Ski Butlers Vail Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 100%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.



Write a Review


Posted on March 23, 2014 by
The corporate credo is excellent. However it is what you do, not what you say that counts. In my experience ski Butlers at Vail falls far short of the lofty corporate goals. At Deer Valley, also room for improvement. When there is an error, the customer wants it fixed, not covered up by fancy ski tech talk explaining why the problem does not really exist. For example, we arranged to receive five pairs of skis with the exact specs agreed upon in advance at Vail. Two techs were supposed to show up to outfit my family. However, ONLY 3 OUT OF 5 SKIS ARRIVED, AND ONLY ONE TECH WAS THERE TO GET US STARTED. Long story but took 3 days to get it all straight. Perhaps good intentions, but poor execution on multiple occasions.

Posted on March 22, 2014 by
Second year using Ski Butler and I will never use anything else ( unless they aren't on the mountain ). Convenience, service, equipment, and cost can not be beat.

Posted on March 21, 2014 by
Really nice guys. Come in to your apartment, help fit you for your boots, talk about your skis, and give you tips about the mountain you're skiing.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Ski Butlers changed our skis after the first day when asked for different skis without any hassle

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
my kids loved the boots.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
I will definitely use ski butler again.

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
Ski Butler did come to my hotel to replace the 'bad' boots at 7pm one evening.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and followed through on all requests.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Mi bota empezo a oncomodarme en la parte del empeine y el ski se dobló de la parte de enfrente.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
I've been using Ski Butlers for years becuz they are true to their word - they have great service and if you need to change anything out, you give them a call and they are right there. very prompt and courteous.

Posted on March 17, 2014 by
No complaints by anyone.

Posted on March 17, 2014 by
I only rate the boots as a 9 because I would only rate boots a 10 if they were custom to my feet. other than that there was no issues with the boots.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
This was the best ski rental service I have ever used, and I have used quite a few.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Was a great experience and the communication with me during my stay was proactive and excellent.

Posted on March 14, 2014 by
Gien my stated ability I probably should have chosen more high performamce but at least I got talked up one level.

Posted on March 13, 2014 by
I really liked the Rossignol skis except they were exceptionally heavy. I am a 50 year old woman and by the end of the week I could barely stand to carry them anymore. I didn't notice right away when they were dropped off, so you might just ask customers if they think they can cart them around for a week just to be safe.

Posted on March 11, 2014 by
I received boots with an old foot warming pack stuck to the sole of the boot, and upon attempting to remove it, it busted open and got the little rocks everywhere. It would have been nice for that to have been dealt with and cleaned out so that my socks didn't get even dirtier than necessary. Other than that, awesome.

Posted on March 10, 2014 by
Third timeI have used service at John's house and consistently satisfied.

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
Ski Butlers was friendly, efficient, and inexpensive!

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
Excellent equipment. Wonderful staff. Very personalized.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
OMG! The service and equipment helped make our ski trip awesome! Hunter did a perfect job matching our sizes and ski ability to the equipment. We didn't end up skiing all the time we had planned and some not at all - we were only charged for what we used - what an awesome service and we will use you again and we highly recommend you to everyone we know who needs ski equipment! Thank you!

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
People and service are great, prices were a little higher than local competitors who also delivered and that offered a larger variety of skis.
Powder line skis were running short in Vail the week that I was there, so we got longer skis than we normally would rent, BUT they ended up working out well since they were fully rockered.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
I think the boots were close to brand new this year. They felt great!

Posted on March 05, 2014 by
Again. I felt that your service and product were great.. But others for less offer the same...

Posted on March 05, 2014 by
Promptness, flexibility and readiness of Ski Butlers staff makes renting ski's very easy.

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
I did not know any better and ordered the performance boots thinking that they were more premium (i.e., more comfortable) but the guy brought the regular boots too and they were much better for a beginner like me - all the guys go above and beyond to make sure you have a superior experience. At the end, my friend just mentioned that i was sick and couldn't go out and use the equipment the last day ( i was already gone) and they jumped in and refunded the day without being asked - what more can you ask???

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
Our equipment rentals and the service were great! We will definitely use the Ski Butlers again...

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
I was very impressed.

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
My family had an amazing time with their ski equipment and was shocked that they would come up to the hotel for the fittings. My father kept saying he felt like he was a "V-VIP". These guys are awesome

Posted on March 02, 2014 by
I love that I didn't have to stand in line in a ski rental shop!

Posted on March 01, 2014 by
I would recommend for female skiers that you tell them to upgrade to a woman's specific boot when making a reservation/ as you know a comfortable boot fit is essential

Posted on February 28, 2014 by
We use Ski Butlers whenever we can.

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
What a professional organization. I will certainly be telling friends and family about your services. Ski Butlers helped make our trip one we will never forget.

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Being fitted in your room with amazing equipment while drinking coffee beats waiting in line at a resort rental shop for sub-par equipment any day.

Posted on February 24, 2014 by
I would absolutely recommend Ski Butlers to anyone going skiing!! The way they worked with us was awesome. I would also be remiss if I didn't mention at the end of our last day of skiing, they called and said, "What time would you like us to pick up the equipment?" We were with others who had rented at the base of the mountain. They had to take all their equipment back and lets just say they weren't reall happy about it. A+ Service!!

Posted on February 24, 2014 by
Great service, helpful staff, easy to book, prompt and much better experience than queuing at the hire shop

Posted on February 23, 2014 by
Pretty much the same price and you don't have to go to the store or deal with getting your skis home

Posted on February 23, 2014 by
This is the 3rd year we have used your service and equipment, which speaks for itself. The boots this year did not seem quite the quality of the past, but did the job. The skis were great.

Posted on February 23, 2014 by
A great service from a great team.

Posted on February 22, 2014 by
Another year, another location, but the same fantastic results. You guys are the best!

Posted on February 22, 2014 by
All equipment was in very good shape.

Posted on February 22, 2014 by
Great service! Will definitely use Ski Butlers again on our next trip.

Posted on February 21, 2014 by
Boots are tough, but I thought they were ok for a rental

Posted on February 21, 2014 by
Loved my skis!!

Posted on February 21, 2014 by
First time in years I had comfortale boots! That makes or breaks my trip! I'm coming back in 2 weeks. Will be calling you soon! THANKS!

Posted on February 21, 2014 by
Great experience. Will definitely use again

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
U guys are awesome! I will use u everytime i go snowboarding!

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
Always a great experience

Posted on February 18, 2014 by
my skis where shorter than supposed… other that that. all good.

Posted on February 17, 2014 by
Ski Butler certainly compliments the slogan "ain't exactly roughing it!". They're so helpful and will actually go out of their way to go over and beyond!! Can't speak more highly of the Beaver Creek team!!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
Review Form