Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on April 05, 2011 by
The delivery people were great -- very helpful and encouraging and totally responsive when we asked about exchanging equipment. We didn't need to, as it turned out. And, not having to go through the mind-numbing process of handing around a rental shop to get gear for all of us was a joy!!

Posted on March 28, 2011 by
An excellent service.

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
efficent service at a good price

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
very convenient not having to wait in line at a ski shop.

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
Rob and Karin -- and the entire crew from Ski Butlers Whistler -- were fantastic to work with and really delightful throughout the whole process from rental to delivery to pickup.
We have used competing services at mountains all around the US and Canada and found Ski Butlers Whistler as good as anyone.
Would totally recommend.

Posted on March 17, 2011 by
Amazing Service!! I highly recommend using your service again!

Posted on March 17, 2011 by
Great staff........an unexpected pleasant experience. I would definitely use this service again, as it truely was "service".
Thanks to Brent and Josh.
Brgds Rick

Posted on March 13, 2011 by
You people were attentive, courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate to use it again

Posted on March 11, 2011 by
The boot choices I had the first day were really tight and I should have went a size up. The next day a new set were delivered and I actually needed two sizes bigger. By this time it was too late, the small boot from the day prior had hurt my feet too bad and I couldn't ski. It's really my fault, I should have insisted on a larger size the first day.

Posted on March 09, 2011 by
We were a rather large and unorganized group and we made several changes midstream. Ski Butler was flexible enough to accommodate all of our changes at all hours of the day. And the convenience of them coming to us instead of us waiting in long lines at a rental store was extremely valuable. Thank you Ski Butler, you were the best.

Posted on March 09, 2011 by
Wonderful service and very accomodating staff made for a superior experience - I wish a SkiButler-type model were available for more goods and services...in the interim I'm a loyal customer when it comes to my snow equipment needs!

Posted on March 02, 2011 by
I would highly recommed Ski Butlers to everyone. Very accomodating with equipment and with times of delivery and pickup of equipment. Staff when booking and delivering were extremely helpful and pleasant. Thank you again to all at Ski Butlers. A great way to begin a ski vacation.

Posted on March 01, 2011 by
For sheer convenience of having all the gear delivered, Ski Butlers are hard to beat. Plus they have good quality gear at very competitive prices.

Posted on February 26, 2011 by
These guys were GREAT! Totally took the hassle out of renting equipment. Completely flexible, friendly, and professional, and had plenty of inventory. Only complaint is that their helmet selection was a bit lacking, and therefore not comfortable. But, bought a helmet, called Ski Butlers, and they promptly picked it up, and credited my account without having to ask. Highly recommend them!
Yes, you may post my review on your website, in its entirety, or get consent if you're only going to publish a portion of it. Thanks!

Posted on February 24, 2011 by
We recently used Ski Butlers for 3 sets of skis. They arrived at the condo, took the time to make sure everybody's equipment was ok and then met us at the end of the day to pick the equipment up. Couldn't have been easier. And no problems with any equipment all day long. Great service! Everyone at Ski Butlers was a pleasure to work with.

Posted on February 24, 2011 by
You guys were AWESOME!
Very professional and patient.
Your equipment, especially the boots were great!
We will definitely will use you when next in town.
Pat & Sylvia Bozeman
San Clemente, California

Posted on February 23, 2011 by
Couldn't have asked for more. Our ski butler arrived during the time we requested (even after we had to reschedule the night before - and there were no charges for changing our delivery time!). Equipment worked great and our butler was willing and able to answer our questions. This is a great service and made our trip much more enjoyable as we were able to stay at the condo and relax instead of trying to figure out how to haul our skis back to the condo.

Posted on February 23, 2011 by
I recently used skibutlers at Whistler and found them to be very courteous, efficient and professional. Both of us had initial problems on day one with our skis and boots and the staff brought replacement equipment to us at the base of the mountain to change out within an hour. My only comment would be that the equipment is a little dated, compared to the performance gear i saw at the local rental shops, but otherwise a great experience and would definately use the service again.

Posted on February 16, 2011 by
Excellent service. Josh outfitted me perfectly to enable me to have a wonderful couple of days. I had to delay my arrival due to a family emergency and the change appeared seamless on your end. Thank you.

