Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Awesome services

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Nice folks. As advertised.

Posted on March 11, 2014 by
This is the second time I use them and everything was perfect

Posted on March 09, 2014 by
Chantelle was awesome, answered tons of questions about gear prior to our arrival, and highly accommodating! And all employees we encountered were helpful, knowledgable, service oriented and polite.

Posted on March 09, 2014 by
Equipment quality is pretty good, usually better than the one you get at the resort.

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
Great service; will always use

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
boots caused some painful spots-my fault on sizing them initially-but good servivce.

Posted on February 28, 2014 by
No ski boots are actually comfortable, so no complaints

Posted on February 24, 2014 by
Richard was particularly amazing to work with. I would use ski butlers again just based on how positive my experience from a customer service perspective was. And I had a great day skiing for the first time in 20 years due to how comfortable I was in those boots and how confident I was that Richard fit me correctly.

Posted on February 24, 2014 by
wish you had more variety

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
I did not like my skis the first day. As an American in Canada without a phone, I thought it might be difficult to get them to come interchange them for me. It wasn't! I used the resort phone and Ski Butlers was there within 25 minutes. We exchanged my skis and I was still able to meet everyone for lunch!

Posted on February 19, 2014 by
They take care of their skis and will exchange.

Posted on February 18, 2014 by
Didn't have the best snow conditions to test out the skis, but enjoyed trying something new.
Recommend instituting better communication when customer wants skis only (no poles).

Posted on February 10, 2014 by
It seemed like you tailored the equipment you provided to the conditions on the mountain we were going to experience.

Posted on February 07, 2014 by
Chantelle was fantastic, friendly, punctual, and professional. Couldn't ask for anything more.

Posted on January 31, 2014 by
You have me for life.....

Posted on January 30, 2014 by
We should have opted for the high performance boots in hind site.

Posted on January 30, 2014 by
OVER ALL GREAT JOB! WHEREVER I'LL YOU YOU GUYS...

Posted on January 30, 2014 by
perhaps there should be a choice of recreational boots and high performance for better fit.

Posted on January 27, 2014 by
I have been renting from you since you started in business and will never rent anywhere else Great equipment, Great service, Great pricing and you come to me what could be better.

Posted on January 25, 2014 by
just an awesome experience. takes the stress out of your first/last day and the pressure/annoyance of dealing with lines.

Posted on January 24, 2014 by
Consider a check in with ur guests daily to see if there are any concerns

Posted on January 20, 2014 by
Great Seevice ~ Thank You!!!

Posted on January 14, 2014 by
Very nice guy came to our home, saved us the bother of shipping gear or going and waiting in line at ski store. Will def. use again!

Posted on January 14, 2014 by
Ski Butlers were fantastic. Easy, reliable and very helpful. Thank you

Posted on January 13, 2014 by
Thanks for the service with a smile.

Posted on January 13, 2014 by
We were stuck in traffic on the way to the mountain, but a quick call to Derek and we were able to reschedule for first thing the following morning. We didn't miss any fresh powder action! Thank you Derek for taking such good care of us.

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
If I'm up in the area again and need rentals I will definitely go with you guys again. We only had texting on our phones up in Whistler though, could be useful to have the option to coordinate pickups/dropoffs via text

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
So glad I rented from Ski Butlers! They came to my hotel, which made it easier for me, and they also picked up the equipment for me. I will totally rent again with them!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
I'm not sure I can tell the difference between good skis and bad skis. Maybe it's because I have only had good skis from Ski Butlers.

Posted on January 02, 2014 by
Been using Ski Butlers for 3 seasons. Will definitely stay with them.

Posted on December 30, 2013 by
Derek and his team were professional, friendly and very helpful throughout our stay...I have been renting demo skis and boards for years...wihout question, Ski Butlers' provided the best maintained equipment and service and delivered promptly to our home and allowed us to change equipment, add additional equipment and picked up our equipment at the end of our stay with ease...great job Derek!
Ski Butlers is by far, the smartest and most efficient way to rent skiis and boards in Whistler!!
LarryK

Posted on December 14, 2013 by
Equipment was top notch and you brought 2 pair of skis as discussed just to adapt to early season conditions.

Posted on April 19, 2013 by
Thank you very much, usually I bring my own equipment. But as I was only coming for a short time I thought it would be easier to rent as it was going to cost me over $100.00 just to send my equipment.
I was going to rent from the hill until my son who lives in Whistler told me about you.
What really helped me was the door to door service that saved me so much time and worry. As I did not have much time to waste.
Also the equipment fit my skiing capabilities so I was not holding people back.
Thank you once again keep up the great work
Dave

Posted on April 16, 2013 by
With this being our first fly away ski trip, we had a few worries about if we should take our own skis on the trip, or rent them once we got to Whistler.

Ski Butlers did exactly as they said they would. They met us as we had scheduled right when we got to our hotel room, and even met us while we were in the village doing some apr├Ęs ski to get the skis back from us at the end of the week.

I would recommend this service to anyone.

Andrew - April 2013

Posted on April 16, 2013 by
Thanks for listening and doing everything needed to keep us happy with this rental. Think you run a top-notch business.

Posted on April 16, 2013 by
What I like most about Ski Butler is that they do not charge you in case you cannot commit yourself, they also give you credit for the days you cannot ski.
I will certainly use their service again, it is worth it, especially now, that the airlines charge you for any extra luggage, like ski equipment. !!

Posted on April 16, 2013 by
This was my third time using Ski Butlers in Whistler. The bring a variety of boots in that you can try on to make sure you have the most comfortable fit possible.
They are fantastic!
Doreen Connors, Lynbrook, NY

Posted on April 12, 2013 by
Ski Butlers offers a fantastic service with quality equipment. I have used them multiple times and recommend them to my friends that prefer not to travel with their own gear. They make renting a seamless process by arranging delivery and pickup at a time that suits your schedule.
Great job!

Posted on April 10, 2013 by
I liked it so much, I wish it was my company!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Snow boots are all horrible. Yours were fine just wish someone could invent a comfortable boot.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
Didn't rent boots, used my own.

Posted on March 30, 2013 by
Service is reliable and competitive.

Posted on March 26, 2013 by
Renting demos with butler was a great and effortless experience. There is no other way you should rent when your in whistler!

Posted on March 26, 2013 by
I would recommend Ski Butlers as they are very resposive, helpful and good quality of skis and boots - makes a great start to the holiday! thanks

Posted on March 23, 2013 by
I've used your service in Deer Valley and Whistler and were really please both times. Top notch service and great equipment. Thanks for doing what you do. It makes the process so easy.

Posted on March 21, 2013 by
We had a great experience! A couple of us had to exchange equipment the 2nd day with no trouble at all. The employees were knowledgeable and very pleasant.

Posted on March 16, 2013 by
The process of having the equipment delivered and fitted and then picked up was absolutely seamless with no waiting.

Posted on March 15, 2013 by
The skis that were delivered were different than what we had discussed on the phone, but I had a blast on them anyway!

Posted on March 14, 2013 by
Thanks we loved Whistler

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.