Heavenly Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 93.6%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on April 19, 2018 by
I have known and worked with Ski Butlers for over a decade. Their service is impeccable, and the commitment to guest relations is better than any in the industry. Consistency and access at more North American resorts is a huge plus!

Posted on April 16, 2018 by
I will start by saying this was a comp so I am very thankful for helping me out as a partner. I was fine with everything albeit a little annoyed at the wait and timing on the drop off. I was scheduled for 8-830 drop off. I got a call about 8:40 saying he was next door and would be right over, and asked if I could meet in the lobby. I went down around 9, and waited until about 9:20-9:30 before calling to see what was going on. Then I was told he'd be right there and about 10 minutes later he showed up, but with skis in hand, (I snowboard). I couldn't really tell if that was an error in who set me up with the comp or delivery as I am looking at my confirmation and it only says freeride line, nothing about skis or snowboard. He then had to run and get a board, I went to get breakfast and he dropped it off at the ski valet. Very nice guy. When I got the board from the valet it felt like the bindings were going to fall off they were so loose. I had to go to the board shop across the way to get a tool and when I pulled the top off of the connector I could literally unscrew the screws by hand they were so loose. A more inexperienced boarder may have just strapped this on and had the binding fall off mid ride, very dangerous!! I was told at drop off that when I checked out Friday I could just leave them with the valet and they would pick them up. Got a call the next day about not getting the skis back and had to let them know that I did not have skis and that the board they gave me was waiting for them at the Valet. Again, I am very appreciative of the comp but I do feel like someone needs to know about how this went as I personally would hesitate in recommending this service to our customers now.

Posted on April 13, 2018 by
I can't wait to book with Ski Butlers on my next vacation, having them bring equipment right to your door totally eliminates all the hassle, especially when there is so much to do on the morning of skiing. The staff was amazingly friendly and flexible and made me feel welcome.

Posted on April 13, 2018 by
This is the second time we used Ski Butlers. Very impressed by the level of service and knowledge of the team.

Posted on April 11, 2018 by
Ski Butlers provided a very punctual and friendly service, fitted the boots and skis in our room, and made sure everything was ok. Nothing was too much trouble, and the pickup was equally as good. Skis and boots were good quality, and well looked after. Really enjoyed our stay and ski experience, and would certainly use Ski Butlers again.

Posted on April 09, 2018 by
We had an amazing experience with ski butlers! Would definitely use them again!

Posted on April 08, 2018 by
Top of the line!

Posted on April 07, 2018 by
Ski butler made our ski trip a lot easier. Great gear, profesional team, practical, accommodating, best experience renting ski equipment. My family will always use there service.

Carlos Arrieta

Posted on April 05, 2018 by
This was my first time trying this type of service. The staff were wonderful and not having to wait in line to fill out forms, etc. was so great. I‘m so very happy I saw your ad in the local travel magazine and decided to give you a try. Everything was pretty perfect! Couldn’t have asked for more. I was having trouble with my boot size and you all were there at the gondola and able to resolve the problem within 30 minutes if even that long!!! I’ll definitely use you every time. Thank you all soooo much!

Posted on April 04, 2018 by
My experience was fantastic. So convenient and the two gentlemen that my family and I worked with were so pleasant and extremely helpful. I will definitely be using Ski Butler again in the future and I would definitely recommend Ski Butler to anyone who is going on a ski vacation in the future.

Posted on March 27, 2018 by
Staff was on time and professional from start to finish.

Posted on March 26, 2018 by
I would absolutely recommend the Ski Butlers services wholeheartedly!

Posted on March 25, 2018 by
When time and lack of mobility are a factor, it's a real treat to skis delivered.

Posted on March 25, 2018 by
Great company to rent skis from

Posted on March 23, 2018 by
Great service

Posted on March 17, 2018 by
Overall excellent experience. Came right to our room to deliver and set up gear. Even came out to the hill when one of decided to add a helmet to the pacjage.

Posted on March 17, 2018 by
Both Rich and Richard made our first experience with Ski Butlers second to none. Those two guys knocked it out of the park when it comes to providing superior customer service and going the extra mile to take care of us in every way. Great job guys!!

Posted on March 16, 2018 by
Everything was excellent. Your service definitely maked our ski vacation better.

Posted on March 16, 2018 by
we appreciate the many trips iur ski butler made to accommodate our kids who were undecided about skiing vs snowboarding!

Posted on March 16, 2018 by
The ski butlers we had in South Lake Tahoe did a excellent job of fitting us and answering any questions we had about the area.

Posted on March 16, 2018 by
The service, professionalism and knowledge was top notch. Thank you for a great experience!

Posted on March 14, 2018 by
The guys are so friendly, patient, knowledgeable, and accomodating.

