Reviews - Vail Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 20, 2012 by
Absolutely GREAT!

Posted on January 18, 2012 by
Perfect service and equipment!

Posted on January 17, 2012 by
Wonderful on all counts! I already recommended you highly to a group of 30 fellow skiers.

Posted on January 16, 2012 by
Great service

Posted on January 16, 2012 by
Your guys showed up when they said they would and responded immediately to any requests we had. They were knowledgeable, friendly, and polite. All are trademarks of a well run business.

Posted on January 15, 2012 by
The bindings on the skis were difficult to figure out for a while, especially for my kids.

Posted on January 14, 2012 by
Using ski butlers made our trip so much more amazing! Two in our party needed to change boots and they were there within the hour... They were full of info for first timers there. I highly recommend them and would never ski without them!

Posted on January 14, 2012 by
Great service, and Mike did a great job getting us into our equipment on the first day.

Posted on January 13, 2012 by
I can only recommand Ski Butlers! We used them in Lake Tahoe and in Beaver Creek! Friendly, punctual, experienced staff and modern equipment! They not just deliver they also take time to explain!

Posted on January 13, 2012 by
OMG, you guys were fabulous. I can't believe how amazing you were. You really made our trip. We loved Devon and the other guys. We had several issues with our boots and you guys went well above and beyond to make us happy. Feel like you are part of the family now! Recommended you to Vail Racquet Club and said they should refer all their guests to you.

Posted on January 13, 2012 by
I find the service offered by Ski Butler to be top notch. Comparison to a shop is just not possible as the convenience, quickness of transaction and the interaction with one person focused on you and your needs is best I have found. Can't imagine renting any other way.

Posted on January 12, 2012 by
Everything was perfect. Brought my equipment to my condo and picked it up at the bar after my last ski run. This is my fourth season using ski butlers (vail, jackson hole, beaver creek) and it will not be my last!

Posted on January 12, 2012 by
you are great!

Posted on January 12, 2012 by
Awesome people, service and experience!

Posted on January 12, 2012 by
Great Service and very nice people.

Posted on January 12, 2012 by
We have used Ski Butlers for several years, and have been very happy with the epuipment. The employees have always been courteous and professional. They have always been on time, even checking to make sure our plane has arrived on schedule so that we will be at home at the agreed upon time. What a pleasure to have everything delivered to our house and not having to wait in line at ski school or various rental companies. Your web site also makes it easy to do everything ahead online.
All in all - a great experience! Thanks so much!

Posted on January 10, 2012 by
I am bringing 6 friends needing equipment later in jan. hoping u can give me best price in town and I can get them to rent from ski butler!!!
Jennifer Hillman
Hill6383@aol.com
314-606-6024

Posted on January 10, 2012 by
Best service on the mountain! Thank you Alex and both Matt's and everyone one else who helped the Winchester Gang(9 of us) to get us on the mountain skiing!

When my 9 year old needed an adjustment on her bindings, 1 call and 30 min later she was back on the lift. Very timely and professional.

We have used Ski Butlers for years at many resorts and you guys are always the best!

Posted on January 09, 2012 by
Excellent Service!

Posted on January 09, 2012 by
If you don’t like to wait in line to rent your skies and like an excellent service call ski butlers

Carlos Carles

Posted on January 08, 2012 by
You guys are the best. Professionalism, courtesy, service and promptness. What more can one ask for? I wish you guys would have had this kind of service in New England when I lived there.

Posted on January 07, 2012 by
Very profession and customer centric organization.

Posted on January 07, 2012 by
Guys that brought the gear were very punctual, Courtious , and professional.

Posted on January 07, 2012 by
This is the best. Excellent service. You gain time to start skiing.

Thanks

Posted on January 06, 2012 by
A Little pricey but that is what you get with convenience.

Posted on January 06, 2012 by
I love ski butler!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
Your service is awesome !!! With 2 young kids needing to be fitted for skis and boots, being able to do it in the comfort of our condo in Vail was wonderful !!!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
You all have great customer service. Very dependable year after year! thank you

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
I can't say enough about the excellent service and flexibility of your staff. I've already recommended Ski Butlers to several people in the Beaver Creek area and will continue to use your services. Thanks for making our trip so enjoyable!

David Bates

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
Wow! Ski Butlers was the best way to do rentals. The associates were friendly, professional and so easy to work with! Delivery and pick up were flexible and they always had what we needed. This is the only way I'll ever rent ski equipment from now on. Thanks!!!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
We couldn't say enough of how great the service was and meeting Matt and the others was awesome!!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
nice young men working for you!

