Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 96.4%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 11, 2012 by
Ski Butler's - Whistler, BC was very helpful with their recommendation for an all-mountain ski for the unique and varying terrain at Whistler/Blackcomb. Prompt delivery and pick-up from the condo maximized our time on the slopes.

Posted on January 09, 2012 by
This is an amazing service! Great equipment and wonderful customer service. Will use anytime I'm in Whistler!

Posted on January 08, 2012 by
What a great concept, the easiest most efficient way to rent ski and snowboard equipment , who needs hassle when you go on vacation?

Posted on January 06, 2012 by
Ski butler makes renting skis seamless.
We have used them in other cities and loved it. Whistler, ski butler did not disappoint us. There is no reason to go to the skis if the best quality can come to you.

Posted on January 05, 2012 by
Very efficient and accommodating. We needed to switch from snowboard to skis and they met us at the mountain base in 20 minutes. Very pleasant to work worth - I highly recommend - made our vacation easy!

Posted on January 03, 2012 by
Excellent service, timeliness, responsiveness, and equipment. We look forward to booking again with you on our next visit in Dec 2012!

Posted on January 01, 2012 by
The perfect service. Brilliant idea and well executed.

Posted on January 01, 2012 by
please use any component of emal I sent to owner as testimoniali thx
Hi Rob thanks I spoke with Corey and we should be all set, any issues please call or email me back. Wanted to compliment your team - Corey was great, and I believe customer service means the most when the unforeseen happens. I didn’t communicate with you last night because it was in fact me that was injured, well drugged while family was getting me back to Vancouver through pretty bad weather. So nice to pick up nothing but polite, caring and understanding messages from your company this morning, especially when I left you pretty much in the dark, and knowing the importance of getting the equipment back at this busy time of year.. means so much when hurting badly.



Ski Butlers is a great service and I will spread the good word!!



Happy New Year, and thanks again..

Gord


Posted on December 31, 2011 by
I was very satisfied with the very friendly, timely service, as well as the quality of the equipment. Unfortunately, the first pair of boots that was provided to my daughter was too large, which led to her having shin pain and to us all missing two days of skiing. However, Ski Butlers promptly came to our condo and provided other boot options. She was able to ski our last day and the additional day's rental was provided free of charge, which I felt to be quite fair. Perhaps the misfit of the first boot could have happened with other rental services. I would suggest that the importance of proper fitting be reviewed with all staff delivering boots to ensure the best fit.

Posted on December 30, 2011 by
Great service - very timely and returned quickly to swap out skis when we needed a new size.

Posted on December 30, 2011 by
What a terrific service! When on vacation you do not want to be standing in line - Ski Bulter comes to you, on your timeline at the same price or better than most rental places with wonder service and knowledge. And pick up the equipment when you are done! I would highly recommend their services!
Brian

Posted on December 29, 2011 by
Great service - very accommodating to our own changing schedule.
We will definitely be using Ski Butlers again.
Keith & Tina Miller

Posted on December 24, 2011 by
Absolutely the best way to rent skis - took all the hassle out of the process!

Posted on December 16, 2011 by
Karin and her team and Whistler were very attentive, helpful and professional. The service provided was exceptional as was the advice on both the conditions and local places to eat and apres. The equipment was new and was matched both to my requirements and the current snow. Overall my experience with Ski Butlers was fantastic and allowed me to thoroughly enjoy my vacation. I would absolutely recommend them to anyone visiting Whistler and will use them again on my next visit.

My sincere thanks to Karin for a great experience!!

Posted on November 30, 2011 by
outstanding

Posted on April 26, 2011 by
Excellent service and quick response to all of our requests. A real pleasure

Posted on April 21, 2011 by
Great service! Awesome equipment, excellent customer service and reasonably priced!

Posted on April 12, 2011 by
We were very impressed with the level of service and the ease of renting from Ski Butlers.

Posted on April 06, 2011 by
My Group was overwhelmed with the ease of the whole process- the guys were great and very helpful with our 2 1/2 year old who had never skied before. I will never rent from a ski shop again!!!
DOREEN, LYNBROOK, NY

Posted on April 05, 2011 by
I would highly recommend this service . It was great and Brad and Josh? were terrific.
Sally Rose

Posted on April 05, 2011 by
The delivery people were great -- very helpful and encouraging and totally responsive when we asked about exchanging equipment. We didn't need to, as it turned out. And, not having to go through the mind-numbing process of handing around a rental shop to get gear for all of us was a joy!!

Posted on March 28, 2011 by
An excellent service.

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
efficent service at a good price

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
very convenient not having to wait in line at a ski shop.

Posted on March 22, 2011 by
Rob and Karin -- and the entire crew from Ski Butlers Whistler -- were fantastic to work with and really delightful throughout the whole process from rental to delivery to pickup.
We have used competing services at mountains all around the US and Canada and found Ski Butlers Whistler as good as anyone.
Would totally recommend.

