Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 90.2%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 24, 2014 by
Used the service twice already (last year in Park City and this year in Vail), basically same price as renting at the resort with way much better service and a lot of saved time.

Posted on January 24, 2014 by
Very pleased look forward to working with Ski Butlers again! Thanks!

Posted on January 23, 2014 by
The service was outstanding...my wife was injured halfway through the rental and Ski Butlers was more then fair in refunding a portion of our rental. Would recommend to anyone!

Posted on January 23, 2014 by
The boots were horrible. Too wide as they were men's and so uncomfortable. I would have expected to receive women's boots or at least another boot the same size. I only had one boot to try and and see.

Posted on January 22, 2014 by
We especially appreciated the good price that Ski Butlers gave us. We also really enjoy knowing that Brad and Hunter will personally take care of us! We recommend SB to all our friends visiting Vail/BC.

Posted on January 22, 2014 by
The ease, people, and quality of both ski and service will begin and end your trip with smile!

Posted on January 21, 2014 by
We rented our equipment for 5 days but since we got sick on the second day, two of us skied 4 days and 2 of us skied 3 days, they adjusted our bill as a result of a phone call. My family loves Ski Butlers! Great staff made it a wonderful experience. Thank you!

Posted on January 18, 2014 by
The skis I rented were top of the line - so many people on the mountain asked how I liked them - and they were fantastic

Posted on January 14, 2014 by
I wanted to buy the rental boots. Best fit ever in a rental boot!

Posted on January 13, 2014 by
The skis are always the latest technology, and the boots look and feel as if they are brand new.

Posted on January 11, 2014 by
My family loves Ski Butlers! Great service, great rentals and no hassles!

Posted on January 11, 2014 by
Also, your website is a bit confusing - thought I had reserved snowboards for several of us, but as it turned out, we reserved skis for them. I think there is something not quite right about the snowboard vs. ski options on the website....

Posted on January 11, 2014 by
Excellent service!! Prompt, efficient, and a pleasure to do business with. Thank you!
D. Stafford

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
So much easier than going to rental store! Delivered night before you ski do no wasted admin day.

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
We called at the last minute during the busiest week of the and the SKi Butlers delivered!!!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Ski Butlers provides a great service! We would never do anything else!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
There is something to be said about being in a shop and being able to try multiple sizes, but this is super easy and service was great.

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Busy week limited inventory

Posted on January 01, 2014 by
It was our second time renting from Ski Butlers. Great service, fast and easy fitting, and the skis/boots were high quality. We really appreciated the free surprise upgrade on our last day of skiing to try out the high performance skis. Thanks again!

Posted on December 30, 2013 by
Never realized I could take the hassle out of renting skis, boots, poles, goggles etc, especially since we had such a large group. These people are amazing, always willing to help and be there, even on the mountain if need be, to help. When I come back there won't be anyone else I uses to rent my needed equipment.

Posted on December 30, 2013 by
The kids really liked their boots. You should consider offering them for sale at the end of the rental.

Posted on December 28, 2013 by
You can post info anonymously

Posted on December 15, 2013 by
Thanks again for excellent service

Posted on December 08, 2013 by
Came up on the hill to swap out some gear for our 3 first-time skier children - kept us on the hill teaching our kids to ski vs. losing momentum and the rest of the day. Awesome stuff, thank you very much!

Posted on December 04, 2013 by
Ski Butler's Equipment is very high quality and I find it very easy to recommend your company to all of my ski friends

Posted on December 03, 2013 by
My bindings kept coming off on the first day and had to stop skiing that afternoon. Skibutlers came over to exchange them and after all was fine, but I was surprised that being everything else at such high standard this binding problem would happen.

Posted on April 27, 2013 by
The Ski Butlers sent only one person to fit 8 skiers we had staying at our house. The ski butler was slightly late, but that wasn't a big deal. The fitting, however, took a very long time. But that was the least of the problems. Most of the group had an equipment problem throughout the week. I imagine the others filled out surveys detailing their issues, so I will only discuss mine.

