Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 92.3%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 28, 2015 by
Edges on one of my ski's was a bit off, otherwise had great stuff.

Posted on February 28, 2015 by
Ski butlers were more than willing to Taylor make my order, as I switched ski packages and number of days on them. They were able to accommodate with no issues what so ever. Thanks ski butlers!!

Posted on February 26, 2015 by
Everything great as usual.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
excellent service. very helpful. great to work with.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
I have to say, everything was absolutely perfect, from booking to fitting and till the end...except, there was a minor hiccup In our pick up. I was in charge of letting y'all know when our guests were leaving, but they took it upon theirselves to contact you for pick up. But in the mean time, there was massive plane cancelations due to DFW having an ice storm. While at dinner we decided that we would keep the skis another day assuming the flight would be cancelled. With all that said, a girl came to pick everything up at noon and after dinner time. By the time we got back from dinner she was already at the house with a horrible inconvenient attitude cause we weren't ready to return the skis. I have to say. There was a communication error on our part, but the way the gal handled the "change" to our situation was unacceptable. There was a lot of apologies we had to make to our group and the discussion led to customer service for quite a while after she left. Just thought I would let you know. Other than that, all was flawless!

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
Your people provide a superior level of service.

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
I'm totally hooked! We have three young children and this made getting all of our gear a breeze. We will never use anyone but Ski Butlers again!

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
After a day of wearing my first pair of boots, my feet were really hurting so I rang Ski Butlers to see if I could change them. Nothing was a hassle--they organized the best time to come back out with a couple of different options to try. Ski Butlers are a very friendly fantastic service to use!!

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
The service was great, really convenient. The board was nice, seemed hardly used. The boots however were not very comfortable. I don't know if the cushion inside was worn down but they are quite stuff and bruised my ankles and top of feet.

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
Would like boots available for wider feet. i am a 10 EEEE.

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
Patrick was outstanding. Detailed, but not hurried. Great with the kids. Expert advise. Great fits for everyone. Convenient. Extremely friendly and accommodating. He is a fantastic face to your company......this was our first experience with Ski Butlers. Will rent again from you.

Posted on February 22, 2015 by
Best set of skis I have ever used. Service was superb.

Posted on February 22, 2015 by
Skis were fine, service was terrible.

Posted on February 22, 2015 by
Great service, would use you again. Makes getting your ski equipment the last thing you have to worry about.

Posted on February 21, 2015 by
Great service though there were some issues with my butler finding the condo I was staying in.

Posted on February 21, 2015 by
I have used Ski Butlers in Colorado and Utah for years. It's now a disappointment when I ski in an area they do not service.

Posted on February 21, 2015 by
Love it! And I recomend to everybody!

Posted on February 20, 2015 by
We had another awesome experience with Ski Butlers. Wow! Why would you rent from anywhere else? My son lost a pole and SB was there within 15 minutes to replace. Friendly, fast and efficient! Gotta love 'em!

Posted on February 19, 2015 by
Selection of skis worked great for me and my husband. I liked skiing on the same ones for 10 days and he enjoyed changing the skis according to the conditions. Energetic, enthusiastic staff helped with this.

Posted on February 19, 2015 by
Great Service!

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
Skiis not sharpened

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
Skis shape did not match my intermediate level, so they were very difficult for me.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
My sons skis didn't fit well. Fortunately he was in ski school and they were able to give him a different pair to use.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Best equipment this trip ever. The boots especially were wonderful. I thought about buying my package at the end of the trip!

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
tell my sister Mary-Elyse i miss her and love her alot -Rebecca-Joy she works at the Eagle Vail shop and sometimes works at Antlers Vail

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
Perfect Rossignol Soul 7s and Experience 88s. I tried them both based on the snow conditions.

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
Customer service from start to finish is exceptional!

Posted on February 15, 2015 by
Have used Ski Butler at both Heavenly and Beaver Creek/Vail. The quality of the equipment is exceptional, and they go out of their way to accomodate your needs and schedule.

Posted on February 15, 2015 by
Excellent service. Equipment is very high quality and staff are very friendly.

Posted on February 14, 2015 by
Left a pair of goggles on a helmet we returned. They could have blown it off, but found them and shipped them to us. Great customer service.

Posted on February 13, 2015 by
Above average equipment

Posted on February 13, 2015 by
Awesome service. Saved us time by not having to go get equipment at the mountain. Equipment was very comfortable.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
I would never rent any other way providing Ski Butlers is available on your mountain!

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
Experience 88s are great skis!

Posted on February 08, 2015 by
I would give 10/10 on everything were it not for the annoying snow brakes that stick so far out on the ski that they occasionally stick to each other. Only a problem if you ski with feet tight together, annoying nonetheless.

Posted on February 08, 2015 by
Ski Butlers isn't in the ski rental business, they are in the convenience business. They are all about making things easy for their customers. Skiing 5 out of 7 days you will have the skis? No problem, Ski Butlers only charges you for the days you ski. Why put up with the hassle of dragging your equipment out west if you don't have too. Their equipment is top of the line, tuned and ready to go.

Posted on February 07, 2015 by
The original skis given to me had some issues but Ski Butler quickly and easily switched them with a new pair after one quick call.

Posted on February 06, 2015 by
Full service and wonderful prices! It is 100% better than renting on the mountain!

Posted on February 06, 2015 by
boots OK but not great. Skis OK but not great.

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Matt was very helpful.

Posted on February 03, 2015 by
Came off the mountain and was enjoying apres ski in Vail Village with my wife. Our original pick up was scheduled for my resort 4-6pm, which meant I would have to leave the good times to bring the skis back. They came to the bar and picked them up. I didn't have to lug the skis back on the shuttle, AND we got to continue enjoying the afternoon. What a great company!

Posted on February 03, 2015 by
Been booking through Ski Butler at several locations and have always had the same quick, easy, professional service. I have recommended them to numerous friends who ski and rent.

Posted on February 03, 2015 by
First time using but not the last!

Posted on February 02, 2015 by
I used Ski Butlers on a trip to Vail two years ago and had such a great experience using their service I decided to use them again for this years trip to Vail. This time not only did I use them, but I also recommended Ski Butlers to my friend who also used them while on the trip. He also thought they did a great job! Thank you Ski Butlers. We both plan to use your service again in the future... Hopefully soon! Billy.

Posted on February 02, 2015 by
Tom delivered my skis etc and was great! Knowledgeable about the fit of the boots and very professional.
This is my second year using the service and once again a great experience.

Posted on February 01, 2015 by
Competitive price with outstanding service

Posted on January 31, 2015 by
The service made our ski trip much more enjoyable!

Posted on January 28, 2015 by
Great service! On time and very convenient. no lines.

Posted on January 27, 2015 by
My equipment delivery turned into 2 trips the 1st night as my boots had to be built-out to better fit my skinny feet. Service was punctual and friendly, and revolved around our schedule. After the first day I felt that I could go down a 1/2 size. Ski Butlers was back at the end of the day, on my schedule, and swapped out my current boots for a smaller size (after rechecking the fit). The convenience of "home" delivery and the avoidance of long lines is great way to take a ski vacation; and honestly you couldn't ask for better service.

Posted on January 26, 2015 by
Great service and Corey was exceptionally knowledgeable and accommodating.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
Review Form