Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 90.9%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 07, 2012 by
Guys that brought the gear were very punctual, Courtious , and professional.

Posted on January 07, 2012 by
This is the best. Excellent service. You gain time to start skiing.

Thanks

Posted on January 06, 2012 by
A Little pricey but that is what you get with convenience.

Posted on January 06, 2012 by
I love ski butler!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
Your service is awesome !!! With 2 young kids needing to be fitted for skis and boots, being able to do it in the comfort of our condo in Vail was wonderful !!!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
You all have great customer service. Very dependable year after year! thank you

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
I can't say enough about the excellent service and flexibility of your staff. I've already recommended Ski Butlers to several people in the Beaver Creek area and will continue to use your services. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable!

David Bates

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
Wow! Ski Butlers was the best way to do rentals. The associates were friendly, professional and so easy to work with! Delivery and pick up were flexible and they always had what we needed. This is the only way I'll ever rent ski equipment from now on. Thanks!!!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
We couldn't say enough of how great the service was and meeting Matt and the others was awesome!!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
nice young men working for you!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
Wonderful service! Thank you!

Posted on January 03, 2012 by
You guys were great!! most definitely using your services again when i can.

Posted on January 01, 2012 by
Wow! What a delight it was renting my equipment from Ski Butlers! They answer the phone on the first ring, remember me from previous seasons, take time to assure a proper fit, show up on time for delivery, their equipment is top drawer, and their pricing is a full 20 % lower than the ski rental shop (Beaver Creek Sports) at my hotel (Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch).

For years I have rented from Ski Butlers while staying at the Ritz. This year I decided to use Beaver Creek Sports as it is attached to my hotel. Seemed like a good idea until.... I had to deal with long lines, disinterested employees who lacked training, dirty boots, a broken ski pole which an employee tried to convince me would not be a problem (huh?), and my skis "lost" within moments of completing the rental transaction. I asked why the rental was expensive as compared to other rental companies in the area and the Beaver Cteek Sports employee told me some of their equipment is new so even though my set was clearly quite old, other customers received brand new equipment. According to this employee, I was just unlucky on this rental. I asked if I could trade my equipment in for one of the new sets and he laughed.

Fast forward 24 hours later, I turned my junk equipment back in to Beaver Creek Sports, called Ski Butlers and they took care of me just as they have every previous year- like a valued customer. This is how nice they are- I misplaced my ski boots and Ski Butlers offered to deliver a duplicate pair to me at no additional cost in order to avoid missing any ski time, how about that! And the lost boots did surface the next day, just as the Ski Butlers employee predicted.

All in all, a well run company with a great attitude, superior service, competitive pricing, and WAY better rental equipment. Love that Ski Butlers!

Posted on December 30, 2011 by
Fantastic company. Great service. Knowledgeable employees and literally drive anywhere to drop off and pick up equipment. Most definitely worth the extra few bucks for the service. For employee outings I will not use another service. It took away all the stress of getting everyone fitted and let us enjoy our stay at the Beave without any hassle.

Posted on December 30, 2011 by
Your service was professional, friendly and timely. You took a lot of stress out of the process of renting skis--especially on the hectic day of arrival. Thanks, and I will be using your service again.

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
great job and customer service.excellent

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
From start to finish, a great experience.

Posted on December 27, 2011 by
Tremendously impressed with the courtesy ,convenience and professionalism from your Beaver Creek crew.

Posted on December 27, 2011 by
The ski boots were horrible, the whole family ended up with shin bang. Your people were great and courteous. We had one poor fitting on boots and it took a few hours for your team to show up. I doubt I will be using your service again

Posted on December 27, 2011 by
Not as pleased with this years choice of ladies rental skis as last years.

Posted on December 26, 2011 by
Mike and Zach were AWESOME!!! Even though it was late in the day and they had several appointments to keep after ours they were very patient and thorough making sure the 4 of us were satisfied with all our equipment the day we arrived. My son wanted to exchange his snowboard for skis and my wife wanted shorter skies after we had been at Beaver Creek for a couple of days. It was no problem at all for the Ski Butlers. I would highly, highly recommend them for your next ski vacation. I will most certainly use them again.

Posted on December 26, 2011 by
It was AWESOME! Alex was so helpful everytime I called and Kevin was so professional when he came to our Condo!.

Posted on December 26, 2011 by
Skibutler is fantastic - great equipment promptness and incredibly friendly. I wanted to get a longer ski on the first day and someone met me on the mountain within an hour- I could not ask for more! Thanks for making this trip worry free.

Posted on December 25, 2011 by
Fantastic, I would recommend Ski Butlers without doubt. Service was second to none, very courteous and efficient and at no extra cost.

