Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 87.5%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 03, 2017 by
This was our second time using the Ski Butlers. We had nothing but great experiences and will definitely use it again. Thank you for all you do.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
Overall good service although minor equipment were not available.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
This is my 2nd year using Ski Butler in North Lake Tahoe. They provide excellent customer service and excellent quality equip. Having them bring our equip to our condo was super convenient, especially with 2 little kids, after long day of travel. Having them pick up our ski equipment right at the base of the mountain was wonderful. My husband was grateful we didn't have to haul it all back to the car and back to the condo for pickup. I would definitely recommend them, especially for families and I will definitely use them again.

Posted on February 03, 2017 by
.

Posted on February 02, 2017 by
Ski Butler's was hands down the most convient service I have ever used and the staff was very pleasant and helpful!

Posted on February 02, 2017 by
As someone who had little time and wanted to spend as much time enjoying the mountains and scenery of Tahoe, Ski Butler's ease of use, especially with our Hotel's Ski Valet, I cannot think of any other service I would rather use. Look forward to working with Ski Butler next season ...

Posted on February 01, 2017 by
I will definately use Ski Butlers in the future.

Posted on January 31, 2017 by
I've used the service around a dozen times for both equipment rental and servicing of my own equipment. In every instance, the staff has consistently proven themselves to be professional, responsive and courteous. They have truly perfected this business model.

Posted on January 30, 2017 by
Service was very responsive and friendly.

Posted on January 30, 2017 by
Ski Butlers made the rental process easy and efficient for our company trip. With equipment ready to go, and boots fit for everyone in minutes, we were ready to get on the mountain in no time!

Posted on January 30, 2017 by
Great Job. Awesome people.

Posted on January 29, 2017 by
Fantastic service. Very friendly team, incredibly convenient and good equipment. Not sure I will rent on the hill again.

Posted on January 28, 2017 by
Excellent overall experience. Very accommodating to change requests.

Posted on January 27, 2017 by
Left you guys a review on yelp, feel free to use it on the site if it's helpful

Posted on January 25, 2017 by
A friend told me about his experience with Ski Butlers, so I decided to give it a try at a recent trip to northern Lake Tahoe. Mike from Ski Butlers was awesome! He made it easy and exciting to receive our gear. He also was very respectful and accommodating after my wife injured her knee over the holidays. Mike adjusted our bill for days we were unable to ski and to top it off he bought us a bottle of nice white wine for New Years with a get well card. Unbelievable kindness and generosity. I will rent from Ski Butlers again.

Ski Butlers was passionate about our skiing experience and offered unprecedented customer service. A perfect combo!

Posted on January 22, 2017 by
Excellent service

Posted on January 22, 2017 by
Will absolutely use Ski Butler again. Keep up the great service!

Posted on January 21, 2017 by
The service and convenience cannot be beat. We have used them several times at different locations. Each time we have had the best experience. The staff is very knowledgeable, helpful, and kind.

Posted on January 19, 2017 by
personable and knowledgeable staff, took the time to review the equipment as I had not been skiing in years

Posted on January 19, 2017 by
Great service and a friendly approach. From the phone to the door.

Posted on January 17, 2017 by
Took some extra steps to accommodate a client. Well done and appreciated. You have created an evangelist for your service.

Posted on January 17, 2017 by
Our rented gear Was picked up a day earlier from the ski valet. A disaster!

Posted on January 16, 2017 by
We needed to return our equipment early in the village and Ski Butler drove right to village within 30 minutes to pick up all our gear.

Posted on January 16, 2017 by
Weather caused our trip to be postponed, talking with ski butlers helped us figure out the best plan. When we finally made our skies were ready for us! Was so happy with service I wrote a tripadvisor review as well.

Posted on January 14, 2017 by
This is the first place I have EVER rented ski boots from that didn't smell like dirty feet. Their prices are average for ski rentals but we found them to be the cheapest at Northstar.

Posted on January 13, 2017 by
Wonderful and easy to work with. Will definitely use them for all our ski equipment rentals

Posted on January 10, 2017 by
Excellent service and product. Don't wait in line to rent again. Ski butlers makes it so easy by coming to your door at no additional cost.

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Great service and quality. Friendly and on time. As an added bonus, decided to not ski on our final day and called for early pickup. As an "east coaster" did not even think of asking for a refund as this usually is not an option. They did early pickup and refunded final day in full. Will definitely use again!

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Despite being one of the latest deliveries, when we were rained out the next day Mike at the North Tahoe location was sympathetic and without asking refunded my order. The amazing customer service and care that Ski Butlers provides is the reason I count on them every time I go skiing.

Posted on January 09, 2017 by
Ski Butlers was so convenient! So much easier than dealing with the ski rental place on the mountain. And the gear was much nicer (my daughter LOVED the look of her skis). We will definitely use them again!

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
Great service, friendly knowledge staff, they come to you instead of fighting lines at the rental shop. Subsequent rentals are easy because your equipment choice is in their system.

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
Ski Butler takes the hassle out of renting skis, they offer prompt friendly service, bring the ski equipment to you. Then pick up when you request. They offer quality equipment at competitive pricing, and have no issue coming back to resolve issues. I have used them twice two different states same quality experience.

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
We don't have much time together as a family with teenagers and we want to enjoy every minute of our vacation. Using ski butlers saved us time and took away the hassle!

Posted on January 08, 2017 by
The last few vacations we waited on line at rental shops for hours. This time we had our skis, boots helmets poles in less than 15 min in comfort of our condo.

Posted on January 07, 2017 by
Friendly and totally accommodating. Excellent customer service.

Posted on January 05, 2017 by
Our guy showed up on time, and quickly assembled the skis, boots & poles my sons needed. Great service!

Posted on January 04, 2017 by
The ski butler people are very friendly, accommodating and easy to deal with.

Posted on January 03, 2017 by
LOVE SKI BUTLER!

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
would recommend to friends and family

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
The Butlers were awesome - very friendly and helpful. The customer service is top notch, and the equipment held up great across green, blue, and even a few black runs. Will definitely rent from them again.

Posted on January 02, 2017 by
Having boot drying was a great new experience for me.

Posted on January 01, 2017 by
I can't imagine waiting in this long rental lines. The equipment is top-of-the-line and the staff is professional.

Posted on January 01, 2017 by
Traveling with a large family and small children. Ski butlers made
It so easy. No lines, no chasing kids. They were there when they said they would be. Pick up is also so easy.

Posted on January 01, 2017 by
We recommend you to anyone we know who is going to ski Tahoe

Posted on December 30, 2016 by
We've been renting from ski butlers for the past couple years and they've always been so accommodating, punctual with excellent customer service - def. worth it for us!

Posted on December 29, 2016 by
The Rossi epic 88s were incredible skis.

Posted on December 29, 2016 by
Very happy with the service.

Posted on December 29, 2016 by
At Northstar. Nemo and Alex were awesome thank you. I was injured and they reduced my rental days without question.

Posted on December 28, 2016 by
We used Ski Butlers for the first time, and our experience was nothing but excellent. We are going back skiing in a month and already reserved another renting through Ski Butlers. We don't think we will ever go back to anything else.

Posted on December 27, 2016 by
Super convenient service, Ski Butlers came to our hotel room, exactly on time as arranged, the skis and boots were perfect (and there was a choice), we dropped them off with the valet when we left, could not have been easier. This is a really great way to rent ski equipment, & certainly beats waiting in line at a hotel or resort ski shop. Strongly recommended.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form