Reviews - Steamboat Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 97.6%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on December 05, 2013 by
Great equipment and professional staff.

Posted on December 02, 2013 by
We called Ski Butlers in Steamboat to rent gear for the Thanksgiving week. They answered the phone right away and took our reservation . They followed up with a call the day of our arrival and met us at our condo. They fitted our kids with gear and brought all of the gear down to our ski locker for us. All new equipment, great pricing, great people, super friendly and professional! We left all of the equipment in our locker and they picked it up when we left. I own a business and all of the staff at Ski Butlers Steamboat taught me a lesson in amazing customer service! If you want to rent ski equipment in Steamboat, call Ski Butlers- you will be glad you did. Thanks Stephanie!

Posted on November 19, 2013 by
Ski Butlers is the way to go! No hassling with driving to rental shops, waiting in lines and juggling kids. Anything that comes to my door is a blessing!

Posted on April 19, 2013 by
Excellent customer service.

Posted on April 16, 2013 by
Our experience with SkiButler was fantastic; Glen & Stephanie, were prompt and made certain that we were comfortable with our equipment needs and wants. They answered all our questions and followed up with us throughout our trip to make certain that we were happy with our equipment and our trip. Definitely, recommend them to anyone traveling to Steamboat.

Posted on April 11, 2013 by
Everyone was happy with their equipment.

Posted on April 07, 2013 by
We will definitely use them again. Fast, friendly, and helpful with our young new skiers.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
The Ski Butlers in Steamboat were GREAT! I highly recommend them and look forward to returning and using the service again.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
Stephanie was a delight to work with. She was very responsive and made our Snow Vacation a blast!

Thanks Stephanie and Team!!!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
Very new skiers...Ski Butlers fitted us for skis and boots in our condo. So easy and convenient... no hassel in lines and no overheating while waiting in the stores...We went to the stores first time we skied and it was a bit overwhelming and chaotic. After being fitted for skis and boots skiing went great! The third day our 6 year old daughter needed adjustment...they met us at the base of the mountain 15 minutes after we called!! They re-sized her and gave her new boots that worked the rest of the trip. Ski Butlers was a BIG part of our ski trip being enjoyable and successful!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
The boots were fine, but we had some sore ankles. We should have called, they would have swapped them out for a different style on demand (we just didn't think or know this). I think these guys thrive on customer service. If you want personal attention and service with great equipment, I highly recommend!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
Icy snow condtions up top on the days we were skiing but our skiis had nice sharp edges and our boots fit well so that made our skiing much better.

Posted on March 22, 2013 by
Great service in Steamboat. Even willing to swap from skis to snowboard back to skis for my 15 year who could not make her mind up. We will always use Ski Butlers!

Posted on March 21, 2013 by
This is a must have service if you are renting ski equipment during your trip. It was super easy and convenient. Stephanie and Matt arrived at our agreed upon time to fit us and to pick up our equipment. It was fantastic. Other people had to return thier equipement to the base area and take the shuttle back while we were relaxing in the hottub. This is the only way to go!

Posted on March 21, 2013 by
Thank You Glenn, Stephanie, and Matt! My friends and I take a ski trip every year and use Ski Butler every place we go. The Steamboat Ski Butler I would recommend to everyone. great people, great service.

Posted on March 19, 2013 by
Great service ! Thanks for taking care of us.

Posted on March 18, 2013 by
Year after year, Stephanie remembers every detail to our rentals from last year. This year friends joined us and she had many questions. I suggested she not only call Ski Butlers adding Stephanie is patient, friendly and always willing to go that extra step. I can't say enough about our year in year out experiences with Ski Butlers!! They rock!!

Posted on March 17, 2013 by
I would highly recommend Ski butlers. In fact, I already have! Everyone who has used them has had nothing but great things to say. They're also very flexible and willing to come to you if you weren't 100% happy with how your skis or boots for.

Posted on March 15, 2013 by
I had some pain with my boots the end of the second day skiing, but I don't think it had anything to do with the quality of the boots.

Posted on March 14, 2013 by
My experiences with Ski Butlers has been nothing short-of-exceptional! Easy online ordering, email confirmation, follow-up prior to arrival, on-time delivery, fitting, & equipment pickup when you are finished, and the most amazing personal service from Glen and his team (at Steamboat).

Why rent from others and stand-in-line for 45 minutes to an hour at the mountain rentals for fitting, adjustments, and so on. Ski Butlers delivers to your condo or hotel room and you bypass the lines.

Another example of the Ski Butler Value. When online ordering I was concerned if the equipment would be as good as described; it is. And appropriate for my skiing ability - I am an experience skier having been an instructor for 6 seasons back east. I strongly recommend Ski Butlers Steamboat.

