Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on December 30, 2013 by
The kids really liked their boots. You should consider offering them for sale at the end of the rental.

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
You can post info anonymously

Posted on December 15, 2013 by
Thanks again for excellent service

Posted on December 08, 2013 by
Came up on the hill to swap out some gear for our 3 first-time skier children - kept us on the hill teaching our kids to ski vs. losing momentum and the rest of the day. Awesome stuff, thank you very much!

Posted on December 04, 2013 by
Ski Butler's Equipment is very high quality and I find it very easy to recommend your company to all of my ski friends

Posted on December 03, 2013 by
My bindings kept coming off on the first day and had to stop skiing that afternoon. Skibutlers came over to exchange them and after all was fine, but I was surprised that being everything else at such high standard this binding problem would happen.

Posted on April 27, 2013 by
The Ski Butlers sent only one person to fit 8 skiers we had staying at our house. The ski butler was slightly late, but that wasn't a big deal. The fitting, however, took a very long time. But that was the least of the problems. Most of the group had an equipment problem throughout the week. I imagine the others filled out surveys detailing their issues, so I will only discuss mine.

When I first started skiing, without even really turning, my right ski came off. This was perhaps the most dangerous skiing experience of my life. As I made my way down, the skis would pop off with basically no pressure being put on them. It turned out that nobody locked the bindings so the boots would just come out without the binding having to even pop up. Again, I can't imagine anything more dangerous. A ski butler met me at the bottom of the run and locked the bindings. I had no issues after that. They were also very late picking up the skis at the end of the week.

Posted on April 14, 2013 by
This is our 3rd or 4th year using your service and as always it was easy and they guys were wonderful. For the first time we had issues with our fit, (not your fault but in sizing we selected and kind of skies due to snow conditions) and your team was very accommodating to meet and refit 3 of our orders. They were timely and kept our vacation on track.

We will continue to use and recommend your service.

As I always tell my husband "Sure beats sitting in some ski shack waiting around for our stuff and then schlepping it back to our condo." It's worth every penny.

Thank you!!!
The Waterloo's, Kuehl's and Mooers Families

Posted on April 09, 2013 by
Great service on time and very easy!!!!!

Posted on April 09, 2013 by
We have been using Ski Butlers for years and their service and equipment have consistently been superb. They are very accommodating. It is a great way to start and end a ski vacation!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Ski Butlers exceeded our expectations, will use every trip. Unfortunately I blew out my knee on 3rd day of skiing, they were kind enough to refund the days I didn't use equipment. Equipment was exceptional and everybody we worked with was exceedingly friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this company!!!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Your staff is the best!!!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Most comfortable boots I have ever worn.

Posted on April 06, 2013 by
Exceptional service!!

Posted on April 04, 2013 by
We will absolutely use your service again. Prices are competitive with rental shop, but avoiding the lines and crowded stores in a real plus. Very convenient and accomodating.

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
Great guys came to our room and helped us!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
didn't love the boots for my 6 yr old. just found the buckle w/ those straps hard to use. prefer the buckles that are more similar to the adult boots. easier to open/close especially when filled w/ snow/ice...

while the customer svc was great!!! it seems convenient to be affiliated w/ a local store so that if you have a boot problem, u can have the option of going into a store & trying on a bunch of diff't types/sizes instead of just what the person can carry...

thanks for all your help!!! good luck!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
We brought our family to colorado to go skiing we rented out equipment in beaver creek and had it picked up in Frisco after skiing at A-basin. The service and equipment were fantastic. The only way to go!!!!!

Posted on March 28, 2013 by
Loved the personal service, and the attention to detail.

Posted on March 27, 2013 by
I was a little dissapointed this rental (at Spring Break)the skis I got for my twin 5 years olds were cracked & repaired & the quality of rental boots for children is not very good.

Posted on March 27, 2013 by
The boots were low quality and uncomfortable.

