North Lake Tahoe Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 90.7%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 19, 2017 by
They hire good folks that care and are personable.

Posted on March 17, 2017 by
Garrett was really helpful in getting my skis to work for me

Posted on March 17, 2017 by
Katie O was personable, gave us tips for the mountain as well as set us up with great equipment. She reinforced if their were any problems not to hesitate to call and they would meet us right away.

Posted on March 16, 2017 by
I enjoyed working with Katie, Josh, Liz and Derek.

Posted on March 15, 2017 by
We flew into town later than expected and missed our first day of skiing - Ski Butlers immediately dropped one day off the rental - no questions asked. Great service!!

Posted on March 14, 2017 by
Great service. Great attitude. Could not have made it any easier.

Posted on March 14, 2017 by
Made heading to the snow so much easier and had me looking forward to the trip even more.

Posted on March 13, 2017 by
Awesome!!!

Posted on March 13, 2017 by
Easier and more convenient for the same price as other rentals.

Posted on March 11, 2017 by
Very responsive. Outstanding service

Posted on March 10, 2017 by
Jen was great. She delivered our gear and made sure it was perfect for us prior to leaving. We appreciated her help and the ease of the service - drop off and pick up right from our hotel room.

Posted on March 09, 2017 by
I have used Ski Butlers twice in North Tahoe and once in Jackson Hole. They have been extremely helpful and always arrive when they say they will. I recently went backcountry cat skiing and they said that if I wanted to change equipment, they would even meet me at the parking area where we met the cat. I highly recommend them for the ease of renting, quality of their personnel and quality of the equipment.

Posted on March 08, 2017 by
Great service, great people, great rentals, and great price - will use again!!

Posted on March 08, 2017 by
We had a family of 5 of varying levels. Ski Butlers' allows you to put all info in online and they show up at your door with all equipment. They then fine tune the fit all the way from skis, snowboards, boots, helmets, goggles (yes they even rent goggles). And if you want to switch out gear you can do it anytime and they will again come to you. For example, one of our kids wanted to ski a day and snowboard a day. They came right to our door and switched equipment out no problem at all. Great service, super friendly staff!

Posted on March 08, 2017 by
Great client experience and the employees were wonderful and very engaging.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
You guys rock, thank you so much for the help this weekend.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
Josh and crew did a great job for us. Called and told us when they would be there and when they would pick them up. Just a super great experience and I will always use ski butlet when renting equipment again.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
Company arrived on time. They had the equipment that we needed. Pick up was just as easy as the delivery.

Posted on March 07, 2017 by
The equipment was just OK.

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Awesome flexibility- drop off at Mountian

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Very happy with the service overall and would highly recommend it. Made the whole experience a breeze. So much more convenient having everything delivered right to your door. More vacation, less hassle!

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
All the gear was good except that my son's snowboard had issues. Ski Butler's came out to try to fix it. The strap broke on our last day, and they refunded me without me even asking. They were really great. Dispite the mishap with the snowboard, I will definitely use them again. The customer service was excellent.

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Would not recommend again.

Posted on March 06, 2017 by
Great Job, showed up on time, were helpful and knowledgeable. Easiest ways to rent Skis!

Posted on March 05, 2017 by
Equipment seemed new and in excellent condition. We had the convience of having Ski Butler right in our resort; (Welk) making the rental process simple and hassle free.

Posted on March 05, 2017 by
Nice guys

Posted on March 04, 2017 by
So impressed with the above and beyond customer service, the competitive pricing, and how easy convenient they make it for me and my family! No more lugging skis and boots back and forth from the ski rental place at our resort. I've used ski butlers for a few years now, and I will continue using them! Thank you!!!

Posted on March 03, 2017 by
We love you guys, thanks for making getting ready for our trip so much easier!

Posted on March 03, 2017 by
Overall a wonderful experience! It was so nice to have them delivered and picked up. They would come to you if needed on the mountain. Great service.

Posted on March 02, 2017 by
Renting equipment for 4 days, but only skied 3 days. They reimbursed me for the day I had the equipment but didn't ski. Nice!??

Posted on February 28, 2017 by
A really convenient service. Friendly, helpful staff.

Posted on February 28, 2017 by
Great equipment and service

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
Thanks again for being accomodating and so efficient and friendly!

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
As mentioned over the phone, the room service fitting was great but unfortunately my bindings and boots were not calibrated properly and I had to adjust them myself with the verbal help of TrueNorth at the Ritz. I wasted an hr of my first ski morning on this activity and it was a bummer. Please double check everything fits before you drop off next time. Thanks.

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
We will use this service where ever it is available. So convenient and the staff is professional and customer service was great!

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
Give Brian from Tahoe a big raise, he's great.

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
The staff is excellent - so knowledgeable and helpful. The equipment is also very high quality. It really makes a difference to have all the equipment delivered to your door and to have each person get a personalized fitting. We had a large group of people, 12 in all. Ski Butlers came to our door at 7:00 a.m. and everyone was ready to go before 8:00 a.m.

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
You guys saved our butts this past week while in Incline Village. Thanks for the great service!

Posted on February 27, 2017 by
Keep up the great work!!

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
Sharper edges

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
Due to the busy weekend, the initial delivery was not the equipment requested. However, they were quick to deliver new equipment as soon as it became available.

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
Excellent service. The team is committed.

Posted on February 26, 2017 by
I highly recommend ski butlers! The service is so convenient, friendly, and flexible. The equipment was good quality. Thanks for all you do!

Posted on February 25, 2017 by
Using Ski Butlers takes the hassle out of skiing. They deliver all of your equipment at the time and place of your choice. They are also really helpful when your plans change due to weather.

Posted on February 25, 2017 by
Great idea, but poor quality control at the cheapest part of the equation (equipment) ruins the "valet" experience. Suggest aggressively eliminate old and malfunctioning equipment. People are paying for convenience and a premium rental experience. Don't let them see the cracks! And never let your service be the reason a multi-thousand per day ski vacation is tainted.

Posted on February 24, 2017 by
Staff went above & beyond to enhance our fun! Thanks Brian

Posted on February 24, 2017 by
Great service! Great job! Able to provide equipment with 12 hours notice on a very busy week. Very helpful and knowledgeable staff.

Posted on February 22, 2017 by
Also my husband skied with my two children and that morning he ended up having to put on the equip on them as well as himself - perhaps having more status especially when it involves kids

Posted on February 21, 2017 by
I rented ski's only, the different options didn't mention the brand or ski models.

Posted on February 21, 2017 by
Loved the experience! They were very friendly, prompt, and super accommodating. Thank you!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.