Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals

Net Promotor Score: 88.6%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review

Posted on December 27, 2014 by
We will most certainly use Ski Butlers again. Many thanks for the great service.

Posted on December 27, 2014 by
Big thanks to Corey for being super helpful with ski and snowboard equipment as well as answering some questions about the area! We will definitely use ski butler again!

Posted on December 26, 2014 by
We'll definitely use Ski Butlers the next time we're in Vail.

Posted on December 26, 2014 by
Brand new Soul 7's and high quality boots. Doesn't get much better for a ski rental shop.

Posted on December 25, 2014 by
Best thing is the fabulous customer service. How awesome to have them come to you!

Posted on December 25, 2014 by
Ski Butlers is the way to go if you want to rent skis!

Posted on December 24, 2014 by
Everything was great.

Posted on December 23, 2014 by
Overly used.

Posted on December 16, 2014 by
Paid to upgrade, ended up with sub par boots.

Posted on December 15, 2014 by
Great experience! I would not use anyone else.

Posted on December 12, 2014 by
For a short, 3 day trip, it's hugely convenient to have them bring the ski options to your room and get you on the hill faster.

Posted on December 08, 2014 by
Best decision ever, especially for those quick weekend trips when time is precious. Ski Butlers made it easy, so I had more time to spend on the slopes vs. finding and hauling gear!

Posted on December 08, 2014 by
Travis, Jordan, and Mary Elsie were terrific. They helped us enjoy our vacation instead if getting bogged down by logistics.

Posted on November 24, 2014 by
A little expensive, but the service and convenience make up for it.

Posted on October 23, 2014 by
The staff in the Vail/Avon office are knowledgeable, nice and always ready to get you set up the appropriate equipment for your level.

Posted on April 20, 2014 by
I'm hooked for life. Chris and Travis were not only top shelf in their customer service, they knew their equipment front and back. The only hiccup was that my two kids were given skis too short. But, that's because I rated them as beginner skiers. Come to find out, my kids were past beginner equipment and proved that they could handle more advanced skis.

Posted on April 19, 2014 by
Everyone I have ever spoke with or met has been super friendly and nice to work with. Thanks so much!

Posted on April 14, 2014 by
The boots were okay but the same as the tiny Indiana resort where we ski back home.

Posted on April 11, 2014 by
Great service, delivery, and convenience.

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
Nice to finally do business with a company that actually tries to please their customers. Very convenient and completely on time.

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
Great service, no waiting in line for equipment, I would recommend this service to everyone and will certainly use it the next time we go skiing!

Posted on April 09, 2014 by
Boots for kids were great, my husbands did not fit as well

Posted on April 07, 2014 by
My boots did not feel or fit super well. Another type was not available in the van. Only one boot type in 2 different sizes where brought with them in the van. I never received a follow up phone call asking about the fit of my boot or seeing how the current boots were working out. They were both aware of the poor fit.

Posted on April 07, 2014 by
They forgot to bring helmets. They brought them the next day. Not a big deal BUT...

Posted on April 04, 2014 by
Thank you thank you! I was unavailable on the day of pick up and Ski Butlers and the hotel handled everything. I can't thank you enough. And I loved my skiis!!

Posted on April 03, 2014 by
Another great season for us renting from you in UT and CO. Everything was perfect in both locations, as we have come to expect. See you next winter!

Posted on April 03, 2014 by
We love Ski Butlers! Chris was great. Everyone I talked to at the Vail and Beaver Creek locations were amazing! We will definitely be using them again.

Posted on April 01, 2014 by
I had the same oIr of boots in January and March. Liked them so much I bought them.

Posted on March 27, 2014 by
I don't know enough about the current market to rate your quality and selection

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
We had a difficult experience this year. Unknown to us, my youngest son was given 2 different size boots. When we arrived at ski school the first day, the larger boot would not fit into the ski. The resort replaced the boots/skis that day. I called Ski Butlers and said that someone needed to come look at why the boot was not fitting into the ski. When we arrived at ski school day 2, the same thing happened. Apparently the technician only tested one boot. Again, the resort took care of my son for the day and Ski Butlers refunded the rental (when I called). Although it is nice to have skis delivered, in this situation it would have been preferable to rent from the resort where the situation could have been dealt with directly.

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
You are the best. Your staff accommodated us after two injuries by reducing the number of rental days. We will be back!!!

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
Oliver at the Edwards location was tremendous. Thank you Ollie

Posted on March 25, 2014 by
Ski Butlers makes your ski vacation that much easier.

Posted on March 25, 2014 by
My testimony is this: I would recommend Ski Butlers to anyone. A truly fantastic service.

Posted on March 24, 2014 by
Oboe of the bindings on the skis was very difficult to engage and really caused a problem.

Posted on March 23, 2014 by
The corporate credo is excellent. However it is what you do, not what you say that counts. In my experience ski Butlers at Vail falls far short of the lofty corporate goals. At Deer Valley, also room for improvement. When there is an error, the customer wants it fixed, not covered up by fancy ski tech talk explaining why the problem does not really exist. For example, we arranged to receive five pairs of skis with the exact specs agreed upon in advance at Vail. Two techs were supposed to show up to outfit my family. However, ONLY 3 OUT OF 5 SKIS ARRIVED, AND ONLY ONE TECH WAS THERE TO GET US STARTED. Long story but took 3 days to get it all straight. Perhaps good intentions, but poor execution on multiple occasions.

Posted on March 22, 2014 by
Second year using Ski Butler and I will never use anything else ( unless they aren't on the mountain ). Convenience, service, equipment, and cost can not be beat.

Posted on March 21, 2014 by
Really nice guys. Come in to your apartment, help fit you for your boots, talk about your skis, and give you tips about the mountain you're skiing.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Ski Butlers changed our skis after the first day when asked for different skis without any hassle

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
my kids loved the boots.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
I will definitely use ski butler again.

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
Ski Butler did come to my hotel to replace the 'bad' boots at 7pm one evening.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Everyone was friendly, knowledgeable and followed through on all requests.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Mi bota empezo a oncomodarme en la parte del empeine y el ski se dobló de la parte de enfrente.

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
I've been using Ski Butlers for years becuz they are true to their word - they have great service and if you need to change anything out, you give them a call and they are right there. very prompt and courteous.

Posted on March 17, 2014 by
No complaints by anyone.

Posted on March 17, 2014 by
I only rate the boots as a 9 because I would only rate boots a 10 if they were custom to my feet. other than that there was no issues with the boots.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
This was the best ski rental service I have ever used, and I have used quite a few.

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Was a great experience and the communication with me during my stay was proactive and excellent.

Posted on March 14, 2014 by
Gien my stated ability I probably should have chosen more high performamce but at least I got talked up one level.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
Review Form