Heavenly Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 95.6%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 19, 2015 by
The bindings on the snowboard I received for rental did not click on as smoothly as other rentals.

Posted on January 17, 2015 by
Only a little a bit more expensive than renting in a shop, but the service, convenience, and quality of the equipment is well worth it!

Posted on January 12, 2015 by
I skied in the most comfortable boots I've ever skied in! Thank you we had a great time.

Posted on January 08, 2015 by
We love Ski Butler's at Heavenly in Lake Tahoe! The staff is great and they always work around your schedule. No standing in long lines! Customer Service is the best by far!

Posted on January 04, 2015 by
We would definately use Ski Butlers again!

Posted on January 02, 2015 by
Our two ski butlers were awesome. So friendly and professional!

Posted on January 02, 2015 by
Can't wait to use this service again. Great concept!

Posted on December 30, 2014 by
Superb customer service. Thank you!

Posted on December 16, 2014 by
Boots felt loose. Might have just been the brand.

Posted on April 25, 2014 by
for the first time my boots were not painfull!!!!

Posted on April 21, 2014 by
Althea was wonderful. She contacted us by phone and we narrowed down an exact time of arrival. Once there, she was fun to chat with, idid a great job fitting boots and skis, then made sure we were set with instructions should we have any concerns on the slopes. we had no issues on the slopes, plus this was the first year my son did not complain about his boots nor have to turn them in for replacements (in like 10 years) - they were spot on the first go. Althea also gave us good local advice for shopping and dining. Pick up was so easy, we just stood the equipment outside on the porch and the fellow put them in his vehicle, then came in to give us the receipt - easy peezy!

Posted on April 20, 2014 by
Scott Gillmore was great to work with

Posted on April 19, 2014 by
Keep up the good work

Posted on April 18, 2014 by
Hard to fit size here-- perfect fit

Posted on April 13, 2014 by
I started renting my skis in lake Tahoe when you just started in business and over the number of years that I have used your rental company I have had the best skis and the best service I could ever ask for I have rented in other resorts since and have always had a great experience but nothing beats the service I have had in Tahoe

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
The staff is friendly and thorough. The service is convenient and punctual. The price is reasonable (less than one would expect for "butler service". Highly recommend. Had a great trip to Lake Tahoe! See you next year. Thank you.

Posted on April 05, 2014 by
Benny, Althea and Scott enhanced our ski experience tremendously and made the ski rental outfitting process a breeze. We needed several boot adjustments the week of our trip which they handled promptly - extremely responsive. Compared to previous ski trips to Crested Butte, Co., this made our ski vacation significantly easier. Additionally, they provided some great "locals" guidance to restaurants, shopping and area amenities. Highly recommend their service - you won't be disappointed.

Posted on April 02, 2014 by
Thanks for changing the policy allowing the fitting in hotel room.

Posted on April 01, 2014 by
Scott & Benny were super helpful, especially when I needed to swap ski models due to conditions.

Posted on April 01, 2014 by
Would HIGHLY recommend Ski Butlers in South Lake Tahoe.

Posted on March 31, 2014 by
Scott did a great job fitting the skis I rented to my own boots. He was kind, knowledgeable, funny and very easy to work with. I didn't have to call him to tweak his work, but it was nice to know that I could call him if something went wrong with the skis or if they just didn't feel right. Great job, Scott!

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
Want to give special recognition to Scott, our tech in Lake Tahoe who took a lot of time making sure we had the right equipment. Also very attentive to come back the next day to adjust my daughter's boots. Also, Benny was very flexible in arranging for pick up of our equipment.

Posted on March 25, 2014 by
Service was good with limited resources. Give your employees something to work with, My wife's ski binder
broke coming down the first run. Had to ski on one leg.

Posted on March 24, 2014 by
Service was great and technicians were friendly and knowledgeable. For others types of skis offered is a limitation but these were perfect for my girlfriend who is a beginner.

Posted on March 24, 2014 by
we have used ski butlers for 8 years and have always had excellent service!

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
Very convenient, friendly and helpful staff

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Pick up was right on time. Very easy. Email receipt was quick and accurate. I have already convinced people we were traveling with to use you next time.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Thea was so patient and gave me a lot of tips which is especially helpful as a beginner! All of my friends who are experienced skiers were impressed by the quality of my skis!

Posted on March 14, 2014 by
This time I had trouble with the boots, despite Ski Butlers best effort to solve the problem. Thought the fit for the foot was finally perfect, the tongue of the right boot dug into my inner ankle, and proved difficult to eliminate this pressure (and pain).

Posted on March 14, 2014 by
I have been using your service since you started in business and if there is a ski Butlers where I'm going they will get my business ALWAYS

Posted on March 13, 2014 by
I've been using Ski Butler for over 4 years and have always had excellent, expert service.

Posted on March 10, 2014 by
Thanks to Benny for all his help.

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
I would recommend Ski Butler any time. Service, knowledge, customer service and friendliness of the staff are the best I've ever seen.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
My girlfriend decided to ski, rather than snowboard and realized that was a bad idea as soon as we got off the first lift. Instead of being stuck the entire day with skis, Ski Butlers came to the base of the mountain and switched her out for a snowboard! Thanks!

Posted on March 05, 2014 by
We really enjoyed Scott Gillmore as our tech. He was so knowledgable about our skis & we enjoyed his company so much, we didn't want him to leave. He encouraged us not to hesitate to call if we needed him.

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
The expertise here was great, Scott was very thorough and made sure I was set up proper and I had the best day on the slopes that I have ever had

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
Very friendly and helpful staff who were eager to make the experience comfortable and convenient for all.

Posted on March 02, 2014 by
The guys that helped us get fitted in Lake Tahoe on 2/14/14 were awesome, super friendly, and the process couldn't have gone any smoother. Will 100% use Ski Butlers again.

Posted on March 01, 2014 by
I can honestly say this was the best deal we have ever had on ski hire!

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Fantastic experience. You were super flexible with a complicated order. And everyone was very punctual in delivering the equipment.

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Ski Butlers was very helpful and offered my a great price. I recommended them to my friends I was skiing with.

Posted on February 26, 2014 by
The folks at ski butler were top notch. They were calling even before my trip to make sure my kids had what they needed. They brought several different boots for me to try on to make sure I was getting the right fit. I will definately use them again.

Posted on February 25, 2014 by
Renting equipment was so easy!! They offer extremely friendly, professional service!! Thanks so much and we'll be in touch with you next year!!

Posted on February 21, 2014 by
Althea and Scott were very friendly and a pleasure to deal with

Posted on February 17, 2014 by
Vinnie was very commited to get everyone what they needed, irregardless of time of day.

Posted on February 17, 2014 by
Benny took great care of us in Tahoe, delivering ski and snowboard equipment three different times when different parts of our group got delayed in arriving...even came back after 10PM the first night to deliver another set of snowboard boots when my nephew was trying on the first set and broke the cable. We could not have asked for better or a more accomodating service.

Posted on February 16, 2014 by
Benny, who delivered and picked up my skis, was very friendly and knowledgeable. He went above and beyond to make my experience a positive one.

Posted on February 13, 2014 by
Benny and the girl (sorry forget her name) were super cool, thanks again.

Posted on February 11, 2014 by
The rep was there as expected had all the equipment we needed and I even got brand new boots they fit perfectly!

Posted on February 11, 2014 by
Why wouldn't you use this service?

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form