Posted on January 04, 2012 by
Wonderful service! Thank you!

Posted on January 03, 2012 by
You guys were great!! most definitely using your services again when i can.

Posted on January 01, 2012 by
Wow! What a delight it was renting my equipment from Ski Butlers! They answer the phone on the first ring, remember me from previous seasons, take time to assure a proper fit, show up on time for delivery, their equipment is top drawer, and their pricing is a full 20 % lower than the ski rental shop (Beaver Creek Sports) at my hotel (Ritz Carlton Bachelor Gulch).

For years I have rented from Ski Butlers while staying at the Ritz. This year I decided to use Beaver Creek Sports as it is attached to my hotel. Seemed like a good idea until.... I had to deal with long lines, disinterested employees who lacked training, dirty boots, a broken ski pole which an employee tried to convince me would not be a problem (huh?), and my skis "lost" within moments of completing the rental transaction. I asked why the rental was expensive as compared to other rental companies in the area and the Beaver Cteek Sports employee told me some of their equipment is new so even though my set was clearly quite old, other customers received brand new equipment. According to this employee, I was just unlucky on this rental. I asked if I could trade my equipment in for one of the new sets and he laughed.

Fast forward 24 hours later, I turned my junk equipment back in to Beaver Creek Sports, called Ski Butlers and they took care of me just as they have every previous year- like a valued customer. This is how nice they are- I misplaced my ski boots and Ski Butlers offered to deliver a duplicate pair to me at no additional cost in order to avoid missing any ski time, how about that! And the lost boots did surface the next day, just as the Ski Butlers employee predicted.

All in all, a well run company with a great attitude, superior service, competitive pricing, and WAY better rental equipment. Love that Ski Butlers!

Posted on December 30, 2011 by
Fantastic company. Great service. Knowledgeable employees and literally drive anywhere to drop off and pick up equipment. Most definitely worth the extra few bucks for the service. For employee outings I will not use another service. It took away all the stress of getting everyone fitted and let us enjoy our stay at the Beave without any hassle.

Posted on December 30, 2011 by
Your service was professional, friendly and timely. You took a lot of stress out of the process of renting skis--especially on the hectic day of arrival. Thanks, and I will be using your service again.

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
great job and customer service.excellent

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
From start to finish, a great experience.

Posted on December 27, 2011 by
Tremendously impressed with the courtesy ,convenience and professionalism from your Beaver Creek crew.

Posted on December 27, 2011 by
The ski boots were horrible, the whole family ended up with shin bang. Your people were great and courteous. We had one poor fitting on boots and it took a few hours for your team to show up. I doubt I will be using your service again

Posted on December 27, 2011 by
Not as pleased with this years choice of ladies rental skis as last years.

Posted on December 26, 2011 by
Mike and Zach were AWESOME!!! Even though it was late in the day and they had several appointments to keep after ours they were very patient and thorough making sure the 4 of us were satisfied with all our equipment the day we arrived. My son wanted to exchange his snowboard for skis and my wife wanted shorter skies after we had been at Beaver Creek for a couple of days. It was no problem at all for the Ski Butlers. I would highly, highly recommend them for your next ski vacation. I will most certainly use them again.

Posted on December 26, 2011 by
It was AWESOME! Alex was so helpful everytime I called and Kevin was so professional when he came to our Condo!.

Posted on December 26, 2011 by
Skibutler is fantastic - great equipment promptness and incredibly friendly. I wanted to get a longer ski on the first day and someone met me on the mountain within an hour- I could not ask for more! Thanks for making this trip worry free.

Posted on December 25, 2011 by
Fantastic, I would recommend Ski Butlers without doubt. Service was second to none, very courteous and efficient and at no extra cost.

Posted on December 23, 2011 by
Terrific dependable service, start to finish. You deliver what you say, plus plus plus. I'll never cart my gear around again.

Posted on December 22, 2011 by
An excellent service - I wish we had this service in Europe too.

We felt very pampered!!

Happy Christmas

Posted on December 21, 2011 by
The delivery team made things incredibly easy for my wife and I. They were on time, and the equipment they brought was perfect. If we don't buy our own equipment, we will definitely use Ski Butlers again on our next trip.

Posted on December 21, 2011 by
Showed up on time to fit myself and two kids. After skiing for 2 days decided I needed smaller boot size. Ski Butler met me the next morning with 2 pairs to choose from. We decided to cut vacation short by a day. Called Ski Butler, they picked up skis early, gave me a days credit. Best experience I've ever had with any rental company, anywhere!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13   14   15   16   17   18   19   20   21   22   23   24   25   26
Review Form