Reviews - Steamboat Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 100%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 16, 2015 by
I would have like to had longer skiis, but they didn't have any at the time. The Store Manager did call me personally to follow-up which was appreciated. I would like to see them offer demo equipment to higher end users. The equipment is good for the average skier, but I would have like to had some top end skiis. I had my own boots for this rental.

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
The convenience of having our skis delivered to us after a long drive was amazing. And, you guys met me on the mountain with new boots! The service was outstanding!

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
My husband brought his own boots and when they broke, Ski Butler brought him some new boots right to the slope.

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
WILL ALWAYS USE SKI BUTLERS - Y'ALL ARE THE BEST!!

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
You made out trip the best. When we needed something you guys were there no matter where we were! Best ski rental experience ever!

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
We had 11 people in our group and the fitting went fast and was done in our rental home. The employees of ski butlers were all very nice and professional. From the first day of skiing to the last the service was a 10. They even picked up our rental equipment on the last day of our skiing at the place we had been storing them all week at the base of the mountain. I highly recommend Ski Butlers and will be renting from them going forward. Awesome Job Butlers!!!!

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
very helpful and patient with my wife and children during the fitting process and returned to the mountain on several occasions to adjust the equipment would use them again for sure

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
It is convenient, flexible and affordable. They did the best job ever of fitting the entire family comfortably.

Posted on March 13, 2015 by
Started too large. This is pretty common with rental places.

Posted on March 13, 2015 by
No problems and very comfortable the entire time.

Posted on March 11, 2015 by
Great equipment. Although by the end I decided my skis were a few cm too long for me, and my boots were getting a tiny bit big, but that may just be preference, it was all great quality.

Posted on March 10, 2015 by
Rented the kids stuff this trip and the skis and boots were in great shape. Fitting was done with care and the kids were comfortable the entire trip. Great thing is that I knew if we did happen to have an issue that ski butlers would be all over it. Another successful trip aided by Ski Butlers. You guys are great! Thanks again.

Posted on March 09, 2015 by
Recommended by a friend...first time I had heard of them...they are in all of our favorite ski resorts...we will use again.

Posted on March 05, 2015 by
They always are there when they to you the time you want them there.

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Jimmy and Jacob from Steamboat were awesome- so professional, communicated well and often with us and were super flexible. Joe from Breckenridge was awesome switching out my boots for a more comfortable pair and I rocked the rest of my trip. Thank you again for amazing gear, great fit, and super advice about bars and food. Will definitely use you again and can't stop talking about how great you are to all my friends, even the ones who don't ski or board!

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Very pleased with the service! My skis were too long and my boot wouldn't snap in the binding and they fixed it immediately!! And checked back the next day to see if everything was ok. Very nice and friendly. Thank you

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
If they are on the mountain, use them.

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Boots were just okay

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Great on all things. Best service anywhere.
Prompt and helpful. Listen to requests and
respond promptly.

Posted on February 28, 2015 by
The staff is awesome and very professional

Posted on February 28, 2015 by
Ski Butler is the only way I will rent in the future. Best equipment I ever rented.

Posted on February 25, 2015 by
Newer equipment, the boots were the most comfortable ones I've ever rented.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
Had my own boots they fit to their skis- friendly, efficient service:)

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
Ski Butlers has their program dialed in. Communication was prompt and professional. Service was outstanding. Equipment was top drawer. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
Great all around!

Posted on February 21, 2015 by
Equipment was in "like-new" condition. Kids equipment was way, way better than the usual rentals that we secured from the resort shops.

Posted on February 20, 2015 by
One pair of the skiis, the advanced pair, were not freshly tuned. The edges were not as sharp as he would have liked and they had been waxed.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
There was a girl Stephanie I believe was her name in Steamboat that helped us. She was amazing and so helpful. Like I said you are the best and I hope that you are everywhere that we ski.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Newest boots are the most comfortable ever!

Posted on February 15, 2015 by
No problems or issues at all. Really appreciated that they came for a late pick up and were so flexible with our schedule! Makes a perfect fit with vacations that have less structure and schedule.

Posted on February 12, 2015 by
Thank you for ensuring that all of us were extremely satisfied with our new equipment. After the initial consult, you came out on two other occasions to ensure that we had the right equipment for our needs.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
Again, you guys executed flawless and totally responsive customer service. I had a ski binding issue and you were right on the spot to get me back o the skis and offered my other unsolicited support which went way above and beyond what anyone would have done. Well done! This was my 3rd time renting and each time, I was blown away by your responsiveness, attitude and practice what you speak execution. Only issue I have ever had with them had is with this darn survey acting up.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
Ski Butlers were great. Terrific service and great rental equipment.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
A great experience. Would highly recommend.

Posted on February 09, 2015 by
Great performing skis and comfortable boots. Never had an issue with either.

Posted on February 08, 2015 by
I have used SB numerous times and have never had a bad experience and the equipment has always been good

Posted on February 08, 2015 by
Worked very hard to ensure we were happy

Posted on February 07, 2015 by
Quick fitting and loved that you would meet at the lifts if we had a problem.

Posted on February 07, 2015 by
Prices a way too high. Offer a service with lower prices with no change options and no pick up and delivery.

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Boots were unusually comfortable!

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
We use Ski Butlers every year and have never been dissapointed.

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Awesome skis/boots -- and most of all -- service!

Posted on February 03, 2015 by
Excellent gear

Posted on February 03, 2015 by
Brought own boots

Posted on February 02, 2015 by
The turnaround time from calling my order to having it delivered to the house was outstanding!

Posted on January 30, 2015 by
It was so nice to have the equipment delivered and picked up.

Posted on January 27, 2015 by
Wish you'd have more choices on manufacturers but the Rosignols I used were great.

Posted on January 25, 2015 by
You won't be disappointed.

Posted on January 22, 2015 by
see above comment. Would not go anywhere else. Super convenient and excellent service. Very refreshing to experience above and beyond service these days!!

Posted on January 22, 2015 by
We would use your service any time. Saved a half day of aggravation and standing in line. Thanks for making our trip to Steamboat more enjoyable.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form