Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals

Net Promotor Score: 87.2%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review

Posted on March 18, 2016 by
Excellent service. Really convenient and flexible.

Posted on March 17, 2016 by
I've rented skis from Butler's for a 2nd time because the cost of rental goes a long way to covering the cost of airline charges for bringing my own skis. Both times I received excellent service. In addition, I was able to speak directly to a staff member each time a phoned. I got questions answered quickly and the reassurance I needed that the skis would work well for me.

Posted on March 16, 2016 by
Love your service, and commitment to quality products and a well trained and friendly staff. Well done!!!!

Posted on March 16, 2016 by
I cannot foresee using any other ski hire company! and I would happily recommend Ski Butlers to everyone who hires skis !

Posted on March 14, 2016 by
The service is hard to beat. With the airlines charging $70. to get skiis to and from the resort it brings the net price down to a very attractive level. We will use Ski Butlers again.

Posted on March 12, 2016 by
Recent experience in Whistler was beyond my expectations when weather conditions forced me to the Village side of the mountain. Ski Butler met me at a different place to pick up my skis and even gave me a ride back to Creekside since he was headed that way.

Posted on March 11, 2016 by

Posted on March 11, 2016 by
Thanks for a great job.

Posted on March 08, 2016 by
Skis and boots worked fine but showed some age / expected fresher inventory

Posted on March 08, 2016 by
Boots were loose fitting had to wear 2 pairs of socks.

Posted on March 06, 2016 by
I felt down, I couldn't continue skiing and they understanding perfectly. Thanks!!

Posted on March 03, 2016 by
Wish you had additional brands of skiis to try different styles/types. Rossis don't always work for everyone...

Posted on February 29, 2016 by
We are hoping that ski butlers are available in the next ski town we visit!

Posted on February 28, 2016 by
Brian went above and beyond to make our trip as comfortable as possible.

Posted on February 28, 2016 by
Amazing, ZERO Complaints

Posted on February 28, 2016 by
I was so pleased with my skis and my boots, just perfect for me.

Posted on February 24, 2016 by
More variety in skis (other than Rossignol) would be advantageous, though certainly not required...

Posted on February 23, 2016 by
Never fun to ski with unfamiliar equipment, but it could not have been easier to arrange.

Posted on February 23, 2016 by
Boots were not as nice as some others that I have rented from other rental companies under the "recreational" category. I probably should have upgraded to the higher boots.

Posted on February 23, 2016 by
I was blown away by the convenience and quality of the SB experience. I'm a customer for life. thank you!

p.s. I didn't have kids with me, but heard it's harder to use this for them. something to consider...

Posted on February 22, 2016 by
No lines on busy ski week...a dream. Thank you.

Posted on February 22, 2016 by
After a day of skiing, I decided my boots were too narrow. The great people at Ski Butlers picked them up, fixed them and delivered them back. Fantastic customer service!

Posted on February 22, 2016 by
Thank you - I usually have such a hard time finding the right boot fit, but Brian brought the best quality stuff and the first pair of boots I tried fit perfectly! The equipment was in top notch shape and I had a blast - the best part was that thanks to Ski Butlers, I was able to maximize my time on the mountain rather than waiting in line for ski rentals!

Posted on February 22, 2016 by
The skis and boots were good, not great. They were a little worn for this point in the season.

Posted on February 22, 2016 by
we had a beginner skier whose bindings where not adjusted right so he had a miserable first day with the skis coming off who had a ski instructor tell him to go to the snow school in the village for adjustments; and an experienced snow boarder whose bindings were worn out and would not hold, who had ski patrol take him to the repair shop at Rendezvous

Posted on February 18, 2016 by
The service is OK, fair price but the inventory is little.

Posted on February 16, 2016 by
Will never go without ski butlers again!

Posted on February 15, 2016 by
I got injured on day 2 of my recent ski vacation to Whistler. The owner of the local Ski Butlers, Derek Rhodes, came to pick up my sadly-no-longer-needed skis, and he brought me flowers and gelato (made locally by a friend of his)! This was above and beyond service and sweetness. Loyalty is created through caring about your customers and employees. Derek cares about both, and he has our loyalty now for sure!

Posted on February 14, 2016 by
Good equipment.

Posted on February 14, 2016 by
We've been with ski butlers for at least four or five years. You could offer loyal customers some discount.
I also believe WB offered a promo of kids equipment for free if booked with an adult which makes hiring from them quite compelling. Maybe you can a match them in the the future?.
Thanks. Lawrence.

Posted on February 13, 2016 by
I am tough to fit for boots and these were pretty darn good

Posted on February 12, 2016 by
Got us off to the perfect start.

Posted on February 11, 2016 by
Best fitting boots we ever had.

Posted on February 11, 2016 by
First time I didn't bring all my own gear and was very pleased with Ski Butlers. The service was terrific and the equipment was top quality and in excellent condition! This made our extended ski vacation even more enjoyable not having to deal with all the extra hassle and cost of bringing our own equipment on the airline!

Posted on February 08, 2016 by
We didn't rent boots but my son rented a helmet - way better than the one he left at home.

Posted on February 08, 2016 by
My skis were good but I wish they were newer. I paid for the highest and most expensive category and was upset they were a few years old. Still very good but since I paid extra I wanted newer gear.

Posted on February 07, 2016 by
Do yourself a favor and book with these folks. They did an excellent job outfitting my family and me and did NOT nickel and dime us; they only changed for days used even when my heli skiing was cancelled and I still had the skis that day but did not get up b/c of the cloud cover. Awesome, awesome, awesome! Thank you, Brian and Thomas!!!

Posted on February 06, 2016 by
The fellow that fitted me - I think it was Brian - was excellent. Most knowledgeable fitter I've ever had and went out of his way to make sure I was not just satisfied but DELIGHTED. No reason to buy skis or to rent anywhere else when there's Ski Butlers!

Posted on February 05, 2016 by
years and years now .. dependable every time

Posted on February 01, 2016 by
Avoid going to the rental shop and lugging skis back and forth. Rent from people that know the mountain!

Posted on January 31, 2016 by
The equipment was much better than expected and the process was so easy and seamless.

Posted on January 31, 2016 by
Highly recommended , no more queuing in shops to be fitted, all done in comfort of hotel suite , wish all resorts had this service

Posted on January 29, 2016 by
I was frustrated with not having the skis advertised

Posted on January 27, 2016 by
Great service. Thanks for bringing service back to life.

Posted on January 26, 2016 by
Exceptional condition of the equipment! One of the best rentals I've ever had

Posted on January 24, 2016 by
Excellent service, excellent equipment, excellent price.

Posted on January 24, 2016 by

Posted on January 20, 2016 by
Best rental experience ever!

Posted on January 20, 2016 by
Thanks for providing great service!

Posted on January 19, 2016 by
Service was excellent

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12   13
Review Form