Posted on December 23, 2011 by
Terrific dependable service, start to finish. You deliver what you say, plus plus plus. I'll never cart my gear around again.

Posted on December 22, 2011 by
An excellent service - I wish we had this service in Europe too.

We felt very pampered!!

Happy Christmas

Posted on December 21, 2011 by
The delivery team made things incredibly easy for my wife and I. They were on time, and the equipment they brought was perfect. If we don't buy our own equipment, we will definitely use Ski Butlers again on our next trip.

Posted on December 21, 2011 by
Showed up on time to fit myself and two kids. After skiing for 2 days decided I needed smaller boot size. Ski Butler met me the next morning with 2 pairs to choose from. We decided to cut vacation short by a day. Called Ski Butler, they picked up skis early, gave me a days credit. Best experience I've ever had with any rental company, anywhere!

Posted on December 20, 2011 by
I have rented 2 times with Ski Butlers. The first time all the equipment was perfect. This time we had a little trouble with some skis for one of the renters so it took some more time to go back and get other skis, but at the end it worked out fine.

Posted on December 20, 2011 by
Wonderful Staff and Service!!! Would not go any other way:)

See ya next year!!!!

Lori Aungst

Posted on December 16, 2011 by
Alex did a great job!!!

Posted on December 16, 2011 by
Great service, thanks guys!

Posted on December 14, 2011 by
Great customer service!!! The guys are all very nice and professional.

Thanks!

Posted on December 08, 2011 by
Great service and concept. A bit costly when you compare to some other pricing, but well worth it. You might consider expanding your lines. You will also need to continue to train your agents on better understanding of skis and tuning. Worked great and thanks.

Posted on November 27, 2011 by
Matt B. and his assistant were great, professional, and gave us tips and educated us on the equipment. They went the extra mile, and I will definitely call them again when I visit Beaver Creek/Vail area next year again!

Posted on May 02, 2011 by
Amazing service! The butler came and met us at lunch in Beaver Creek. After lunch we hit the slopes, never had to go to a shop. It was awesome! Love, love, love Ski Butlers!

Posted on April 11, 2011 by
Great people, great service. I wish I had those kind of employees.

Posted on April 06, 2011 by
What an unbelievable service Ski Butlers is...I will never rent from the mountain again!

Posted on April 04, 2011 by
Terrific service and nice staff. Definitely will use you on the next ski trip out west.

Posted on April 02, 2011 by
After a very long day getting to Vail, and checking in to our hotel and unpacking it was just great having our equipment delivered within a 20 minute phonecall to our hotel.Unfortunately I chose boots thst were too big and therefore uncomfortable. I called Ski Butlers from the mountain and they met me at the bottom with several other boots to try on. For the next 5 days all was great.The Service ,reliability and professionalism was the best.
Thank you,
Lee Grossman

Posted on March 31, 2011 by
The crew was great. We had some travel changes and the guys just rolled with it.

Posted on March 29, 2011 by
Ski Butlers is a great idea and we would use them again. Awesome service and what a convenience. My kids were trying on skis, while my wife I were preparing dinner. So much better than the traditional method of sludging down to the ski rental shop and waiting in line for a person to assist, who would frankly, rather be working somewhere else.
Thanks much and we will be return customers.
Kennie Rotunda

Posted on March 28, 2011 by
Our group of eight skied Beaver Creek 03/20 - 24 and Ski Butler did a great job. They were on time with delivery, fit everyone perfectly, and provided superb assistance to those needing a little extra attention. Patrick and Clinton performed exceptionally !!

Posted on March 26, 2011 by
Ski Butlers is excellent! They went beyond my expectations. Thank you.

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
The guys went out of their way to make sure we had everything we needed and that we were satisfied. I have used them several times with the same results. We only use the Butlers.

Posted on March 20, 2011 by
Great service, nice people, competitive prices and good equipment!!!! I will always use Ski Butlers!

Posted on March 16, 2011 by
Used ski butlers for three years...gets us on the slopes in minutes.

Posted on March 15, 2011 by
Ski Butler makes it easy to rent skis without waiting in lines. I also find that the equipment is better than what you get at the slopes.

Posted on March 15, 2011 by
A great experience at Beaver Creek. Timely delivery, swapped skis without any issues and the equipment was current models in great shape.

Posted on March 08, 2011 by
Thank you, Ski Butlers, for working with us by letting us turn in the skis earlier than anticipated after I got injured. We have rented skis every season from you, both in Utah and Colorado, and have always been impressed with the service - your team is awesome.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24
Review Form