Reviews - Telluride Mountain Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 81.4%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 18, 2013 by
Thank you guys it was great!

Posted on March 17, 2013 by
Another great ski trip and The Ski Butlers once again privided great service and took the hassle out of renting ski's for my family of 6. Thanks for making it so easy.

Keith

Posted on March 15, 2013 by
When NO ONE complains about their feet, you know you got that one right! Great service, great equipment, we could not ask for more! Thanks guys!

Posted on March 14, 2013 by
Thanks

Posted on March 12, 2013 by
Had the skis I wanted. Everything fast and easy.

Posted on March 07, 2013 by
Always great people, always on time, always follow up on the phone for pick up and delivery.

Would like to see more selection for performance skis, rented 2X this year and could get only Rossi 88 or S3 styles

Posted on March 04, 2013 by
I'm not a frequent skiier, and found the equipment excellent and geared towards my abilities. I had no problems at all.

Posted on March 01, 2013 by
First rate experience. Brought my own boots.

Posted on February 28, 2013 by
Ski Butlers' delivery service is by far the most convenient way to rent equipment in Telluride. The equipment is top quality, their staff is very professional, accomodating and punctual. We called them at 7:30 am Friday morning of the busy President's day weekend without a reservation and they were still able to take care of us by 8:00 am that morning. I can;t imagine using the big rental stores after experiencing Ski Butlers.

Posted on February 23, 2013 by
Equipment a little old and beat up for performance package.

Posted on February 22, 2013 by
-

Posted on February 21, 2013 by
New Rossignol skis are great for any conditions. Great service! We needed to switch out a pair of boots and they brought them right to the ski lift.

Posted on February 19, 2013 by
I really liked the Rossignol skies, smooth runners in crud or deep powder. Fast around the gates.

Posted on February 18, 2013 by
Made sure everything fit correctly, made arrangements to fix anything that didn't (but we never had to take advantage of them because everything fit so well)

Posted on February 17, 2013 by
New gear and well waxed. Will rent from them again!

Posted on February 15, 2013 by
When I did have a issue with a pole. I called them and they fixed it right away.

Posted on February 14, 2013 by
I don't know that much about equipment. It was good enough for me!

Posted on February 14, 2013 by
No problems what so ever!

Posted on February 08, 2013 by
Super easy and came to mountain to switch skis mid day

Posted on February 06, 2013 by
excellent skis.

Posted on January 29, 2013 by
Equipment was old but in good condition. Would have preferred something newer to try but it was sufficient for my needs.


Posted on January 29, 2013 by
Perfect match to my ability.

Posted on January 17, 2013 by
Boots were comfortable, and the ski's were exactly what I needed in terms of my ski level.

Posted on January 12, 2013 by
demo equipment was top of the line. When we had equipment issues they came to us on the mountain.

Posted on January 09, 2013 by
The online rental process was extremely easy. Adding the multiple skiers, with different skill levels, couldn't have been more straight forward. We were also able to select the delivery window that worked with our arrival time to Telluride. Ski Butlers delivered our skis the day before our first ski day without any additional charge. This allowed us to be on the slopes the minute the lifts opened. It also allowed our beginner skiers an opportunity to practice putting the equipment on.
The Ski Butlers van arrived about 5 min before our scheduled time slot and the gentleman had everything ready to begin fitting everyone for their rentals. The fitting process was very quick and within 30 minutes we were all taken care of.
Finally, the return process was just as easy as the delivery. We sent an email letting Ski Butlers know when we would have all skis ready for pick-up, and at that scheduled time, the van arrived to load all the equipment and check us out. I will definitely go with Ski Butlers again!

Posted on January 05, 2013 by
I made reservations and was supposed to get a different ski, but the ones I did get were really fun skis. I just have this thing about reservations and it's don't take them if you can't make good on them. I know it was your busiest week and it ended up working out OK but wanted to let you know. Other than that everything else was awesome. Thanks for what you do and Happy New Year

Posted on January 05, 2013 by
Excellent service, equipment, friendly folks. Would do it every time.

Posted on January 02, 2013 by
I'm so happy we chose Ski Butlers for our equipment rentals. They did everything they promised. My son had difficulties with his helmet and they did everything they could to make it right. We'll rent from them again when we return to Telluride.

Posted on January 01, 2013 by
The upgrade boots were expensive but the most comfortable and warm boots that I have ever rented.

Posted on January 01, 2013 by
They went above and beyond to make sure that everything fit well!

Posted on December 18, 2012 by
Rossi rules!

