Ski Butlers Sun Valley Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 97.2%
The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.



Write a Review

Posted on February 24, 2020 by
Ski Butlers makes a ski vacation with three kids under 12 easy! Thank you!

Posted on February 23, 2020 by
Fantastic service and great gear! You simply cannot get more convenient than having scheduled delivery and pick up at your door...plus on call availability to resolve any issues or exchange equipment. We definitely recommend and will be using Ski Butlers in the future.

Posted on February 22, 2020 by
This was a wonderful, hassle free way to rent skis. We didn't have a car and it was so much simpler than riding a bus to a shop and waiting in line. The delivery person was super helpful and gave us tips on where to eat in the area. The skis were great and it was good to know that we could trade them in for others easily (on the mountain!) if we weren't satisfied.

Posted on February 21, 2020 by
Stephan was so helpful and accomodating. With a 2yr old and 6yr old, it was so helpful to have the fitting done at our location... amazing customer service. Thanks

Posted on February 19, 2020 by
Fantastic!!!! Stephen switched out our family’s skis/boards multiple times during our stay... always very promptly and with a great attitude! Excellent service and value for money, will absolutely use them again next time!!!

Posted on February 16, 2020 by
outstanding service and highly recommend! Stephen did a great job delivering and fitting us for skis, helmets and boots. Later we had to replace my wife's skis for a smaller size and Page meet us at the base of the mountain within minutes. GREAT service and very professional. highly recommend.

Posted on February 12, 2020 by
Our Ski Butler Paige was amazing. She came right on time with everything we needed. She had multiple sizes for us to try on for boots and helmets to make sure everything fit perfect. She was so friendly and efficient. We had a great experience, and we will use Ski Butlers from now on!

Posted on February 03, 2020 by
Ski Butlers personalized the rental process, making it incredibly easy and efficient!

Posted on January 31, 2020 by
Would absolutely recommend! Why would anyone rent any other way?!?! So easy and convenient!

Posted on January 20, 2020 by
Paige was lovely and accommodating with pick up and drop off. Board bindings were set up for regular rider instead of goofy. My husband lost half a day trying to figure out what was wrong. In the future, bindings should be adjusted to the rider upon drop off.

Posted on January 18, 2020 by
I appreciate the flexibility - for example, you can skip a day by just phoning in, or they will adjust your bindings or exchange equipment at the slope. Very friendly and nice too. This was our second year using the service.

Posted on January 14, 2020 by
You were so helpful. After I broke my snowboard on the first day of a 3 day trip I thought I was fucked. You came and delivered a new board for me that night. I even got to use my personal bindings as well. 10/10

Posted on January 13, 2020 by
You guys were amazing!! I’ve never had such an easy experience renting skis and dealt with such kind people. 100% recommend to any friends!

Posted on January 05, 2020 by
Ski Butlers were so accommodating and understanding with my schedule and add on changes. Very punctual.

Posted on January 04, 2020 by
Great service and flexibility. Only problem is when we tried to call mid day from the mountain to swap out some gear we couldn’t get ahold of anyone. Other than that...top scores!!

Posted on January 04, 2020 by
Stephan was great. Punctual, professional and attentive. Super service all around.

Posted on December 30, 2019 by
These staff did a great job of fitting and adjusting my boots and skis. I'd use them again and again.

Posted on December 30, 2019 by
Paige was polite and efficient. I could not have asked for better service. The process could not have been more pleasant.

Posted on December 28, 2019 by
Great communication and on-time services. Personable and professional representatives with knowledge of local area.

Posted on December 27, 2019 by
EXCEPTIONAL Service! Truly impressive. I’m in sales and appreciate what it takes to provide such a positive customer experience. Well done!

Posted on December 06, 2019 by
Ski Butler is fantastic! They made our ski gear logistics so easy. Stefan was exceptional!

Posted on December 02, 2019 by
Our Ski Butler was Stephen and he was the BEST!! Very understanding and accommodating. We were a party of 12.

Posted on March 24, 2019 by
Absolutely! The service was superb with expertise in explaining the equipment and adjusting for us. The drop off and pick up of the skis, boots, helmets and poles were seamless. We really enjoyed our trip to Sun Valley and Ski Butlers made renting easy. By the way - the equipment was in excellent condition too. Thank you!!!!

Posted on March 22, 2019 by
Such a convenient & fast service!

Posted on March 21, 2019 by
They drop off and pick-up -- a Bazillion times easier than renting through the ski area or a shop!

Posted on March 14, 2019 by
Great equipment and perfect service.

Posted on March 10, 2019 by
Great skis and a first class service.

Posted on March 05, 2019 by
Efficient, friendly, practical and easy!

Posted on March 01, 2019 by
I’ve used them twice once in Big Sky and once in Sun Valley. Both times I got exception service and it made my destination ski trips so much easier and more enjoyable.

Posted on February 27, 2019 by
Such a seamless and great experience.

Posted on February 24, 2019 by
Best service- highly recommendable

Posted on February 23, 2019 by
You guys were great

Posted on February 22, 2019 by
Easy. Quick. Responsive. Friendly. Perfect for traveling with 4 kids. Highly recommend if you are losing your mind for whatever reason.

Posted on February 21, 2019 by
Outstanding, responsive and uniformly helpful.

Posted on February 21, 2019 by
Fantastic, great customer service!

Posted on February 07, 2019 by
The Ski Butlers team was incredibly helpful during our stay in Sun Valley. They delivered quality equipment on time, provided local advice about the mountain, gave us some great recommendations for restaurants, and arranged a time to pick up our gear on the slopes after our last day of snowboarding. It was like having a local guide to all things Sun Valley in addition to some great boards for the hill.

Posted on February 06, 2019 by
My Ski Butler experience was fantastic. Not having to worry about going to a rental shop and knowing they would service me on the mountain if necessary was what sold it for me.

Posted on February 01, 2019 by
We were a family of 8 and were done with our fitting in half an hour. Great communication, impecable service, super convenient.

Posted on January 26, 2019 by
Very knowledgeable and at our service whenever needed. Definitely worth it!

Posted on January 13, 2019 by
Always the best service and fantastic equipment!

Posted on January 08, 2019 by
Great Service, very punctual and fitting to our needs.

Posted on January 08, 2019 by
Outstanding service! 10 years in a row!

Posted on January 06, 2019 by
Service was excellent! On time, flexible, friendly,convenient. What a great experience

Posted on January 06, 2019 by
Great guys, on time and gear was on point

Posted on January 01, 2019 by
Fantastic service. The guys were great -- very knowledgeable and easy to work with. Would absolutely use them again.

Posted on December 30, 2018 by
Scott and Austin did a great job setting us up with the proper equipment. Their service was awesome and easy.

Posted on December 17, 2018 by
Austin in Sun Valley was extremely helpful and knowledgeable. He fitted us with the right equipment. His personalized service was wonderful. We would use Ski Butlers again and recommend them.

Posted on March 08, 2018 by
Best experience I have ever had renting ski equipment. Great customer service.

Posted on March 05, 2018 by
We’ve used ski butlers in several locations and service has always been consistent. We usually have a group of 8 -10. Everyone completes info online ahead of the trip. SB coordinates all orders & makes it so easy. They will even pick up equipment on your last day at the mountains so you don’t have to drag it back home.

Posted on February 26, 2018 by
I decided I wanted my ski length shorter. I called them from the slope and with in 15 min they were there with my new skis!

1   2
Review Form