Posted on March 14, 2013 by
We were extremely happy with the service we received, everyone was helpful, informative, and friendly. All companies should treat customers like them. Ski Butler made our ski experience ROCK!! Thank you!

Posted on March 13, 2013 by
We found Ski Butlers on-line and thought "They can't possibly be this good." Not only was the service amazing but their prices are right in line with other ski rentals in the Steamboat Springs area. They were also very responsive to a couple requests, (wife broke a pole, I decided to add a helmet) showing up at the resont within 10 minutes of our calls.

Why go anywhere else when they come to you?

Posted on March 12, 2013 by
The service, professionalism and quality of the equipment made renting skis an enjoyable experience. I will not own skis again. Instead, I will use Ski Butlers and rent state-of-the-art equipment.

Posted on March 11, 2013 by
It is so easy to rent this way. Not only that, it's like seeing an old friend each time.

Posted on March 10, 2013 by
I have used your service twice, your people are friendly and helpful. I would add that at the fitting of the boots an explanation of each buckle. Which buckle affects which part of the foot.

Posted on March 08, 2013 by
Stephanie and the rest of the team in Steamboat were awesome. Can't believe I have never used you guys before. I won't ever use anybody but SkiButlers in the future. Had boot issues that were resolved in minutes at the bar while drinking a beer. In every point of contact my convenience was the primary driver and I appreciated it. Great service. Great company.

Posted on February 27, 2013 by
New Dynastar Exclusive Active Light were fabulous in powder & packed powder. BONUS - Colors perfectly matched my ski jacket!

Posted on February 27, 2013 by
Equipment was excellent. When we had an issue, we called them and they came immediately to assist us at the base of the slope. Again, they came to us so we didn't have to wait in line or walk to get help. Highly recommend!!

Posted on February 22, 2013 by
Equipment was great, the board was one of the top boards and all the ski gear was all top notch.

Posted on February 21, 2013 by
Best way to rent skiis!! This was the easiest rental experience that I have ever had. Great service, great people! I will recommand ski butler to all my friends.

Brent Rowan

Posted on February 20, 2013 by
I was very happy with the equipment I rented from SkiButler in Steamboat last week. The service was fast and efficient. Thank-you and hope to see you on my next ski trip.

Posted on February 19, 2013 by
The ski equipment was very good and I had a wonderful time skiing.

Posted on February 13, 2013 by
Great, new demo gear.

Posted on February 13, 2013 by
I almost bought the board I was riding. All the equipment seemed new or slightly used. Everything was fitted perfectly. The best part is they come to you. They also called the day we were done and picked up the equipment with no worries. i didn't even have to put my beer down while getting fitted!! Good times.

Posted on February 12, 2013 by
I had a challenge with one of the boots. Stephanie at Butlers Steamboat Springs came right over and made the change, encouraging me to call if I still had a problem.

Posted on February 08, 2013 by
Fantastic employees service and merchandise.

Posted on February 07, 2013 by
I am use to my longer.165cm.snowboard for the deep powder, thus a size longer would have been perfect for me or a larger rider.the butler's equipment and staff where great.
my thanks to Glenn and stefanie.

Posted on February 07, 2013 by
the ski boots were great the skis were not in the greatest shape for demos

Posted on February 06, 2013 by
Excellent service. Friendly staff.

Posted on February 01, 2013 by
Ski butlers couldn't have been better to deal with.

Posted on January 31, 2013 by
Ski Butlers in Steamboat Springs, CO was amazing! My flight was delayed about an hour and I couldn't reach them to move my drop-off time, but once I did get in touch they said to call whenever I was ready. They came right away after I arrived and were so helpful with picking the skis/boots/poles up when I was finished. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone and will definitely be using them in the future!

Posted on January 28, 2013 by
Got change out on two people in group, because while skiing boots/skis did not feel just right. Quick and easy and second set was just right.

Posted on January 28, 2013 by
Excellent, not only the quality of the gear but how it matches the conditions you'll find at the place you're visiting.

Posted on January 27, 2013 by
Some of our stuff was new. The rest was almost new.

Posted on January 25, 2013 by
My snowboard was top notch. They custom fit it to my style of boarding. All equipment was like new. I especially liked the care and instruction they offered to meet me on the slopes in the event I wanted to upgrade later or needed something tuned. Again, no waiting in lines and got to the mountain quicker than anybody else.

Posted on January 19, 2013 by
Outstanding! It was so good I ended up buying the set!

Posted on January 17, 2013 by
Top notch gear

Posted on January 15, 2013 by
Ski Butlers are prompt, friendly and accommodating. I rented from a different place last year and will stay with Ski Butlers from now on. They're the best in town!

Posted on January 15, 2013 by
The equipment was bran new, and when we needed something they were there in 15 mins!

Posted on January 07, 2013 by
I THOUGHT THE EQUIPMENT WAS HIGH QUALITY!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.