Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 92.3%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 23, 2015 by
couldn't be happier with the service

Posted on March 23, 2015 by
Thank you, Ski Butlers, for your outstanding service, helpful staff and (of course) great equipment.

Posted on March 21, 2015 by
Mike was very courteous and did an excellent job fitting us with comfortable boots.

Posted on March 21, 2015 by
This was the first time we tried this service, and will never go back to the store to rent.

Posted on March 21, 2015 by
Great, knowledgable service

Posted on March 20, 2015 by
I don't have much knowledge about skis and boots, so my 10 on that question probably doesn't mean all that much.

Posted on March 19, 2015 by
driver dropping off skis and all agent son phone were great! skis were a little eaten up but conditions weren't good enough to worry about them

Posted on March 19, 2015 by
I DREAD going to ski rental shops usually waiting FOREVER to get fitted for equipment during busy season and then having to lug it all to our condo/hotel. The price was comparable to local shops and cheaper than resort rentals at the mountain base. Service was great. After my first run in the morning I decided to get a smaller boot. Ski Butlers was there within 15 minutes and met me at the base right off the chair lift. I had my new boots within minutes right there on the slopes and was on my way! We skied with friends who had problems with their helmets but they rented from a local shop and had to drive back into town to make the exchange. They of course then wished they had used Ski Butlers. I will only use Ski Butlers in the future. My only complaint is that they didn't come up with this idea years ago!

Posted on March 19, 2015 by
Takes away all the hassle of ski rental! Great service!

Posted on March 19, 2015 by
Hi guys! I gave an ambiguous rating for skis because you do not carry skate skis. As that was all I did during this stay (and because they are hard to find for a newcomer in this area) I was really disappointed. I found them at BC Nordic Ctr but also now know they are avail at Vail GOlf Club/Vail Nordic Ctr. Augh! The time I wasted in learned that and managing that decision. If you think of yourself as an ambassador AND a service-oriented timesaver resource, I wonder I you wd consider this option of carrying Skate Skis? Because they are more illusive.

My son rented a premium board and he loved it! We both loved the drop off and pickup and,,importantly, appreciated the personal connection to verify that all service was on track.
Kudos Ski Butler!! Thx Chris!

Posted on March 19, 2015 by
Cory was great. Called us before drop off and pick up to confirm. Was on time, and even a little early, which worked out. Took his shoes off, even though they weren't dirty, before entering the condo. Very pleasant.

Posted on March 18, 2015 by
Hassle Free and one stop shop for Ski Rentals----They take care of everything---hassle free!

Posted on March 18, 2015 by
Competent

Posted on March 17, 2015 by
Ski Butlers convenience and friendly knowledgeable service made for a great customer experience. Nick and Corey were very professional in getting us fitted right at our condo. They were friendly and knowledgeable and had us set up in no time. My wife decided to spend her last ski day at the spa, so we have the guys a call and they came and picked her gear up a day early. We had a great experience with Ski Butlers and would recommend them to our friends.

Posted on March 16, 2015 by
What a great experience. The people we were staying with said they wished they had know about you guys years ago, and they, too, will recommend you to business customers who visit.

Posted on March 16, 2015 by
Great Service, we will use them again.

Posted on March 16, 2015 by
The boot were the most comfortable I have rented over the past 5 years. The skis for an intermediate skier were in great condition and obviously recently tuned-up.

Posted on March 16, 2015 by
Ski Butlers time and time again delivers top quality skis with excellent performance. While my friends go to the mountain to rent their skis (only to return home with their casual wear before skiing), I get to enjoy another cup of coffee and hit the slopes. The staff makes the drop-off and pick-up so simple, allowing you to continue to enjoy your vacation. I've rented from Ski Butlers many times in the past, and I look forward to my next trip, where I can rent again!

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
Best boots I have ever rented!

Posted on March 15, 2015 by
Rented for only one morning. They didn't fit well -- too loose -- I went back to my own boots. Quality seemed good. Might have done a better job talking to me about how they should feel when fitting them, but it was mostly my fault.

Posted on March 14, 2015 by
The service was great. Thank you.

