Ski Butlers North Lake Tahoe Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 88.2%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.



Write a Review


Posted on March 22, 2019 by
The best ski rental experience I've ever had in over 50 years of skiing. Ski Butler hit all the marks; convienient reservation, prompt delivery, professional adjustment ( thank you Sean! ) and execellent equipment ( my skis were perfect for the conditions and I liked them more than my own). Well done!

Posted on March 21, 2019 by
So nice to receive and fit skis and snowboards in our condo, we appreciated the ability to work with the technician to ensure all of our binding settings/angles matched up to what we prefer to ensure the best experience on the mountain from the 1st run.

Posted on March 21, 2019 by
Nick’s service was excellent. My boots were the best I’ve ever worn. And no lines!!

Posted on March 19, 2019 by
Great service!

Posted on March 18, 2019 by
The service was very professional and friendly! Thank you

Posted on March 18, 2019 by
Tried to get friend to use Ski Butlers; they regretted their choice not to ; they were in the rental place at the ski hill for 2 hours! Ski Butlers is the best money I ever spent on skiing!

Posted on March 18, 2019 by
Excellent customer service. Delivery on time, as requested. They took care of everything, super convenient, and very helpful when I called and asked questions. We had our equipment delivered to the Ritz at Northstar. They did an excellent job! I would highly recommend it and will use them again.

Posted on March 17, 2019 by
the guy that took care of us at squaw was a champ! will be calling allyall again!

Posted on March 17, 2019 by
Our ski butlers experience was excellent. They were very flexible on delivery time once we arrived and the fitting was very efficient. The pickup and return each day was very smooth. I highly recommend this service.

Posted on March 16, 2019 by
We loved the ski butler service. It was extremely convenient and I liked having two pairs of boots to try at the same time.

Posted on March 16, 2019 by
Service was top notch. Employees were knowledgebable, friendly, and helpful. Honestly my best ski rental experience in over 20 years of skiing!

Posted on March 16, 2019 by
Team at Constellation residences was awesome

Posted on March 14, 2019 by
I was impressed with Ski Butlers when I used them last year, but this year my service was completely different. The people we interacted with didn't seem to know much about equipment at all.

Posted on March 14, 2019 by
Fantastic customer service! Very accommodating and flexible with delivery and pickups. Equipment was top notch.
Will definitely use them again.

Posted on March 11, 2019 by
Very helpful and convienent

Posted on March 09, 2019 by
Very good service and Keen to support

Posted on March 06, 2019 by
Really appreciate your flexibility and customer first attitude.

Posted on March 05, 2019 by
Very helpful! Thank you for delivering the equipment to my hotel earlier than expected!

Posted on March 05, 2019 by
We had a group of about 5 people renting. I placed my order days in advance and had confirmation, but my orded did not arrive with the others. I had to wait an hour. Another person in our group changed skis, but the tech did not adjust the new skis to the boots. Didn't realize this until we got to the slopes and then had to go pay another ski shop to adjust the bindings. Otherwise service was good. I forgot my custom orthodics in the boots and you were nice enough to mail them to me.

Posted on March 04, 2019 by
Very convenient. Be sure to oversee fitting your boot to your skis if there is a group.

Posted on March 04, 2019 by
Great service! Super easy and good quality rentals.

Posted on March 03, 2019 by
Good service but the quality of the equipment was not what I expcted.

Posted on March 02, 2019 by
Great folks working there. A class act all around. Thanks.

Posted on March 01, 2019 by
Didn’t like the half-sizes. I need a 12.

Posted on February 28, 2019 by
Emily gave exceptional and almost immediate service after our reservation was misplaced. She arrived with multiple boots for all our family members and fit everyone perfectly. Austin was also helpful at the desk for check in and out.

Posted on February 26, 2019 by
Friendly and convenient service. No need to wait in line to get fitted.

Posted on February 26, 2019 by
super convenient, the way to go. easy pick up too.

Posted on February 26, 2019 by
These folks make renting skis
So easy.
It’s the best rental experience hands down

Posted on February 25, 2019 by
Love the service, but the equipment was a little old (boots had no padding)

Posted on February 25, 2019 by
Amazing service. Can’t believe how easy they make it!

Posted on February 23, 2019 by
Been renting from Ski Butlers for last 4 years. Always been 100% satisfied. Always on time and very helpful.

Posted on February 23, 2019 by
Very convenient, friendly staff, skis were the right size. Thanks!

Posted on February 23, 2019 by
I use Ski Butlers whereever my family skis from Colorado to Utah and now CA! There were amazing powder conditions this trip & Ski Butlers switched out my skis with ease over night. It just makes the trip so much easier!

Posted on February 19, 2019 by
So easy, great service!

Posted on February 18, 2019 by
Great service as always. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Everything is always so easy. Our third rental experience and each one was wonderful.

Posted on February 17, 2019 by
Friendly convenient

Posted on February 16, 2019 by
This is the most worry-free ski experience enhancing service we have ever had. If you don’t want to mess with packing and unpacking your own equipment, this is absolutely the next best thing.

Posted on February 14, 2019 by
This was my first time renting with Ski Butler. Unfortunately this was not the best experience. Our order was forgotten and then when I did recieve skies they were awful to ski on - Ski Butler was happy to switch out for a new pair and after finally talking with someone who knew what they were doing I was given a great pair of skies. My husbands bindings on his snowboard were put on backwards, and then after they were fixed they broke at the very top of the mountain. Lastly they didn't pick the equipment up on time and we had to leave our vacation property having not returned our equipment. When I called the next day to find out if anyone was going to pick up the skis the person on the phone was quite rude. We are renting again in Val d'Isere in March. Really hoping this is not a company wide problem and just specific to this location.

Posted on February 12, 2019 by
Amazing professional team!!

Posted on February 12, 2019 by
Such a convenient service while staying at The Ritz.

Posted on February 12, 2019 by
Overall good service, had a couple issues in finding at first the correct boots and skis for a couple persons in our group.

Posted on February 08, 2019 by
I used Ski Butlers several years ago when they were brand new and have used them ever since.
I really recommend them!

Posted on February 06, 2019 by
Great Service! Friendly staff, and punctual!

Posted on February 05, 2019 by
These guys were great! Everything we needed was delivered to our hotel room and we received personalized service. We hit the slopes on our time not after massive lines!

Posted on February 05, 2019 by
awesome skis and great service! 6 stars out of 5!

Posted on February 05, 2019 by
Prompt, convenient and good quality equipment

Posted on February 04, 2019 by
on time, great equipment and overall outstanding experience!

Posted on January 29, 2019 by
Professional, convenient, and flexible. Exactly what you want in a partner like this. Sean, up in Truckee was fantastic

Posted on January 28, 2019 by
Excellent Service extremely accommodating came up and even helped my sister with a broken binding on her snowboard. Switches out skis and boots if you’re not 100% happy

Posted on January 26, 2019 by
The best service ever!!!!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15
Review Form