Posted on January 03, 2016 by
I have my own, but others seemed happy with service quality....just trouble with fit.

Posted on January 02, 2016 by
My feet stayed warm and comfortable even in negative temps!

Posted on January 02, 2016 by
I would highly recommend Ski Butlers. Not only is the quality of their equipment fantastic, the service was top notch. From start to finish the team (we dealt with the general manager Stephanie and her coworker Jimmy) was courteous, prompt, solicitous, and just overall great. We got in late on the day of arrival so I called and changed the delivery date - Stephanie said no problem. Then the next morning I realized the kids would not be ready in time (I was overly optimistic when setting the delivery time) so I called and pushed back the delivery time - again not a problem. The team was as kind as could be even though it was the week between Christmas and New Years - clearly their busiest time of the year. We had such a good experience, that when my Dad decided he wanted to ski, we called up Ski Butlers and got him set up. They even will come to the mountain and change out the equipment if need be (we didn’t need this service though because after the fitting everything worked out great). Pick up was a breeze too as we just left the equipment outside of the house and by the time we finished dinner the equipment was picked up and we never even saw anyone. I really cannot say enough nice things about this company - truly one of the best customer experiences I have ever had with any service company.

Posted on December 31, 2015 by
The paper was still in the toe of my brand new boots and they were comfortable!

Posted on December 28, 2015 by
Everyone was amazing! We arrived late, and the guys from Ski Butlers brought us our pizza we ordered and even kept it warm for us! Later, when we had an issue with a snowboard setup, they brought out newer boots, and a different, higher performance board to correct the problem, at no additional cost! Everyone went waaaay above and beyond to make our experience amazing. I will always use them from now on. They have set the bar very, very high.

Posted on December 27, 2015 by
Ski Butlers was the only way to go. We are 3 kids under 6 and it made the renting process the easiest thing in the Boat!!!!!

Posted on December 25, 2015 by
Stephen and Stephanie were awesome. They had our equipment ready and made sure we were completely satisfied with the fit and sizing. Their customer service was top notch and sincere. Would recommend using Ski Butlers when in Steamboat!

Posted on December 24, 2015 by
Michael at steamboat and the other guy were excellent

Posted on December 24, 2015 by
This is our 3rd time using Ski Butlers and the best experience yet! Our plane was delayed and we forgot gloves for one of our party. They were waiting on us at the room with everything we needed to get us on the slopes for night skiing! They took the stress right out of our day. Will use them every trip and book early as the secret is getting out.

Posted on December 24, 2015 by
I would suggest anyone not waste time and use SKI BUTLER...I have rented from 3 other places over the years ...with equipment issues.....where as you folks came to our hotel...great attitudes..and great experience . My boot fitting was exceptional...whereas years prior with other companies I always had issues. AGAIN FOLKS...THIS IS THE PLACE ...YOU WILL BE GLAD YOU RENTED FROM THEM



Posted on December 11, 2015 by
The best rental equipment I have ever used.

Posted on November 29, 2015 by
I was calling ski rental places, price shopping for last minute rentals for my family. Ski butlers was one of the only places that was open past 6pm. I was completely unaware of the service they provide. Within 10 minutes my family was being fitted for boots. The guys were extremely helpful and friendly and patient answering all of my questions as my kids were bouncing off the walls being very disruptive. I was handed a card and was told to call if there was any problems.
The next day, I realized that my boot didn't fit in my skis (because I was being wishy washy and changed boot sizes at the last second) within minutes someone was there, my skis were adjusted and I was ready to go. With out a doubt, I would use ski butlers again.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.