When I first started skiing, without even really turning, my right ski came off. This was perhaps the most dangerous skiing experience of my life. As I made my way down, the skis would pop off with basically no pressure being put on them. It turned out that nobody locked the bindings so the boots would just come out without the binding having to even pop up. Again, I can't imagine anything more dangerous. A ski butler met me at the bottom of the run and locked the bindings. I had no issues after that. They were also very late picking up the skis at the end of the week.

Posted on April 14, 2013 by
This is our 3rd or 4th year using your service and as always it was easy and they guys were wonderful. For the first time we had issues with our fit, (not your fault but in sizing we selected and kind of skies due to snow conditions) and your team was very accommodating to meet and refit 3 of our orders. They were timely and kept our vacation on track.

We will continue to use and recommend your service.

As I always tell my husband "Sure beats sitting in some ski shack waiting around for our stuff and then schlepping it back to our condo." It's worth every penny.

Thank you!!!
The Waterloo's, Kuehl's and Mooers Families

Posted on April 09, 2013 by
Great service on time and very easy!!!!!

Posted on April 09, 2013 by
We have been using Ski Butlers for years and their service and equipment have consistently been superb. They are very accommodating. It is a great way to start and end a ski vacation!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Ski Butlers exceeded our expectations, will use every trip. Unfortunately I blew out my knee on 3rd day of skiing, they were kind enough to refund the days I didn't use equipment. Equipment was exceptional and everybody we worked with was exceedingly friendly and accommodating. I highly recommend this company!!!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Your staff is the best!!!

Posted on April 08, 2013 by
Most comfortable boots I have ever worn.

Posted on April 06, 2013 by
Exceptional service!!

Posted on April 04, 2013 by
We will absolutely use your service again. Prices are competitive with rental shop, but avoiding the lines and crowded stores in a real plus. Very convenient and accomodating.

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
Great guys came to our room and helped us!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
didn't love the boots for my 6 yr old. just found the buckle w/ those straps hard to use. prefer the buckles that are more similar to the adult boots. easier to open/close especially when filled w/ snow/ice...

while the customer svc was great!!! it seems convenient to be affiliated w/ a local store so that if you have a boot problem, u can have the option of going into a store & trying on a bunch of diff't types/sizes instead of just what the person can carry...

thanks for all your help!!! good luck!

Posted on April 02, 2013 by
We brought our family to colorado to go skiing we rented out equipment in beaver creek and had it picked up in Frisco after skiing at A-basin. The service and equipment were fantastic. The only way to go!!!!!

Posted on March 28, 2013 by
Loved the personal service, and the attention to detail.

Posted on March 27, 2013 by
I was a little dissapointed this rental (at Spring Break)the skis I got for my twin 5 years olds were cracked & repaired & the quality of rental boots for children is not very good.

Posted on March 27, 2013 by
The boots were low quality and uncomfortable.

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
Ski butlers are awesome!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
Super comfortable boots!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
This was my second time using Ski Butlers. They do everything they can to make the rental process easy for you. Awesome!

Posted on March 22, 2013 by



Posted on March 22, 2013 by
Thanks so much for helping us make the most out of our short ski trip!

Posted on March 19, 2013 by
Best fitting boots I ever rented...

Posted on March 19, 2013 by
We love you guys!

Posted on March 18, 2013 by
We really loved the equipment we used and felt like it was the best we had ever had in 20 years of skiing.
Thanks for making it so easy for us to have a wonderful vacation in Vail.

Posted on March 14, 2013 by
This is my second year using Ski Butlers for rental. The guys who delivered and picked up my rental skis at my house and the guys who answered the phones could not be nicer. However, while the skis were not bad, I was not totally satisfied and I look forward to being more assertive about switching my skis in for another type if I am not satisfied next year.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.