Posted on March 14, 2018 by
Will never rent ski/snowboard equipment any other way!

Posted on March 11, 2018 by
John and Richard were a pleasure to deal
with. They fitted our family of 4 skiers and 2 very young first time snowboarders an hour after we arrived in South Lake Tahoe. We will be sure to use your service again and ask for John and Richard to be our “Butlers” thank you for making it easy!

Posted on March 11, 2018 by
Your employees are courteous and professional. See you next year!

Posted on March 10, 2018 by
First time at the snow, and with your gear was a blast.

Posted on March 09, 2018 by
We all said we will never rent skis any other way if Ski Butler is available! You are the best!

Posted on March 08, 2018 by
After skiing on too short skis I requested longer ones and they were at our house within the hour.

Posted on March 07, 2018 by
We needed a different size ski and boot for one of the kids and they came at our convenience to replace them. I was impressed at the turn around since I called at 7am and they were at our place by 7:15. On our last day we weren’t able to ski because of the snow storm, so they offered to credit us back the fee for that day. I didn’t even ask! They offered! That’s customer service! And I will always use Ski Butlers from now on!

Posted on March 06, 2018 by
Seriously great service. Both guys who helped me out were the best and will absolutely use again.

Posted on March 05, 2018 by
John was awesome!

Posted on March 05, 2018 by
I called last minute as I was driving up to ski Heavenly and the guys got me set up in less than 15 minutes. I had to leave midday and again they were so flexible getting my gear. I'm not sure why anyone would rent from the another shop and certainly not from the resorts. Ski Butlers = Better equipment, more convenience, and competitive cost.

Posted on March 05, 2018 by
Rich and the staff were great and very accommodating.

Posted on March 01, 2018 by
Thank you! We love Ski Butlers. Two years in a row (Deer Valley & Heavenly) Ski Butlers has made our trip so much easier.

Posted on March 01, 2018 by
Your service was truly awesome?? It made renting equipment easy! Every person from your firm went the extra mile to ensure our equipment was both suitable for us and in great condition!

Posted on February 26, 2018 by
John was such a pleasure to work with! He was so friendly and polite and on time and respectful… Thank you John for all of your help this weekend

Posted on February 26, 2018 by
I want to recognize the amazing job John did for my family during our visit to Heavenly/South Lake Tahoe. He went above and beyond. He is just another example of the type of people you employ for this service. We have always been pleased with your people.

thank you John.

Posted on February 25, 2018 by
Would definitely use them again

Posted on February 23, 2018 by
This was my first time using Ski Butlers, but I have to say, I am now spoiled. They came to me with the equipment, it was fast, easy, and correct on the first try. Returning was also a breeze, loved that they came to me to pick it up as well. I will use Ski Butlers again, and recommend them to all my friends..

Posted on February 23, 2018 by
They were super flexible when my daughters decided they wanted to switch to snowboards during our trip. In a few hours they were at our hotel cheerfully swapping out our equipment. These guys are terrific. I wish I knew about them years ago!

Posted on February 23, 2018 by
Fabulous service and great staff. We’ve used Ski Butler’s many times and have consistently had phenomenal experiences.

Posted on February 22, 2018 by
Great experience! There really wasn’t anything they could have done better.

Posted on February 20, 2018 by
Overall a very good experience. Drop off and pick-up where painless (stayed at a hotel). Professional and polite staff. Delivery arrived within the stated time window on a holiday weekend. Tried on the boots, found the right pair and then I was done. It took no more than 5 minutes! We will definitely use again on our next visit to S. Lake Tahoe. Good job SB!

Posted on February 20, 2018 by
This is just an excellent service. I highly would recommend to everyone. I started with skis that were a little long and they brought me shorter ones quickly. Staff was very friendly. Very happy with the service!

Posted on February 18, 2018 by
Our equipment was great, perfect edges on our skis and kids said that their boots were really comfy!

Posted on February 18, 2018 by
John and KZ were great. We went to the Gun Barrel Pub to hear them play in the band

Posted on February 17, 2018 by
Excellent customer service and curtesy of staff

Posted on February 14, 2018 by
Everything was Awesome. Easy to talk to, accommodating fitting was quick and seamless. delivery and pick up was easy. they even came back to drop off some shoe padding one of us left inside the ski boots!!! awesome service!!!

Posted on February 13, 2018 by
Hi I have asked 3x now for a credit to be issued for a helmet rental I never had.. 3 people told me they would take care of it and it has not happened. It's only $10 per day but I never ended up renting a helmet so I should not have been charged for it... Apart from that I cannot complain about the service the guys were prompt and great... If somebody wants to call me to confirm the credit was made that would be great.. Thanks Lee 954-224-9537

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
Rick and team was amazing while delivery to us at our house in Tahoe on jack circle. They made it very easy for everything!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
Review Form