Reviews - Telluride Mountain Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 88.5%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 18, 2017 by
Everything was perfect. Great service!! Thank you

Posted on January 15, 2017 by
Next time in Telluride will definitely rent from you.

Posted on January 13, 2017 by
Our kids skied to their full potential on their ski butlers rentals! During our week long trip ski butlers was incredibly flexible I. Working with us on days they skied and days they took off. Our guests have also had great experiences. As a MV homeowner, we will only rent from ski butlers in the future.

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Very happy with ski butler rental experience.

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
We have used their service in Telluride and Vail. Would't do it any other way.....

Posted on January 07, 2017 by
This was an awesome way to get your equipment, delivered to your door. It is so helpful if you only have limited time and want to avoid long lines at the ski rental shops. We found the two staff members who delivered our gear extremely helpful and very friendly. We highly recommend ski butlers.

Posted on January 05, 2017 by
On our first day on the slopes one of our boots didn't fit the ski properly. Ski Butlers met with us on the slope within 10 minutes and resolved the situation. Perfect! We could not have asked for better customer service. Great job!

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
So much easier than lugging your outdated skis through the airports, paying $150 each way for extra large luggage and worrying about bringing the right skis for the conditions

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
They were very easy to work with, came at the time I requested, and even did a switch the same day I requested.

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
The two guys were awesome. Really nice to meet them.

Posted on December 31, 2016 by
Ski Butlers is on time, efficient, knowledgeable, and courteous. They make the whole experience easy and stress free, throughout the whole trip, not just with delivery. We will never visit the ski store again-ever.

Posted on December 30, 2016 by
Good service, good people, convenient. Only issue was wrong sizing for youngest daughters skis.

Posted on December 28, 2016 by
Such a great example of true customer service. Not only is the service provided a big time saver, their staff was amazing and they helped us out in a pinch when we had an issue unrelated to them. I will use them everywhere I ski from now on!

Posted on December 27, 2016 by
Reliable, timely, convenient outfitting at our condo. Very good equipment, we were given new boots this year in Telluride. We have used Ski Butlers in Vail and Telluride. Great experience both times.

Posted on December 27, 2016 by
Super friendly staff
Great rates
Convenient Service

Posted on December 24, 2016 by
My rental boots were the most comfortable I've ever had. Normally, by the 2nd day, my shins feel very bruised and tender. I felt great and was hardly sore at all even after 3 days of skiing!

Posted on December 23, 2016 by
We had a very large group and many different levels, ages, and arrivals/departures. They had great patience and customer service throughout our weeks in Telluride.

Posted on December 21, 2016 by
Great experience and equipment

Posted on December 19, 2016 by
great service

Posted on April 08, 2016 by
Exceptional service and reliability! Took a lot of effort out of renting the equipment so I could focus on enjoying my vacation!

Posted on April 06, 2016 by
they were great!

Posted on April 04, 2016 by
The skis could be a little better and the sizing of the skis is very conservative. I received 162 cm skis when other places I use 170 to 175. There was a performance difference. Also, the boots did not fit well and caused blisters on both ankles. Partially due to my physical traits and partially from poorly designed boots.

Posted on April 02, 2016 by
Best boots and skiis i have ever rented

Posted on April 02, 2016 by
Nice model skis, just pretty beat up given last week of season. I love ski butlers tho, makes life so much easier on vacation, especially given we have 3 children under 11.

Posted on March 31, 2016 by
Customer service was excellent. The guys who came out were very helpful, knowledgable and friendly.

Posted on March 29, 2016 by
My left was great, but for the first time ever, the right boot was painful and it seemed like too much of an effort to call you to come back with another pair. Wasn't sure if your location was located right there at the ski area.

Posted on March 27, 2016 by
We loved the fact that you had our profile on file, which made the rental process super fast

Posted on March 26, 2016 by
The boots were comfortable, but in retrospect, I should have gotten a high performance boot.

Posted on March 24, 2016 by
Spent the time to get it right! Good gear, ontime, professional. I saw one of our reps on a Gondola on the way back to a parking lot, and he offered to drive me back up to the cabin I was in. Cheers to a great crew!

Posted on March 20, 2016 by
Ski Bulters is the only way to go. My brother in law needed a helmet and Ski Bulters met him at base of the mountain after he did one run. Ya'll are the best and I can't believe that people would rent from anyone else!

Posted on March 19, 2016 by
I rented skis for my kids which were great. When I had an issue with my personal skis on the mountain, they came and got me and my skis, took me to the base, and fixed them quickly. I was back skiing in 45min! They didn't want to charge me so I had to tip. Great service!!

Posted on March 18, 2016 by
I'm not an advanced skier, so I don't have a ton of perspective on the best quality skis or boots. My only comment is that one of my husband's poles was a bit broken (one of the plastic "notches" at the bottom had broken off). Not a big deal but he noticed it. Other than that, everything seemed to be in very good condition

Posted on March 16, 2016 by
My skis were a bit too long and I called from the mountain on my first day. I was able to request shorter skis and was met at the base of a chairlift an hour later with the shorter skis. I didn't even have to leave the snow. It was super easy and quick. Highly recommend.

Posted on March 16, 2016 by
The whole experience was excellent. The staff at the Telluride shop was friendly and knowledgeable. The service was great, including adjusting the delivery time on our first day when our accommodations were not ready as originally planned. The selection of Rossi skis worked well for our group.

Posted on March 14, 2016 by
Skis needed some fresh wax

Posted on March 14, 2016 by
I've used ski butlers for several years and have always gotten exceptional service.

Posted on March 14, 2016 by
very friendly and helpful

Posted on March 13, 2016 by
This is my first time using ski Butlers, on the recommendation from family. I would highly recommend them for their excellent customer service, convenience, and equipment support. I will be using them again the next time that I ski.

Posted on March 13, 2016 by
This is the third year that we have used Ski Butlers and always been very happy with their service.

Posted on March 13, 2016 by
Quality was good but I couldn't get a really good fit with either brand of boots you carried. One was slightly too big, the other was way too tight. I adjusted to the too loose ones. I would have liked to have a bigger selection, but boots were comfortable.

Posted on March 13, 2016 by
Ski Butlers have taken care of our ski rentals for over five years in three different Colorado ski resorts. Their friendly, knowledgeable staff and top-quality, convenient service can't be beat!

Posted on March 13, 2016 by
Totally customer focused! Great customer contact people.

Posted on March 12, 2016 by
I questioned the boots but they turned out to be really comfortable. Skis seemed a little bit beat up but the were well waxed and worked just fine

Posted on March 12, 2016 by
Our daughters snow board & boots were very poor. Ski instructor was very surprise

Posted on March 11, 2016 by
The service we received was outstanding! Ski Butlers allows you to avoid the hassle of going to a ski shop, try on boots, and then travel to the lift. They show up to your house with the equipment and even pick it up when you're done. I will certainly use them again!

Posted on March 11, 2016 by
We loved this service and intend to use in the future.

Posted on March 10, 2016 by
Only one request: expand your ski brands carried by at least one.

Posted on March 09, 2016 by
Excellent service, good attitude by employees.

Posted on March 09, 2016 by
Very friendly staff, took time to tell us about telluride, great quality boots.

Posted on March 08, 2016 by
Willy and Jordan were on time, upbeat and very helpful - so easy!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7
Review Form
Note: please answer the question below in order to validate your entry.