Posted on March 12, 2015 by
The skis might've been a little large for my preferences, but they were not so large that I couldn't manage. It was also nice that I could call you with questions or concerns, but I was too distracted by everything to do!

Posted on March 12, 2015 by
Staff is very prompt and friendly

Posted on March 11, 2015 by
The butlers were extremely helpful and friendly, and the equipment was excellent. Would rent again!

Posted on March 11, 2015 by
I would use them again as they were very accommodating of our needs and the equipment was great.

Posted on March 11, 2015 by
Can't beat the price!

Posted on March 08, 2015 by
The fact that you brought new skis to us the next day since the conditions changed was perfect and so easy. Your base of the mountain boot and helmet storage was so convenient.

Posted on March 08, 2015 by
These guys really do a great job! Everything they do is top notch, and when you need something, they are there to help you out... Even if you forget your goggles.

Posted on March 07, 2015 by
Great service, top rated gear and super convenient. You couldn't ask for more. It made the trip perfect.

Posted on March 06, 2015 by
When I arrived at the hotel and my unit wasn't ready for occupancy., the Ski Butler team met me in the lobby and outfitted me for my skis right there. It was a quick and hassle free process, without the crowds and chaos of a ski shop.

Posted on March 06, 2015 by
excellent

Posted on March 05, 2015 by
I am totally impressed with the quality of service and how easy these guys make my life when I go to Vail. They are always able to make it work to when I want to get suited up - they operate on "my" schedule, not theirs.

Posted on March 05, 2015 by
This service was awesome. When you have kids or a group of people, the hassle of getting equipment can be somewhat of a process but not with Ski Butlers. The convenient, efficient and friendly service makes it a smooth process. The quality of the skis, boots, and snowboards was great as well. Once you use this service, it would definitely be hard to go back into a ski shop again.

Posted on March 05, 2015 by
There was a mix-up that the size I reserved was not available. So I had to ski with longer skis wich was tough.

Posted on March 05, 2015 by
Aubrey had a great time leaning using your gear.

Posted on March 04, 2015 by
.

Posted on March 04, 2015 by
Of all the many many times I've rented gear, this has been the easiest and most pleasant experience ever. They were prompt and courteous, and the gear was in excellent condition and high quality. Patrick and Chris were extremely helpful and went out of their way to give us VIP treatment. I can't imagine renting gear any other way in the future.

Posted on March 04, 2015 by
The process was so easy and made it so we were on the slopes early. Several of us had fit issues a day or two in and we called and y'all met us at the base of the mountain to readjust boots/boards/skis. At no point did it interrupt our ski time. I can't imagine doing another ski trip and not using y'all. Thanks so much!!!

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
All companies should train their staff to be so accommodating as employees from Ski Butler.

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
From the first phone call inquiry, the guys at Ski Butlers were the best. No matter who I talked to, they always recognized me, and were ready to help. There were four of us renting, and between flight delays and changing schedules, and personal preferences, the guys always accommodated us. The best was on our last day - we pulled into our rented house, and the Ski Butlers pulled in right behind us - perfect timing! Thank you to Mike, Chris, Oliver, Nick, Matt, Jordan...hope I didn't leave anyone out or make up any names!

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
Cory was fantastic. He was so nice and professional. I am pretty sure the guy who picked up the skis was Matthew and he was so great. I will always use ski butlers going forward

Posted on March 03, 2015 by
The skis were very comfortable and the skis were, without question, the fastest skis I have ever used. I was racing past everyone on the flats.

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Loved the service! Will for sure use ski butlers next year!

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Going to both Vail and Beaver Creek, you guys were great dropping my skis off the second week of my trip.

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Great service and friendly staff. Elliot was excellent!

You need a better selection of demo skis. More brands at the high end! Otherwise --fantastic!

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Edges weren't sharpened -- in fact they were railed.

Posted on March 02, 2015 by
Comfortable boots and good quality skis.

Posted on March 01, 2015 by
Couldn't be more convenient or helpful!

Posted on March 01, 2015 by
Foot pad was a bit worn out on left boot. But the fit was solid.

Posted on March 01, 2015 by
Would like to rent higher level skis. All skis must be delivered fully tuned.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
Review Form