Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals


The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on February 18, 2016 by
The service is OK, fair price but the inventory is little.

Posted on February 16, 2016 by
Will never go without ski butlers again!

Posted on February 15, 2016 by
I got injured on day 2 of my recent ski vacation to Whistler. The owner of the local Ski Butlers, Derek Rhodes, came to pick up my sadly-no-longer-needed skis, and he brought me flowers and gelato (made locally by a friend of his)! This was above and beyond service and sweetness. Loyalty is created through caring about your customers and employees. Derek cares about both, and he has our loyalty now for sure!

Posted on February 14, 2016 by
Good equipment.

Posted on February 14, 2016 by
We've been with ski butlers for at least four or five years. You could offer loyal customers some discount.
I also believe WB offered a promo of kids equipment for free if booked with an adult which makes hiring from them quite compelling. Maybe you can a match them in the the future?.
Thanks. Lawrence.

Posted on February 13, 2016 by
I am tough to fit for boots and these were pretty darn good

Posted on February 12, 2016 by
Got us off to the perfect start.

Posted on February 11, 2016 by
Best fitting boots we ever had.

Posted on February 11, 2016 by
First time I didn't bring all my own gear and was very pleased with Ski Butlers. The service was terrific and the equipment was top quality and in excellent condition! This made our extended ski vacation even more enjoyable not having to deal with all the extra hassle and cost of bringing our own equipment on the airline!

Posted on February 08, 2016 by
We didn't rent boots but my son rented a helmet - way better than the one he left at home.

Posted on February 08, 2016 by
My skis were good but I wish they were newer. I paid for the highest and most expensive category and was upset they were a few years old. Still very good but since I paid extra I wanted newer gear.

Posted on February 07, 2016 by
Do yourself a favor and book with these folks. They did an excellent job outfitting my family and me and did NOT nickel and dime us; they only changed for days used even when my heli skiing was cancelled and I still had the skis that day but did not get up b/c of the cloud cover. Awesome, awesome, awesome! Thank you, Brian and Thomas!!!

Posted on February 06, 2016 by
The fellow that fitted me - I think it was Brian - was excellent. Most knowledgeable fitter I've ever had and went out of his way to make sure I was not just satisfied but DELIGHTED. No reason to buy skis or to rent anywhere else when there's Ski Butlers!

Posted on February 05, 2016 by
years and years now .. dependable every time

Posted on February 01, 2016 by
Avoid going to the rental shop and lugging skis back and forth. Rent from people that know the mountain!

Posted on January 31, 2016 by
The equipment was much better than expected and the process was so easy and seamless.

Posted on January 31, 2016 by
Highly recommended , no more queuing in shops to be fitted, all done in comfort of hotel suite , wish all resorts had this service

Posted on January 29, 2016 by
I was frustrated with not having the skis advertised

Posted on January 27, 2016 by
Great service. Thanks for bringing service back to life.

Posted on January 26, 2016 by
Exceptional condition of the equipment! One of the best rentals I've ever had

Posted on January 24, 2016 by
Excellent service, excellent equipment, excellent price.

Posted on January 24, 2016 by
FUCK YEAH!

Posted on January 20, 2016 by
Best rental experience ever!

Posted on January 20, 2016 by
Thanks for providing great service!

Posted on January 19, 2016 by
Service was excellent

Posted on January 19, 2016 by
I always felt ski butlers were at the ready to make our trip better and easier.

Posted on January 15, 2016 by
We were suprised about the personal service and its quality . Nice people those that we met.

Posted on January 14, 2016 by
Great service and gear. Lived up to all they promised.
Swap gear for a size lower - done in 30 minutes. Could not recommend them highly enough.
Richard Morton - Brisbane Australia

Posted on January 14, 2016 by
Their equipment rentals were top-of-the-line

Posted on January 13, 2016 by
Boots were fine but need larger range of sizes for women. Specifically, I needed a smaller size you didn't have. Inserts provided helped but still had considerable heel lift.

Posted on January 12, 2016 by
Really liked the service. Would recommend.

Posted on January 12, 2016 by
Our first using Ski Butlers was a great experience. We would definitely use the service again. Mike from Ski Butlers Whistler was outstanding. Meeting with us mid-day to switch out boots and make adjustments. Couldn't ask for more.

Posted on January 11, 2016 by
A very professional service. They make renting equipment so easy that it's better than bringing up your own gear. I would use them again in a heartbeat!!

Posted on January 10, 2016 by
Great friendly service ... would like to see more options for boot brands.

Posted on January 10, 2016 by
Two in our party were fitted with the wrong sized boots significantly affecting comfort level and snowboarding capacity. I would not recommend getting fitted on Sunday evening as it seemed the available inventory was low.

Posted on January 10, 2016 by

We had an issue when we arrived there because of the busy holiday time, so our first day did not go well for two of us with boots that did not fit properly, but by the next day we were able to get the right size and Ski Butler was awesome in their follow up and getting us outfitted correctly.

Posted on January 07, 2016 by
Over all I loved that fact that the equipment was brought to our door and adjustment were made on site. Good pricing structure, and our guy arrived on time and pick up was a breeze. I got the sport package, perhaps a slightly higher level of skies for that price would be nice. I skied with friends who got there skies through the normal fashion and there skies were the same price and a step above mine. However, the service aspect made the whole experience painless.

Posted on January 07, 2016 by
I haven't skied in 15 years so I'm not sure how the equipment compares. It worked fine for me and was in good condition and well tuned.

Posted on January 07, 2016 by
Both of the guys we dealt with were very nice, helpful and responsive.

Posted on January 05, 2016 by
Loved your company! Our flights were delayed and Ski Butler fit us into the chaotic morning schedule for ski delivery.

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
Karen, Mike, and Thomas in Whistler are awesome!

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
My daughter ended up with a pair of boots with no footbed lining - something that she didn't notice during the fitting.

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
Reliable company, great equipment and knowledgeable enthusiastic staff

Posted on January 04, 2016 by
Top quality skis and boots. Friendly and knowledgeable staff. Very flexible in changing the drop-off location. Awesome service !

Posted on January 03, 2016 by
My son said these were the most comfortable boots he has ever worn!

Posted on January 03, 2016 by
only rented boots for my youngest 10 year old, a bit tough cause she is in between junior sizes and adults...no problems with ski butlers just her feet!

Posted on January 02, 2016 by
Great people - friendly, quick and courteous. Great service, I will absolutely use it again.

Posted on January 01, 2016 by
All gear was top notch. Best fitting boots ever.

Posted on December 31, 2015 by
I had lots of trouble with boots

Posted on December 28, 2015 by
Incredibly friendly and helpful. Always answered our calls

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.