Reviews - Steamboat Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on April 06, 2015 by
This is our third time renting from Ski Butlers in three different cities, all great experiences. This last time at Steamboat, this team is phenomenal - thanks Alex and team

Posted on April 04, 2015 by
Very efficient and there when you need them.

Posted on April 03, 2015 by
With the chaos of the brick and mortar rental shop alone, I don't know how you would not choose Ski Butlers. Include the fact that their prices are competitive, and it's a no brainer. The service is outstanding and the equipment is top of the line. With me they have a lifetime customer.

Posted on March 31, 2015 by
We have used Ski Butlers in Steamboat and Breckenridge and have loved the convenience and service at both locations. Ski Butlers are very flexible and accommodating, which really adds value to their service. On our last trip to Steamboat, my husband was delayed because of work and the Ski Butlers made arrangements to bring his equipment separately from the rest of our family free of charge. Also, my daughter and I were not happy with the original skis we rented after our first day on the slopes. With one phone call, they assessed our needs and brought us new skis the next day. I would highly recommend Ski Butlers!

Posted on March 30, 2015 by
Ease of use, friendly service, good quality skis, understanding of more specified skier requirements

Posted on March 28, 2015 by
We love working with Glenn, Stephanie and the rest of the crew. They are spot on with their service. We don't even think about going somewhere else. They make it too easy.

Posted on March 26, 2015 by
The equipment was great. It just took a long time to get through the rental process.

Posted on March 25, 2015 by
No reason not to use Ski Butlers. Competitively priced and they take the stress out of renting your equipment by delivery and pick up. Staff was awesome and flexible with pick up, drop off times, and some insight on the mountain.

Posted on March 24, 2015 by
Ski Butlers made it so easy to get and return our equipment and the cost was actually less than renting skis at the base. Can't say enough good things about this experience!

Posted on March 24, 2015 by
They are great. I first pair of ski need not work. I called while on the mountain and they had me a new pair when I got to the base

Posted on March 23, 2015 by
After skiing a day my son decided he needed a little shorter ski they met him at the bottom of the mountain and he was off skiing again

Posted on March 23, 2015 by
Great work. Made everything so easy.

Posted on March 22, 2015 by
You guys were a true delivery service with a smile!

Posted on March 21, 2015 by
Great Rossignol equipment!

Posted on March 20, 2015 by
The ski butlers are great!!!

Posted on March 20, 2015 by
So impressed! Just can't say how much my group enjoyed skibutlers.

Posted on March 20, 2015 by
You guys rock!

Posted on March 18, 2015 by
Once you transition from the usual rental stores to the Ski Butlers you will never go back. For essentially the same cost you get top notch personal service, at your lodging, with attention to the perfect fit. On our most recent trip they met me within ten minutes of my call to exchange my boots for better fit. When illness ended my skiing a day early they gave me a credit. We have used them a number of times and feel like we are meeting up with old friends each time. This is the kind of warm, personal, professional service you want on vacation.

Posted on March 18, 2015 by
The guys that helped me were eager to help and very friendly. It was a great customer experience from start to finish.

Posted on March 17, 2015 by
Couldn't have asked for better service. Friendly, timely, and thorough, while being reasonably priced.

Posted on March 17, 2015 by
I will gladly pay for this service. Worth every penny to have them come out and fit boots and skis. No lines and chaos of your regular rental place. Drop off, pick up and exchange very quick and convenient. I will be a client for life.

Posted on March 17, 2015 by
Boots were my fault. Obviously I could have called and got new ones.

Posted on March 17, 2015 by
They were wonderful at fitting me with a pair of boots that didn't hurt. They brought several pairs for me to try to the condo. Will use Ski Butlers again.

Posted on March 16, 2015 by
I would have like to had longer skiis, but they didn't have any at the time. The Store Manager did call me personally to follow-up which was appreciated. I would like to see them offer demo equipment to higher end users. The equipment is good for the average skier, but I would have like to had some top end skiis. I had my own boots for this rental.

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
The convenience of having our skis delivered to us after a long drive was amazing. And, you guys met me on the mountain with new boots! The service was outstanding!

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
My husband brought his own boots and when they broke, Ski Butler brought him some new boots right to the slope.

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
WILL ALWAYS USE SKI BUTLERS - Y'ALL ARE THE BEST!!

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
You made out trip the best. When we needed something you guys were there no matter where we were! Best ski rental experience ever!

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
We had 11 people in our group and the fitting went fast and was done in our rental home. The employees of ski butlers were all very nice and professional. From the first day of skiing to the last the service was a 10. They even picked up our rental equipment on the last day of our skiing at the place we had been storing them all week at the base of the mountain. I highly recommend Ski Butlers and will be renting from them going forward. Awesome Job Butlers!!!!

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
very helpful and patient with my wife and children during the fitting process and returned to the mountain on several occasions to adjust the equipment would use them again for sure

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
It is convenient, flexible and affordable. They did the best job ever of fitting the entire family comfortably.

Posted on March 13, 2015 by
Started too large. This is pretty common with rental places.

Posted on March 13, 2015 by
No problems and very comfortable the entire time.

Posted on March 11, 2015 by
Great equipment. Although by the end I decided my skis were a few cm too long for me, and my boots were getting a tiny bit big, but that may just be preference, it was all great quality.

Posted on March 10, 2015 by
Rented the kids stuff this trip and the skis and boots were in great shape. Fitting was done with care and the kids were comfortable the entire trip. Great thing is that I knew if we did happen to have an issue that ski butlers would be all over it. Another successful trip aided by Ski Butlers. You guys are great! Thanks again.

Posted on March 09, 2015 by
Recommended by a friend...first time I had heard of them...they are in all of our favorite ski resorts...we will use again.

Posted on March 05, 2015 by
They always are there when they to you the time you want them there.

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Jimmy and Jacob from Steamboat were awesome- so professional, communicated well and often with us and were super flexible. Joe from Breckenridge was awesome switching out my boots for a more comfortable pair and I rocked the rest of my trip. Thank you again for amazing gear, great fit, and super advice about bars and food. Will definitely use you again and can't stop talking about how great you are to all my friends, even the ones who don't ski or board!

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Very pleased with the service! My skis were too long and my boot wouldn't snap in the binding and they fixed it immediately!! And checked back the next day to see if everything was ok. Very nice and friendly. Thank you

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
If they are on the mountain, use them.

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Boots were just okay

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Great on all things. Best service anywhere.
Prompt and helpful. Listen to requests and
respond promptly.

Posted on February 28, 2015 by
The staff is awesome and very professional

Posted on February 28, 2015 by
Ski Butler is the only way I will rent in the future. Best equipment I ever rented.

Posted on February 25, 2015 by
Newer equipment, the boots were the most comfortable ones I've ever rented.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
Had my own boots they fit to their skis- friendly, efficient service:)

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
Ski Butlers has their program dialed in. Communication was prompt and professional. Service was outstanding. Equipment was top drawer. I couldn't be more pleased with my experience.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
Great all around!

Posted on February 21, 2015 by
Equipment was in "like-new" condition. Kids equipment was way, way better than the usual rentals that we secured from the resort shops.

Posted on February 20, 2015 by
One pair of the skiis, the advanced pair, were not freshly tuned. The edges were not as sharp as he would have liked and they had been waxed.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.