Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 90.2%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on April 20, 2014 by
I'm hooked for life. Chris and Travis were not only top shelf in their customer service, they knew their equipment front and back. The only hiccup was that my two kids were given skis too short. But, that's because I rated them as beginner skiers. Come to find out, my kids were past beginner equipment and proved that they could handle more advanced skis.

Posted on April 19, 2014 by
Everyone I have ever spoke with or met has been super friendly and nice to work with. Thanks so much!

Posted on April 14, 2014 by
The boots were okay but the same as the tiny Indiana resort where we ski back home.

Posted on April 11, 2014 by
Great service, delivery, and convenience.

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
Nice to finally do business with a company that actually tries to please their customers. Very convenient and completely on time.

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
Great service, no waiting in line for equipment, I would recommend this service to everyone and will certainly use it the next time we go skiing!

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
Boots for kids were great, my husbands did not fit as well

Posted on April 07, 2014 by
My boots did not feel or fit super well. Another type was not available in the van. Only one boot type in 2 different sizes where brought with them in the van. I never received a follow up phone call asking about the fit of my boot or seeing how the current boots were working out. They were both aware of the poor fit.

Posted on April 07, 2014 by
They forgot to bring helmets. They brought them the next day. Not a big deal BUT...

Posted on April 04, 2014 by
Thank you thank you! I was unavailable on the day of pick up and Ski Butlers and the hotel handled everything. I can't thank you enough. And I loved my skiis!!

Posted on April 03, 2014 by
Another great season for us renting from you in UT and CO. Everything was perfect in both locations, as we have come to expect. See you next winter!

Posted on April 03, 2014 by
We love Ski Butlers! Chris was great. Everyone I talked to at the Vail and Beaver Creek locations were amazing! We will definitely be using them again.

Posted on April 01, 2014 by
I had the same oIr of boots in January and March. Liked them so much I bought them.

Posted on March 27, 2014 by
I don't know enough about the current market to rate your quality and selection

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
We had a difficult experience this year. Unknown to us, my youngest son was given 2 different size boots. When we arrived at ski school the first day, the larger boot would not fit into the ski. The resort replaced the boots/skis that day. I called Ski Butlers and said that someone needed to come look at why the boot was not fitting into the ski. When we arrived at ski school day 2, the same thing happened. Apparently the technician only tested one boot. Again, the resort took care of my son for the day and Ski Butlers refunded the rental (when I called). Although it is nice to have skis delivered, in this situation it would have been preferable to rent from the resort where the situation could have been dealt with directly.

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
You are the best. Your staff accommodated us after two injuries by reducing the number of rental days. We will be back!!!

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
Oliver at the Edwards location was tremendous. Thank you Ollie

Posted on March 25, 2014 by
Ski Butlers makes your ski vacation that much easier.

Posted on March 25, 2014 by
My testimony is this: I would recommend Ski Butlers to anyone. A truly fantastic service.

Posted on March 24, 2014 by
Oboe of the bindings on the skis was very difficult to engage and really caused a problem.

Posted on March 23, 2014 by
The corporate credo is excellent. However it is what you do, not what you say that counts. In my experience ski Butlers at Vail falls far short of the lofty corporate goals. At Deer Valley, also room for improvement. When there is an error, the customer wants it fixed, not covered up by fancy ski tech talk explaining why the problem does not really exist. For example, we arranged to receive five pairs of skis with the exact specs agreed upon in advance at Vail. Two techs were supposed to show up to outfit my family. However, ONLY 3 OUT OF 5 SKIS ARRIVED, AND ONLY ONE TECH WAS THERE TO GET US STARTED. Long story but took 3 days to get it all straight. Perhaps good intentions, but poor execution on multiple occasions.

Posted on March 22, 2014 by
Second year using Ski Butler and I will never use anything else ( unless they aren't on the mountain ). Convenience, service, equipment, and cost can not be beat.

Posted on March 21, 2014 by
Really nice guys. Come in to your apartment, help fit you for your boots, talk about your skis, and give you tips about the mountain you're skiing.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Ski Butlers changed our skis after the first day when asked for different skis without any hassle

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
my kids loved the boots.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
I will definitely use ski butler again.

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
Ski Butler did come to my hotel to replace the 'bad' boots at 7pm one evening.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and followed through on all requests.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Mi bota empezo a oncomodarme en la parte del empeine y el ski se dobló de la parte de enfrente.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
I've been using Ski Butlers for years becuz they are true to their word - they have great service and if you need to change anything out, you give them a call and they are right there. very prompt and courteous.

Posted on March 17, 2014 by
No complaints by anyone.

Posted on March 17, 2014 by
I only rate the boots as a 9 because I would only rate boots a 10 if they were custom to my feet. other than that there was no issues with the boots.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
This was the best ski rental service I have ever used, and I have used quite a few.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Was a great experience and the communication with me during my stay was proactive and excellent.

Posted on March 14, 2014 by
Gien my stated ability I probably should have chosen more high performamce but at least I got talked up one level.

Posted on March 13, 2014 by
I really liked the Rossignol skis except they were exceptionally heavy. I am a 50 year old woman and by the end of the week I could barely stand to carry them anymore. I didn't notice right away when they were dropped off, so you might just ask customers if they think they can cart them around for a week just to be safe.

Posted on March 11, 2014 by
I received boots with an old foot warming pack stuck to the sole of the boot, and upon attempting to remove it, it busted open and got the little rocks everywhere. It would have been nice for that to have been dealt with and cleaned out so that my socks didn't get even dirtier than necessary. Other than that, awesome.

Posted on March 10, 2014 by
Third timeI have used service at John's house and consistently satisfied.

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
Ski Butlers was friendly, efficient, and inexpensive!

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
Excellent equipment. Wonderful staff. Very personalized.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
OMG! The service and equipment helped make our ski trip awesome! Hunter did a perfect job matching our sizes and ski ability to the equipment. We didn't end up skiing all the time we had planned and some not at all - we were only charged for what we used - what an awesome service and we will use you again and we highly recommend you to everyone we know who needs ski equipment! Thank you!

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
People and service are great, prices were a little higher than local competitors who also delivered and that offered a larger variety of skis.
Powder line skis were running short in Vail the week that I was there, so we got longer skis than we normally would rent, BUT they ended up working out well since they were fully rockered.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
I think the boots were close to brand new this year. They felt great!

Posted on March 05, 2014 by
Again. I felt that your service and product were great.. But others for less offer the same...

Posted on March 05, 2014 by
Promptness, flexibility and readiness of Ski Butlers staff makes renting ski's very easy.

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
I did not know any better and ordered the performance boots thinking that they were more premium (i.e., more comfortable) but the guy brought the regular boots too and they were much better for a beginner like me - all the guys go above and beyond to make sure you have a superior experience. At the end, my friend just mentioned that i was sick and couldn't go out and use the equipment the last day ( i was already gone) and they jumped in and refunded the day without being asked - what more can you ask???

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
Our equipment rentals and the service were great! We will definitely use the Ski Butlers again...

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
I was very impressed.

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
My family had an amazing time with their ski equipment and was shocked that they would come up to the hotel for the fittings. My father kept saying he felt like he was a "V-VIP". These guys are awesome

Posted on March 02, 2014 by
I love that I didn't have to stand in line in a ski rental shop!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.