Posted on April 11, 2012 by
I actually did not rent skis from Ski Butlers myself. However, my family owns a home in Telluride. I brought guests to our home on four occasions during the 2011-2012 ski seasons and recommended Ski Butlers to all of the guests each time. Without fail, Ski Butlers offered them excellent service and equipment. We never had a single problem, even though there were a lot of guests. Specifically, the Ski Butlers guys for Telluride, Aaron and Brendan, did an amazing job being extremely attentive to every need anyone had and being very friendly and accommodating despite lots of special requests. They did lots of extra things without us even asking, like moving all the skis out to the ski-out area outside, and were always quick and responsive, which kept everyone happy. They are great ambassadors for the company. Overall, they made my life so much easier as the host because the entire rental experience for all my guests was so effortless and worry free, and therefore painless for me as the host (when typically getting your guests set up with rentals can be a huge annoyance). So thanks a lot to Ski Butlers and Aaron and Brendan in particular for a great season.

Posted on April 10, 2012 by
It just doesn't make sense to pay the airline fees for skies when ski butler does such a grat job great equipment and great service.

Posted on April 05, 2012 by
That staff was great! So helpful and made the whole process so easy! I do not ski much so it was nice having someone helpful and friendly helping to make sure I had to right equipment.

Posted on April 03, 2012 by
This is by far the most convenient way to rent while at Telluride. The guys were great and they came right on time. We had 10 pairs of Skis and boots to rent and we were completely done in less than 30 minutes. I would not consider renting any other way than with Ski Butlers.

Posted on March 22, 2012 by
Overall positive experience. Beats the hassle of going into the rental shop. Love the "service-oriented" approach.

Posted on March 22, 2012 by
The service was excellent!! The employees were so helpful & nice. The equitment was bought to our condo which was terrific! Jeanne

Posted on March 21, 2012 by
Loved the service, and would definitely recommend to friends looking to rent at the 'performance' level or below (especially those with kids for the ease of avoiding a rental store), but wasn't happy with the quality of equipment at the 'high performance' level. For the steep daily prices (especially with a boot upgrade) the skis were disappointing. At those prices (on par with, or higher than, top Demo rentals at nearly all US resorts) customers should be getting THE absolute best in equipment by any particular brand. The Rossignol 83s I used did not match the price point. But again, loved the service and business model. I would just recommend possibly upgrading the equipment at your highest rental levels.

Posted on March 21, 2012 by
This is the second time I have used Ski Butlers... once at Arrowhead and once at Telluride... My experience will most definitely result in A THIRD TIME!!!
Thank you...
'Jersey Shore' Joan

Posted on March 21, 2012 by
This is by far the most convenient way to rent while at Telluride. The guys were great and they came right on time. We had 10 pairs of Skis and boots to rent and we were completely done in less than 30 minutes.

I would not consider renting any other way than with Ski Butlers.

Posted on March 19, 2012 by
Ski Butlers are the best even. Actually went on the slopes to exchange boots for one of our party.

Posted on March 19, 2012 by
Great job as always!

John Jacob
Austin, Texas

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Excellent service, the guys were great! I needed a smaller size the 2nd day and they came right away and helped me get a better fit. I love Ski Butlers!

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Ski Butlers was so helpful. As some of the first people I met when I arrived to Telluride, they not only made renting our snowboards quick and easy but they were also great at welcoming us to the area-offering to give us advice on good restaurants, places to go, etc. They made it clear that if we had any questions or problems with our equipment that we could let them know. They were extremely friendly while still being professional about what we needed with our equipment. I would definitely recommend Ski Butlers and would use it again myself if I return to Telluride.

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Thank you for your quick and non-judgemental response to the fact that I accidently "switched" skis with someone on the mountain. I appreciate the kindness and will check every mountain for your business.

Posted on March 14, 2012 by
Ski Butlers provided outstanding and timely service to 45 members of the Chattanooga Ski Club.

Posted on March 13, 2012 by
edges were not sharp enough for the conditions (icy)

Posted on March 11, 2012 by
You guys credited me for the days I was unable to ski after injuring myself at Telluride. I thought that was commendable. Your service was always timely and reliable with friendly staff just a phone call away. If this is a measure of your service, there is no doubt you will continue to be successful.

Posted on March 11, 2012 by
Sammy Chavis went above and beyond to be perfectly accommodating. He was on time, flexible and competent. His advice on equipment was excellent. The equipment was fantastic.

Posted on March 11, 2012 by
This was the first time I used Ski Butlers, but it won't be the last. Excellent service! Why would anyone go anywhere else?

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Review Form