Reviews - Telluride Mountain Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 81.4%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 08, 2012 by
You guys were awesome... would only use your service in the future! Thanks for making this a great ski trip!

Posted on March 06, 2012 by
Great service!! Very reliable and friendly.

Posted on March 06, 2012 by
Sam Chavis was friendly, prompt and did an excellent job. It was a pleasure working with him.
Fred Pinkney

Posted on March 02, 2012 by
The service our group of 6 received was outstanding. The guys were very courtious and helpfull. Thanks Ski Butler.

Posted on February 29, 2012 by
I love Ski Butlers! Great service!

Posted on February 28, 2012 by
The rate seems pretty expensive, but everything worked well.

Posted on February 28, 2012 by
The guys & equipment were great. Tipping was a little confusing. We tipped upfront when completing the paperwork. The guys collecting the skis may have been stiffed -- sorry!

Posted on February 27, 2012 by
Great service! Our son changed out from boarding to skiing in the middle of the day. Ski Butlers replaced the equipment on the hill. It was easy and convenient.

Posted on February 26, 2012 by
Wonderfully convenient and really saved us so much time. Made it such a pleasure and easy!

Posted on February 18, 2012 by
We needed a binding adjustment on one day and a wax on another day. They were always available and ready to help.

Posted on February 16, 2012 by
great guys, great service..

thanks a lot

Posted on February 11, 2012 by
Brandon provided great delivery service and excellent fitting of boots and ski settings. And, Peter followed up with good pick-up service. Overall, a very good experience.

Posted on February 08, 2012 by
We've used your service in
Vail and in Telluride. Loved the convenience, loved the service!

Posted on February 08, 2012 by
Great service with a great attitude

Posted on February 06, 2012 by
Well worth it.

Posted on February 06, 2012 by
Sam and the two guys from Long Island were super helpful and made sure our equipment fit well. They also suggested places to go for apr├Ęs ski. Love the service!

Posted on February 01, 2012 by
Let me start by saying I was very satisfied with the service. Drop-off was quick and friendly, and pick-up was too. Delivery personnel even texted me he picked the equipment up off the porch as we talked about on the phone. The equipment on the other hand I felt was lacking. I paid $45 a day for what was supposed to be upgraded skis, and what I got was no better than beginner. A friend of mine used rent-skis.com and paid half the price for better equipment, and they threw in the helmet for free. I would have to say next time I'll go with rentskis.com

Posted on January 25, 2012 by
Really had a great time in Telluride - am I improving at 45 or is the equipment just that much better? Either way, it's all good - tks for a great service.

Posted on January 23, 2012 by
From the phone call to reserve skis to the friendly cooperative attendants at Ski Butlers, I was amazed!! We changed some of our gear to board one day and they were helpful in making the switch, no problems! I would highly recommend this company, they know that customer service is what will bring them return clients and referrals. I will use their services again in the future, and have referred them to friends also. Thank you for your fast and professional service....

Posted on January 17, 2012 by
I have nothing but kudos and great things to say about SkiButlers. Thank you for making my vacation so enjoyable. I definitely will use your services again anytime I am in Colorado to ski.

Posted on January 10, 2012 by
It was awesome...will definitely use you guys again!

Posted on January 07, 2012 by
Couldn't have asked for better service.

Posted on January 05, 2012 by
Great job!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
The Telluride team was great....nice, professional, accommodating and they went out of their way to help us out with people coming and going different times, switching from skis to boards, etc. You guys provide a great service...thanks and Happy New Year!
Kyle
Dallas

Posted on January 02, 2012 by
Great Job once again. 3rd time we have used S.B. and we love the service and equipment! Great Prices too!

John Jacob
Austin, TX

Posted on January 01, 2012 by
Every one of the fellows that brought us the equipment was excellent! They took the time to explain what we needed, gave us answers to other questions we had and were just genuinely nice people.

Ski Butlers is definitely someone we would use again in any of the resorts they are available!

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
Ski Butlers provided great rental equipment and the drop off service for our group of 35 was great. They also provided great follow up service when I needed to swap for a different pair of skis. They were slightly late picking up our equipment when we were checking out, but other than that they were great!

Posted on December 23, 2011 by
Ski Butlers was amazing! We had a group of over 30 people and they showed up on time and got us all fitted and ready to go by 9am. They thought ahead and brought extra helmets and boots and were always on call. I highly recommend Ski Butlers to any group, big or small.

