Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 14, 2018 by
The rental skis were replaced after just one day (because of binding problems) and brought to me at the base of the mountain!! Great service!

Posted on February 13, 2018 by
I think SB can do bettter. This is the second time I’m used them in a couple years and my first experience was way better. I do suggest that you change your email telling customers that equipment pick up is from 4-8pm- because 4 pm is TOO early, many people are still coming down off the hill, making way home, or stopping in for Apres- so, when We got an email saying 4-8 pm, what that did was cause us, the customer, to have to STOP what we were doing in our day (skiing!) and call SB and say ‘don’t come at 4, we won’t be home...”
I don’t think that’s right, to make the customer have to do more work- we just wanted to ski and have fun, not worry that Sb would show up and our skis weren’t ready for pick up. Or have to call SB (again!) about another issue. THANKS for listening to my thoughts!

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
used this service for my girlfriend who has no equipment; good quality equipment and the delievery and pickup service is 2nd to none. Keep up the good work!

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
Very easy to work with, friendly and 100% customer focused. Love Ski Butlers and will continue to use them!

Posted on February 12, 2018 by
Great team of staff and outstanding customer service! Thank you so much!

Posted on February 11, 2018 by
We used ski butlers for the first time for a 10 day trip to Whistler, I was a little unsure because the service seemed to good for the price they were charging. They turned up exactly on time on our first morning and the lads were very helpful not only with fitting the equipment but also information on the local area. The boots size I requested were to small but they brought the next size up just in case. The equipment was also picked up on time so the whole experience really added to making our trip run smoothly. I would highly recommend this service to anyone wanting to avoid the crush and chaos of using the ski rental shops.

Posted on February 11, 2018 by
Too difficult to change during the ski week. I really wanted longer skis

Posted on February 11, 2018 by
Outstanding servive and willingness to go the extra mile to make your ski rental experience the easiest and most satisfying it could possibly be.

Posted on February 09, 2018 by
my boots were not right size first day but they came and swapped them out which was a big help the next day

Posted on February 07, 2018 by
I left a review on google. 5 stars

Posted on February 07, 2018 by
That Ski Butlers customer service is above and beyond my expectations. (Regional manager for Verizon) I’m in business that deals with customers daily, and this company is amazing. They came and delivered my skis after hours because their mornings were all booked and they wanted to make sure I was out skiing earlier to make the best of my trip. That to me, is pricless and I appreciate it.

Posted on February 06, 2018 by
The staff was great and very flexible with our schedule. Marshal was excellent with the fitting process and giving us great intel to the mountain. I forget the gentleman's name who picked up our equipment (he was from New Zealand) but he was amazing as well. We got lost in getting back down the mountain. He drove around the neighborhood, found us, and gave us a ride back to our car. Top notch and an awesome individual.

Posted on February 04, 2018 by
Ski Butlers were always very quick to respond to my emails if I had any questions/requests. Great customer service. They let us borrow poles to snow shoe on the last day, no questions asked. The convenience of their service is fantastic. They happily bring the equipment to and from the hotel so there was no time wasted for us. Great team and great experience!

Posted on January 31, 2018 by
Would definitely use the service again and highly recommend it to friends.

Posted on January 31, 2018 by
The service was fantastic. I originally booked 2 sets of skiis. When others in my group saw the ease and convenience of Ski Butler's service theyi quickly jumped in. All had different needs and date requirements. It was NP for them.

Posted on January 29, 2018 by
Derek and his team were great - couldn’t have been better.

Posted on January 29, 2018 by
A great service operated efficiently by friendly people!

Posted on January 28, 2018 by
Very happy with your service and gear. We'll use you again ...

Posted on January 27, 2018 by
Great service 4 years running in Whistler

Posted on January 27, 2018 by
Service and staff were great, did everything they could to help, but equipment (ski and snow board boots and snow board bindings were poor)

Posted on January 26, 2018 by
It's an amazing service. I would totally recommend it

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
great service. made a return trip to insure we had the perfect sized boots. amazingly convenient. equipment was perfect

Posted on January 22, 2018 by
An amazing service from start to finish - you made it so easy to hire skis and Richard who delivered them was very knowledgeable. After my boots were too tight, the team were happy to explore solutions and didn't give up until I was comfortable. The pick-up and drop-off service was faultless

Posted on January 20, 2018 by
Ski Butlers know and love skiing, and in every of my experiences with them, seem eager to share the experience. They show this through thorough knowledge of the equipment they rent, and the effort in making sure it suits the customer. An added benefit is their familiarity with the mountain/terrain/snow conditions in their particular location. We also enjoy not having to lug equipment back and forth from ski shops.