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Very helpful staff. Great service, perfectly happy with the equipment. Good Job!

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Chantelle was wonderful - beyond fitting our boots, skis and helmets, she gave us great local advice about the mountain, restaurants and weather.

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Great Service!
We had some problems with my sons snowboard and boots but everything was fixed immediately.

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
From now on, I am always renting from you!

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
It was great! The young man that brought everything also brought a couple of different boots for me to try on. I will rent from them again.

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
you all continue to be simply the best ....
Jim Lee

Posted on February 09, 2011 by
Really great service all around. A little bit disapointed however with level of skis rented. Requested a pair of advanced skis and was delivered a pair of beginners. It doesn't influence the quality of the equipment. Would definitely still recommand your company.

Posted on February 04, 2011 by
Loved it!

Posted on February 04, 2011 by
We were very happy with the skis but foremost, with the service. And we compared with rentals elsewhere and we made the right choice.

Posted on February 03, 2011 by
Great job. Loved the ease and the coordination. Reasonable price as well.

Posted on January 23, 2011 by
An excellent idea and the service was first class.

Posted on January 14, 2011 by
Josh was great, very friendly and informative. He was on time and never made us feel he was in a rush; he took the time to get us the best fit and style of boot (very important since we had a sprained ankle to deal with...). Pick-up was also prompt (but relaxed with respect to when he could come). So much easier than slogging the rentals back to a shop after an active day on the slopes.

Posted on January 13, 2011 by
Great service all-around. Delivery and pick-up were on time, friendly, and hassle-free. The ski boots I got were very new.

Posted on January 13, 2011 by
Ski Butlers made this as convenient as possible. They dropped by the same night we arrived so that our gear was ready to go when the lifts opened and picked up after our last day of skiing. We got to be as lazy as possible. Thanks.

Posted on January 11, 2011 by
Our skis were not the latest models. That I did not like.

Posted on January 08, 2011 by
Exceeded my expectations. Great job. See you next time.

Posted on January 07, 2011 by
I really appreciated your work.

Posted on December 28, 2010 by
The service was wonderful! Rob and Karen and the rest of the staff were so friendly and helpful! They made the part of the trip I was dreading- renting equipment- a breeze! I will definitely be calling them on our next trip to Whistler. Thank you again!

Posted on December 14, 2010 by
The guys were great!! We will totally book again!

Posted on December 06, 2010 by
We appreciated that all the equipment was delivered to our door step. We recommend ski butlers.

Posted on January 06, 2010 by
Very convenient, friendly service. Fitting support was outstanding. Pick up painless.

Posted on January 06, 2010 by
Well organized; very efficient; very friendly

Posted on January 06, 2010 by
Employees are very nice and very helpful...I have been skiing for 30 years around the world and Ski Butlers is definitely the best. Demo Boots needs to be better, align with the ski quality.

Posted on January 06, 2010 by
Outstanding - would recommend the service to anyone. The guys were on time and the equipment was great.

Posted on January 06, 2010 by
Newf and his team were excellent--outfitted my family of six with no problems.

Posted on January 06, 2010 by
As a long time skier, needing new equipment, I was well impressed with Rob and Keiran who came to out fit our group. They were very knowledgable, personable and accommodating. Thanks guys, we'll bring more Tim-Bits next time!

Posted on October 17, 2009 by
This is a wonderful service-especially for people who don't want the hassle of flying with ski equipment. We were well looked after-very professional- and the equipment was excellent.

Posted on October 17, 2009 by
This service was even better than I expected. I was able to relax in our suite and they picked up and delivered my snowboard exactly when they said they would. The equipment was excellent and the guy was knowledgable and friendly. I was really able to carve out some good turns. The service made me feel like a Princess!

Posted on October 17, 2009 by
A better choice in boots maybe...other than that, excellent service. And Kudos for the charity donation.

Posted on October 17, 2009 by
Simply the best there is ... Rob and Karin are the best of the best. Total great service and equipment!

Posted on October 17, 2009 by
Wow the only way to rent. Great service. Quality equipment. I will be letting my friends and family know when they are heading up to Whistler.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.