Posted on April 06, 2011 by
Ski Butler did an excellent job. The service was top notch and the equipment rental exceeded my expectations. I would use them again in a second.

Posted on April 01, 2011 by
Great, called and came to condo on time and fitted all equipment, stored in locker removed all hassle. The only thing that would have been better is if they would come each morning and put my boots on for me. HA

Posted on March 31, 2011 by
You guys are the best!

Posted on March 30, 2011 by
Near the end of my trip, I began to suspect that the skis I had rented had not been recently waxed or sharpened because I seemed to be moving (on relatively flat surfaces) slower than people who were lighter than me and who had shorter skis than me. However, since it was so close to the end of the trip, I didn't bother asking for a replacement. I trusted though that if I had called Ski Butlers, they would have remedied the issue.
The service was outstanding. The two guys we interacted with (named Dan, and I think Mike) were very responsive to our calls and requests. I highly recommend the service. The only thing I'd do different next time is verify up front that the skis have recently been waxed and/or sharpened.

Posted on March 30, 2011 by
Rented Demo level and was disappointed at the lack of selection. Gear I got was ok, but would have preferred more options.
Other folks in our party were happy with their regular (Sport?) equipment.

Posted on March 24, 2011 by
Ski Butlers exceeded our expectations with ski rentals while in Telluride over Spring Break! Brandon and the others at Ski Butlers were exceptional in their customer service! We decided after a day of skiing that we should rent helmets and Brandon was quick to respond to bring us helmets! The ease of the entire process was very impressive and I would highly recommend Ski Butlers to anyone!

Posted on March 24, 2011 by
FANTASTIC...BRANDON & DAN WERE AWESOME!
NOT ONLY FOR OUR FAMILY BUT FOR THE OTHER 2 FAMILIES IN OUR GROUP! KEEP UP THE GREAT WORK!

Posted on March 21, 2011 by
First class, great experience.

Posted on March 14, 2011 by
brandon in telluride is a stud! i called him at least 3 times and he always came through and was extremely flexible. i have now rented in park city, beaver, vail and telluride and have had phenomenal service at each spot. i can't imagine renting ski's any other way.

Posted on March 12, 2011 by
we were in telluride and worked with brandon. simply put he was great.
this was my first time using this type of service or ski butlers.
ski butlers is the only way i will rent equipment again.
thanks much!

Posted on March 02, 2011 by
Everything was fabulous...the service and equipment was excellent. Only problem was one of our guest had his own skies, but no boots, and you wouldn't rent just boots. That was a bummer because we had to go somewhere else for that rental.

Posted on February 28, 2011 by
you guys have the patience of saints! i swapped powder for carved demo skiis 3 times in 5 days (due to changing conditions) and you appeared on my doorstep on each occassion sometimes within a half- hour with the biggest smile on your face.
thank you for helping me avoid all the waiting and paperwork involved in renting directly from a shop.

Posted on February 28, 2011 by
Dan was awesome!

Posted on February 25, 2011 by
Very easy way to go skiing. Dan brought the skis to our door , fitted us and made sure we were happy with our gear.

Posted on February 24, 2011 by
I will never go skiing again and not use Ski Butlers. I had an issue with one binding, Dan met me on the mountain and fixed it in minutes! Great service, friendly people, a whale of an experience!

Posted on February 16, 2011 by
Ski Butlers is a great ski delivery service. We have used them before at other ski resorts and we were not disappointed in Telluride. It is so much easier than having to pile everyone in the rental car(s) and going into town to get rental skies. We usually have 8-10 guys on a trip and this is the best way to go. Thanks again Ski Butlers for another great trip.

Posted on February 14, 2011 by
On time with great eqipment for the whole family. Pick up and drop off was a breeze.

Posted on February 13, 2011 by
WONDERFUL SERVICE!!!!

Posted on February 12, 2011 by
Great service, great responsiveness

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Brandon was great. The only issue was I was supposed to get a call and hour before my appt confirming things, which did not happen. It was an hour or so after my appt when I left a message. I did get a call back about 15 min later, but it was kinda stressful because I didn't know what was supposed to happen. It was a good experience in general

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
You guys are first rate!

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
Brandon was on time and super friendly! the easiest way I have ever rented equipment. I will use you guys again!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Review Form