Reviews - Telluride Mountain Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 91.6%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 01, 2013 by
The upgrade boots were expensive but the most comfortable and warm boots that I have ever rented.

Posted on January 01, 2013 by
They went above and beyond to make sure that everything fit well!

Posted on December 18, 2012 by
Rossi rules!

Posted on April 11, 2012 by
I actually did not rent skis from Ski Butlers myself. However, my family owns a home in Telluride. I brought guests to our home on four occasions during the 2011-2012 ski seasons and recommended Ski Butlers to all of the guests each time. Without fail, Ski Butlers offered them excellent service and equipment. We never had a single problem, even though there were a lot of guests. Specifically, the Ski Butlers guys for Telluride, Aaron and Brendan, did an amazing job being extremely attentive to every need anyone had and being very friendly and accommodating despite lots of special requests. They did lots of extra things without us even asking, like moving all the skis out to the ski-out area outside, and were always quick and responsive, which kept everyone happy. They are great ambassadors for the company. Overall, they made my life so much easier as the host because the entire rental experience for all my guests was so effortless and worry free, and therefore painless for me as the host (when typically getting your guests set up with rentals can be a huge annoyance). So thanks a lot to Ski Butlers and Aaron and Brendan in particular for a great season.

Posted on April 10, 2012 by
It just doesn't make sense to pay the airline fees for skies when ski butler does such a grat job great equipment and great service.

Posted on April 05, 2012 by
That staff was great! So helpful and made the whole process so easy! I do not ski much so it was nice having someone helpful and friendly helping to make sure I had to right equipment.

Posted on April 03, 2012 by
This is by far the most convenient way to rent while at Telluride. The guys were great and they came right on time. We had 10 pairs of Skis and boots to rent and we were completely done in less than 30 minutes. I would not consider renting any other way than with Ski Butlers.

Posted on March 22, 2012 by
Overall positive experience. Beats the hassle of going into the rental shop. Love the "service-oriented" approach.

Posted on March 22, 2012 by
The service was excellent!! The employees were so helpful & nice. The equitment was bought to our condo which was terrific! Jeanne

Posted on March 21, 2012 by
This is the second time I have used Ski Butlers... once at Arrowhead and once at Telluride... My experience will most definitely result in A THIRD TIME!!!
Thank you...
'Jersey Shore' Joan

Posted on March 21, 2012 by
This is by far the most convenient way to rent while at Telluride. The guys were great and they came right on time. We had 10 pairs of Skis and boots to rent and we were completely done in less than 30 minutes.

I would not consider renting any other way than with Ski Butlers.

Posted on March 19, 2012 by
Ski Butlers are the best even. Actually went on the slopes to exchange boots for one of our party.

Posted on March 19, 2012 by
Great job as always!

John Jacob
Austin, Texas

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Excellent service, the guys were great! I needed a smaller size the 2nd day and they came right away and helped me get a better fit. I love Ski Butlers!

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Ski Butlers was so helpful. As some of the first people I met when I arrived to Telluride, they not only made renting our snowboards quick and easy but they were also great at welcoming us to the area-offering to give us advice on good restaurants, places to go, etc. They made it clear that if we had any questions or problems with our equipment that we could let them know. They were extremely friendly while still being professional about what we needed with our equipment. I would definitely recommend Ski Butlers and would use it again myself if I return to Telluride.

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Thank you for your quick and non-judgemental response to the fact that I accidently "switched" skis with someone on the mountain. I appreciate the kindness and will check every mountain for your business.

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Ski Butlers provided outstanding and timely service to 45 members of the Chattanooga Ski Club.

Posted on March 13, 2012 by
edges were not sharp enough for the conditions (icy)

Posted on March 11, 2012 by
You guys credited me for the days I was unable to ski after injuring myself at Telluride. I thought that was commendable. Your service was always timely and reliable with friendly staff just a phone call away. If this is a measure of your service, there is no doubt you will continue to be successful.

Posted on March 11, 2012 by
Sammy Chavis went above and beyond to be perfectly accommodating. He was on time, flexible and competent. His advice on equipment was excellent. The equipment was fantastic.

Posted on March 11, 2012 by
This was the first time I used Ski Butlers, but it won't be the last. Excellent service! Why would anyone go anywhere else?

Posted on March 08, 2012 by
You guys were awesome... would only use your service in the future! Thanks for making this a great ski trip!