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
Ski butlers are awesome!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
Super comfortable boots!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
This was my second time using Ski Butlers. They do everything they can to make the rental process easy for you. Awesome!

Posted on March 22, 2013 by



Posted on March 22, 2013 by
Thanks so much for helping us make the most out of our short ski trip!

Posted on March 19, 2013 by
Best fitting boots I ever rented...

Posted on March 19, 2013 by
We love you guys!

Posted on March 18, 2013 by
We really loved the equipment we used and felt like it was the best we had ever had in 20 years of skiing.
Thanks for making it so easy for us to have a wonderful vacation in Vail.

Posted on March 14, 2013 by
This is my second year using Ski Butlers for rental. The guys who delivered and picked up my rental skis at my house and the guys who answered the phones could not be nicer. However, while the skis were not bad, I was not totally satisfied and I look forward to being more assertive about switching my skis in for another type if I am not satisfied next year.

Posted on March 12, 2013 by
Thanks for a great service. Now I don't ever need to feel bad about renting equipment. You guys are the best.

Posted on March 12, 2013 by
This is the 3rd year doing business with the Ski Butler organization, and I have to say that it gets better every year... Hats off to all and keep up the great work!

Posted on March 11, 2013 by
N/A for boots rental--had my own

Posted on March 11, 2013 by
Within an hour of calling the pros at Ski Butler, we had the rep at our house who set us up with high performance gear, with no lines or wait. When we were done skiing, we made one call and they picked up the gear. This is the next best thing to ski-in, ski-out!

Posted on March 10, 2013 by
While I was very satisfied with my skis and poles in Vail last week, I LOVED my equipment in Breckenridge in December.

What skis did you give me in December??
I would consider renting...even buying... the same model again....

I did not rent boots... I brought my own.
Joan Mattia

Posted on March 08, 2013 by
Didn't have boots from Ski Butlers

Posted on March 06, 2013 by
When driving in a snowstorm from Denver they called to coordinate a new early morning delivery. When I didn't reseve a helmet they had one and "comped" me. My grandson had a binding break and they brought out a replacement and credited a part of the day rental.

Posted on March 06, 2013 by
Second year we are using their services and will continue to use them every year. That is how much we love them!

Posted on March 03, 2013 by
Not bad. Should have taken the option of trying other skis during my visit as I wasn't overly impressed with how the Rossignol skied. Might be that I was used to my Volkl Supersport 5 Star skis. But overall, still worked out well.

Posted on March 02, 2013 by
I am a strong skier so maybe not the typical client. I usually come with my skis but a business trip after my time in Vail made me think about renting. I would have liked maybe a bit of a Q&A about what type of skis - I found the skis a bit short 145's I think for my 130 lbs - I think I ski on 161, which may be a bit long but I think somewhere over 153 or so would be better. I also found the boots didn't fit my ski posture as I like a lot of forward flex and couldn't get that without leaving one boot completely unbuckled. I would definately upgrade the boots next time as the ones I used seemed a little clunky.

Posted on March 01, 2013 by
Delivery on time. People were helpful and nice. Equipment helped me ski 3 of the best powder days of my life.

Posted on March 01, 2013 by
I thought the skis were pretty good in the package I chose, but would have preferred something less used.

Posted on February 28, 2013 by
I set up my guests with your services. I have never used ur equipment myself!!

Posted on February 28, 2013 by
top notch service and gear.

Posted on February 25, 2013 by
We were all beginner skiers so the equipment was fine.

Posted on February 25, 2013 by
Nice thing is that whenever there is a problem, they come to you and fix it. We had some boots that were wrong size and they met my son at the condo to replace them. He hardly lost any ski time!

Posted on February 25, 2013 by
Ski Butlers takes the hassle out of skiing.

Posted on February 23, 2013 by
The equipment was adequate.

Posted on February 23, 2013 by

Posted on February 23, 2013 by
Very nice equipment.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
Review Form