Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 88.6%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 20, 2018 by
Friendly and helpful staff.

Posted on February 19, 2018 by
Ski Butlers did an excellent job hooking up with some great gear. The rental process was extremely easy and they were very helpful! Definitely would use them again.

Posted on February 19, 2018 by
I was only in Vail for two days so didn't have a minute to waste! SB's met me where I was staying and outfitted me in under 10 minutes. I was ready to go! Unfortunately, the skis I received were just a little too slow/sticky. I called SB and they swapped them out on the spot with NO HESITATION, NO HASTLE!! There should have been an uncharge but they waived that off. I would 100% use them again and will recommend them to my friends and family.

Posted on February 19, 2018 by
Thanks Arthur!

Posted on February 19, 2018 by
You guys were great. Thank you so much for making the entire experience easy!

Posted on February 19, 2018 by
I would recommend having your webmaster update the site to remove the Bunkhouse discount automatically during blackout dates or at least make any active blackout dates more pronounced during checkout. Totally understand not discounting on President's Day weekend but I would've like to been aware of that during purchase, rather than after the fact. It would've not affected my decision to purchase, but I would've had appropriate expectations. Other than that, everything was great. Will use the service again. Thanks!

Posted on February 19, 2018 by
I am going to seriously consider again before using this company.

Posted on February 18, 2018 by
The staff at Vail is super efficient, knowledgeable, and friendly to work with! We highly recommend Ski Butlers for all our ski rental needs.

Posted on February 18, 2018 by
See above

Posted on February 16, 2018 by
Everything was ok except the delivery was 1 hour and 25 minutes late which made us miss the tour and also our friends were waiting with us so they missed the first part of their ski lesson.

Posted on February 16, 2018 by
We had a few challenges with lost equipment and Ski Butlers didn’t hesitate to help us out expeditiously and very pleasantly. The boots fit perfectly and were very easy to get into the bindings.

Posted on February 16, 2018 by
Ski Butlers made everything easy from the initial contact for ordering to the delivery to the pick up. I would definitely use them again.

Posted on February 15, 2018 by
A great service, and HUGE time saver. The best use of time for those always-too-short mountain weekends.

Posted on February 13, 2018 by
We loved Stephen and John! They were professional, helpful and fun! Great Job!

Posted on February 13, 2018 by
Good job

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
I do have a complaint. I had called to have my skis changed out, and was told that it would happen and that I would get a text when it was done. The skis were never switched out, and I didn't receive a text one way or the other. It wasn't a big deal but I would have liked to have heard back even if it wasn't possible to switch them out. Thanks

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
Our delivery tech, Kai, did a great job taking care of us - fitting and validating the equipment was properly setup. Very personable for first thing in the morning. He was really reassuring about if we encountered any issues on the mountain (we had no issues). Definitely recommending this to others!

Posted on February 11, 2018 by
Great customer service. I thought the original skis I had were a little too short. I called the office and Ski Butlers sent someone over very promptly to my condo with replacement skis. Seamless!

Posted on February 11, 2018 by
Zero complaints. Really friendly staff who had our stuff picked out before we arrived. Easy pick up.

Posted on February 09, 2018 by
From a convenience standpoint, there is no better service for ski rental equipment than Ski Butlers. The reps that come out are fast, thorough and courteous. I highly recommend anyone looking for rental equipment to take advantage of their services.

Posted on February 09, 2018 by
Everything was great - good communication, timely drop off and pick up. Nice people. I had to change my skis once and all I had to do was leave the original pair and a boot outside. I also had to extend 1 day and that just involved a quick phone call.

Posted on February 08, 2018 by
Equipment was top notch. Skis were waxed and sharp.

Posted on February 07, 2018 by
Nick was great! Professional and very helpful. I will definitely recommend SkiButlers to others.

Posted on February 06, 2018 by
Stephen & John were awesome

Posted on February 06, 2018 by
Nice equipment

Posted on February 05, 2018 by
Excellent customer service from these guys!!! I will call them in the future and recommend you guys to all of my real estate clients that are traveling. - Jessica Drew from Navarre, Florida

Posted on February 05, 2018 by
Very accommodating

Posted on February 04, 2018 by
Did a good job. Thanks

Posted on February 02, 2018 by
This is our second year using Ski Butlers at Vail, wherever we ski next year I hope that Ski Butlers is there.

Posted on February 01, 2018 by
Very convenient service.

Posted on February 01, 2018 by
Really easy to use. Great set of high end skis in great condition. Delivered as promised.

Posted on January 31, 2018 by
I made an error on my reservation and accidentally reserved skis instead of a snowboard for my 14 year old son. You should have seen his face! Luckily Luke was very understanding and made a quick trip to rectify the situation. On top of everything, he didn't make me feel like it was my fault even though I am sure it was! Luke was also personable and gave us some good tips to make our trip even better. Thanks!

Posted on January 30, 2018 by
Being the Head of Sales for Inspirato, I will be singing your praises to everyone I speak with. Thank you again for taking such great care of my family!

Posted on January 29, 2018 by
It is good to know that you don't have to worry about having your skies ready when you are. The process is easy and trouble free. Makes your skiing experience all the much better. Looking forward to next year.

Posted on January 29, 2018 by
FOrget his name....BUT THE BUTLER WAS A GREAT GUY>>>KEEP THE THE GOOD WORK AND GOOD LUCK TO YOU>

Posted on January 28, 2018 by
Thank you Ski Butlers for a wonderful rental experience. My husband and I wanted to try shorter skies and the staff was super cooperative with our request. :)

Posted on January 28, 2018 by
Ski Butlers were incredibly helpful to us, especially as we don't ski regularly. They knew exactly what type of equipment we needed and were able to teach us how to care for, carry, and wear our equipment.

Posted on January 24, 2018 by
One morning one set of our skis were not at the valet slope side. The staff at Ski Butlers were great and quick at fixing the situation. Thanks!

Posted on January 23, 2018 by
Chris H came prepared with multiple boot and helmet options for my wife, 4-year-old daughter, and me. He helped us get all set up and made sure everything was a great fit and was very patient with our many questions.

Posted on January 23, 2018 by
Ski butlers is amazing! Easy to arrange and a pleasure to deal with! Everyone on our group of more than 30 people agreed it was the smartest move of our trip. Ty!

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Skis and boots appeared pretty beat up for early season. Maybe last years gear.

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Service was good, showed up when they said they would.

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
On time. Very helpful and friendly

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Simply outstanding service. Without question. Keep it up.

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Great customer service. Rob Graham, Toronto

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
Thank you, Ski Butlers, for your awesome service during our most recent Colorado ski trip. Not only did we receive our equipment in a timely manner, but Ski Butlers were quick to accommodate our needs when one of our family members experienced a medical emergency. Will definitely use you again!

Posted on January 20, 2018 by
Outstanding service. Really made our family ski vacation very convenient. Getting skis for two adults and four kids is always a challenge.

Posted on January 19, 2018 by
Great service. Equipment is always in good condition.

Posted on January 18, 2018 by
It was convenient to have equipment picked up last day. However, Ski Butler should not advertise that they will deliver to your room unless they know that the hotel will allow them to provide that service. We had to walk to the resort cafe to be fitted . If boots are changed , technician should have known to reset bindings. This resulted in on mountain frustrations and delays by not being able to click in

Posted on January 17, 2018 by
Very nice people to do business with.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
Review Form