Posted on March 17, 2011 by
Amazing Service!! I highly recommend using your service again!

Posted on March 17, 2011 by
Great staff........an unexpected pleasant experience. I would definitely use this service again, as it truely was "service".
Thanks to Brent and Josh.
Brgds Rick

Posted on March 13, 2011 by
You people were attentive, courteous and helpful. I would not hesitate to use it again

Posted on March 11, 2011 by
The boot choices I had the first day were really tight and I should have went a size up. The next day a new set were delivered and I actually needed two sizes bigger. By this time it was too late, the small boot from the day prior had hurt my feet too bad and I couldn't ski. It's really my fault, I should have insisted on a larger size the first day.

Posted on March 09, 2011 by
We were a rather large and unorganized group and we made several changes midstream. Ski Butler was flexible enough to accommodate all of our changes at all hours of the day. And the convenience of them coming to us instead of us waiting in long lines at a rental store was extremely valuable. Thank you Ski Butler, you were the best.

Posted on March 09, 2011 by
Wonderful service and very accomodating staff made for a superior experience - I wish a SkiButler-type model were available for more goods and services...in the interim I'm a loyal customer when it comes to my snow equipment needs!

Posted on March 02, 2011 by
I would highly recommed Ski Butlers to everyone. Very accomodating with equipment and with times of delivery and pickup of equipment. Staff when booking and delivering were extremely helpful and pleasant. Thank you again to all at Ski Butlers. A great way to begin a ski vacation.

Posted on March 01, 2011 by
For sheer convenience of having all the gear delivered, Ski Butlers are hard to beat. Plus they have good quality gear at very competitive prices.

Posted on February 26, 2011 by
These guys were GREAT! Totally took the hassle out of renting equipment. Completely flexible, friendly, and professional, and had plenty of inventory. Only complaint is that their helmet selection was a bit lacking, and therefore not comfortable. But, bought a helmet, called Ski Butlers, and they promptly picked it up, and credited my account without having to ask. Highly recommend them!
Yes, you may post my review on your website, in its entirety, or get consent if you're only going to publish a portion of it. Thanks!

Posted on February 24, 2011 by
We recently used Ski Butlers for 3 sets of skis. They arrived at the condo, took the time to make sure everybody's equipment was ok and then met us at the end of the day to pick the equipment up. Couldn't have been easier. And no problems with any equipment all day long. Great service! Everyone at Ski Butlers was a pleasure to work with.

Posted on February 24, 2011 by
You guys were AWESOME!
Very professional and patient.
Your equipment, especially the boots were great!
We will definitely will use you when next in town.
Pat & Sylvia Bozeman
San Clemente, California

Posted on February 23, 2011 by
Couldn't have asked for more. Our ski butler arrived during the time we requested (even after we had to reschedule the night before - and there were no charges for changing our delivery time!). Equipment worked great and our butler was willing and able to answer our questions. This is a great service and made our trip much more enjoyable as we were able to stay at the condo and relax instead of trying to figure out how to haul our skis back to the condo.

Posted on February 23, 2011 by
I recently used skibutlers at Whistler and found them to be very courteous, efficient and professional. Both of us had initial problems on day one with our skis and boots and the staff brought replacement equipment to us at the base of the mountain to change out within an hour. My only comment would be that the equipment is a little dated, compared to the performance gear i saw at the local rental shops, but otherwise a great experience and would definately use the service again.

Posted on February 16, 2011 by
Excellent service. Josh outfitted me perfectly to enable me to have a wonderful couple of days. I had to delay my arrival due to a family emergency and the change appeared seamless on your end. Thank you.

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Very helpful staff. Great service, perfectly happy with the equipment. Good Job!

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Chantelle was wonderful - beyond fitting our boots, skis and helmets, she gave us great local advice about the mountain, restaurants and weather.

Posted on February 11, 2011 by
Great Service!
We had some problems with my sons snowboard and boots but everything was fixed immediately.

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
From now on, I am always renting from you!

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
It was great! The young man that brought everything also brought a couple of different boots for me to try on. I will rent from them again.

Posted on February 10, 2011 by
you all continue to be simply the best ....
Jim Lee

Posted on February 09, 2011 by
Really great service all around. A little bit disapointed however with level of skis rented. Requested a pair of advanced skis and was delivered a pair of beginners. It doesn't influence the quality of the equipment. Would definitely still recommand your company.

Posted on February 04, 2011 by
Loved it!

Posted on February 04, 2011 by
We were very happy with the skis but foremost, with the service. And we compared with rentals elsewhere and we made the right choice.

Posted on February 03, 2011 by
Great job. Loved the ease and the coordination. Reasonable price as well.

Posted on January 23, 2011 by
An excellent idea and the service was first class.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form