Posted on March 06, 2012 by
Great service!! Very reliable and friendly.

Posted on March 06, 2012 by
Sam Chavis was friendly, prompt and did an excellent job. It was a pleasure working with him.
Fred Pinkney

Posted on March 02, 2012 by
The service our group of 6 received was outstanding. The guys were very courtious and helpfull. Thanks Ski Butler.

Posted on February 29, 2012 by
I love Ski Butlers! Great service!

Posted on February 28, 2012 by
The rate seems pretty expensive, but everything worked well.

Posted on February 28, 2012 by
The guys & equipment were great. Tipping was a little confusing. We tipped upfront when completing the paperwork. The guys collecting the skis may have been stiffed -- sorry!

Posted on February 27, 2012 by
Great service! Our son changed out from boarding to skiing in the middle of the day. Ski Butlers replaced the equipment on the hill. It was easy and convenient.

Posted on February 26, 2012 by
Wonderfully convenient and really saved us so much time. Made it such a pleasure and easy!

Posted on February 18, 2012 by
We needed a binding adjustment on one day and a wax on another day. They were always available and ready to help.

Posted on February 16, 2012 by
great guys, great service..

thanks a lot

Posted on February 11, 2012 by
Brandon provided great delivery service and excellent fitting of boots and ski settings. And, Peter followed up with good pick-up service. Overall, a very good experience.

Posted on February 08, 2012 by
We've used your service in
Vail and in Telluride. Loved the convenience, loved the service!

Posted on February 08, 2012 by
Great service with a great attitude

Posted on February 06, 2012 by
Well worth it.

Posted on February 06, 2012 by
Sam and the two guys from Long Island were super helpful and made sure our equipment fit well. They also suggested places to go for apr├Ęs ski. Love the service!

Posted on February 01, 2012 by
Let me start by saying I was very satisfied with the service. Drop-off was quick and friendly, and pick-up was too. Delivery personnel even texted me he picked the equipment up off the porch as we talked about on the phone. The equipment on the other hand I felt was lacking. I paid $45 a day for what was supposed to be upgraded skis, and what I got was no better than beginner. A friend of mine used rent-skis.com and paid half the price for better equipment, and they threw in the helmet for free. I would have to say next time I'll go with rentskis.com

Posted on January 25, 2012 by
Really had a great time in Telluride - am I improving at 45 or is the equipment just that much better? Either way, it's all good - tks for a great service.

Posted on January 23, 2012 by
From the phone call to reserve skis to the friendly cooperative attendants at Ski Butlers, I was amazed!! We changed some of our gear to board one day and they were helpful in making the switch, no problems! I would highly recommend this company, they know that customer service is what will bring them return clients and referrals. I will use their services again in the future, and have referred them to friends also. Thank you for your fast and professional service....

Posted on January 17, 2012 by
I have nothing but kudos and great things to say about SkiButlers. Thank you for making my vacation so enjoyable. I definitely will use your services again anytime I am in Colorado to ski.

Posted on January 10, 2012 by
It was awesome...will definitely use you guys again!

Posted on January 07, 2012 by
Couldn't have asked for better service.

Posted on January 05, 2012 by
Great job!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
The Telluride team was great....nice, professional, accommodating and they went out of their way to help us out with people coming and going different times, switching from skis to boards, etc. You guys provide a great service...thanks and Happy New Year!
Kyle
Dallas

Posted on January 02, 2012 by
Great Job once again. 3rd time we have used S.B. and we love the service and equipment! Great Prices too!

John Jacob
Austin, TX

Posted on January 01, 2012 by
Every one of the fellows that brought us the equipment was excellent! They took the time to explain what we needed, gave us answers to other questions we had and were just genuinely nice people.

Ski Butlers is definitely someone we would use again in any of the resorts they are available!

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
Ski Butlers provided great rental equipment and the drop off service for our group of 35 was great. They also provided great follow up service when I needed to swap for a different pair of skis. They were slightly late picking up our equipment when we were checking out, but other than that they were great!

Posted on December 23, 2011 by
Ski Butlers was amazing! We had a group of over 30 people and they showed up on time and got us all fitted and ready to go by 9am. They thought ahead and brought extra helmets and boots and were always on call. I highly recommend Ski Butlers to any group, big or small.

Posted on April 06, 2011 by
Ski Butler did an excellent job. The service was top notch and the equipment rental exceeded my expectations. I would use them again in a second.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.