Posted on January 20, 2018 by
Great experience with this service and would definitely try again.

Posted on January 19, 2018 by
Love using Skibutlers! The service is super consistent, flexible and the people are awesomely friendly!

Posted on January 15, 2018 by
Ski Butlers was a great experience. Definitely better than waiting in line at the rental shop. The prices were better, too. The staff was personable and knowledgeable. We even swapped out several different sets of equipment and ski butlers was always prompt and understanding. Great experience!

Posted on January 12, 2018 by
Very confortable way to get your ski equipments at home! Very profesional and friendly people!!

Posted on January 10, 2018 by
Friendly and super easy.

Posted on January 06, 2018 by
Can't fault the service or the equipment, but the fact that it's limited to Rossignol might influence some. I wouldn't hire Rossignol boots again, for example, although the skis were fine.

Posted on January 01, 2018 by
Couldn’t have been easier hiring our equipment from you. Thanks.

Posted on December 31, 2017 by
Boots were good quality and light.. maybe can email ahead options for specs on boots ?

Posted on December 30, 2017 by
All the new equipment was great! We felt so lucky we hit just the right time of a new shipment!

Posted on December 27, 2017 by
Pick up and drop off at lodge very convenient

Posted on December 25, 2017 by
Amazing service! I will use you every time!

Posted on December 24, 2017 by
Ski Butler this is a very friendly and personable and flexible reasonably priced service that makes it easy on the customer. They want you to be happy and make things easy for you!

Posted on December 23, 2017 by
I rent skis because I do not ski as often. I never had skis delivered to my lodging before and I decided to try it.
The web site was well organized. The phone was answered promptly, all questions answered, they arrived on-time to deliver, they were very pleasant to speak to, the equipment looked brand new, and they have picked it up on-time. This was no hassle whatsoever. I would do it again, and again....

Posted on December 18, 2017 by
Great experience. Prompt staff. Very friendly.

Posted on December 13, 2017 by
They were so nice - I hurt mysefl skiing and they not only let me return my gear, but brought be a muffin too! Amazing service

Posted on December 10, 2017 by
Great experience with Ski Butlers, they made renting our equipment hassle free.

Posted on December 09, 2017 by
The Ski Butler representative, Sam, in Whistler was fantastic. She was friendly and knowledgeable.

Posted on November 06, 2017 by
How Kim Kardashian would get her skies :)

Posted on September 02, 2017 by
My girlfriend and I had our first trip to Canada in March 2017. We went to Whistler for a week. She had googled ski hire and found Butlers. We got to condo late, all a rush and the Butlers were fantastic with coming to our condo, and brought a great range. Their knowledge was fantastic, and although the boss had gone away on a trip and they were short staffed, the extra effort she put in was really appreciated. I'm booking for Aspen now, and first thing I did was look to see if Butlers were there. Top service and fair price.

Posted on April 26, 2017 by
Best pair of skis I've ever rented! Really shredded some rad gnar gnar on the slopes. Thomas was friendly and helpful.

Posted on April 25, 2017 by
Great equipment, on time and made so easy!

Posted on April 22, 2017 by
What a fabulous service, we recently entertained some friends from England, who rented all their gear from SKi Butlers and they couldn't have been better served. All the staff were friendly and accommodating, ensuring that they had the proper equipment for their skill level.At the end of the day they promptly came to my house and picked up the rentals. Our guests could not have been happier. I would not hesitate to recommend Ski Butlers if you require ski rentals

Posted on April 22, 2017 by
They are always on time, knowledgeable, and makes the trip so much easier!

Posted on April 21, 2017 by
awesome!!!

Posted on April 20, 2017 by
Great service and value for money.

Posted on April 19, 2017 by
Thank you for being so prompt with the delivery and fitting for our family of 3. You guys had everything we needed to make our Whistler trip the BEST ever. Thankyou again Ski Butlers for superior service. The Hougards

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
Review Form