Reviews - Whistler Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 95.8%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 09, 2015 by
I'm an east coast skier. I am accustomed to my skies being very sharp and this year conditions at Whistler warranted having sharpened skies as there were many icy places. Could of used a sharpening and probably my fault for not asking, but kind of expected them to come to me that way.

Posted on March 09, 2015 by
I sued ski butlers and black tie. liked both. only concern i have with ski butlers is the surprise request for tip on the receipt. i have no issue with tipping but didn't expect is as wouldn't tip if i went to a store. so i need to factor that into the convenience/price equation. Blacktie form did not have similar request. just fyi

Posted on March 08, 2015 by
Great job on replacing first pair of boots which were too small. Second pair fit better but were not as good of quality and were pretty beat up.

Posted on March 08, 2015 by
Staff was able to size our group's needs right away and provide us with the right equipment to fit our individual needs.

Posted on March 04, 2015 by
Good service

Posted on March 04, 2015 by
My friends and I have been using ski butlers for the past few years on our ski vacations. Not only are the skis great and well maintained but the staff and owners often come out to our home and personally make sure the equipment is what we expected and confirmed our satisfaction. In 40 years of skiing and renting equipment while on vacation I think ski butlers broke the mold with their services! Great job!

Posted on March 01, 2015 by
All our gear was good with the exception of 1 pair of skis where the binding broke.

Posted on February 28, 2015 by
I have used them for 5 yrs. I have 4 kids and it is just great.

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
The Rossi's skiied nice but were pretty ugly.... : )

Posted on February 24, 2015 by
We were very happy with Ski Butlers' service and dedicated attention! We would definitely rent our ski and snowboard gear with them again next time we're in Whistler!

Posted on February 23, 2015 by
My girlfriend and I had never been to Whistler and you helped up to understand the slopes and we didnt have to worry about getting our skis. They came right to us! On our final day we decided it would be nice to join into the Aprés instead of heading back to our hotel to have the skis picked up. Ski butlers came to us at the gondola and we were ski free for our last Aprés! I would highly recommend Ski Butlers to everyone!

Posted on February 22, 2015 by
Mike & Derek were awesome at Whistler! Friendly, nice guys! Awesome experience for my family!

Posted on February 21, 2015 by
My boots were too big but the size down was too small. Could only be helped by bigger selection, but I wouldn't say their fault. Some brands run big, some small. Totally recommend this service. Friends we went with rented their gear through other service and they were jealous of us.

Posted on February 20, 2015 by
First time we've used them, will definitely use them again. John Sturdivant

Posted on February 20, 2015 by
Amazing service and price was very competitive! I will always use ski butlers!!!

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
This is a great service (especially in more remote skiing areas) that allows you to forget packing/carrying your board or skis, save on baggage fees, and have front door, friendly service. What more could you ask for? How about a competitive price? Done. Our trip was to Whistler/Blackcomb in BC, Canada, and I am from New Jersey. I was so excited to only pack carry-on bags (so no bag fees!) and have Ski Butlers waiting at the door of the B&B we were staying at. Beautiful Rossignol board that is probably better than my own board! Bonus, Mallory, our CSR was super nice and knowledgeable. Ski Butlers nailed it all! ~Daniel J. Taylor, PGA

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
Will always use Ski Butlers from now on!

Posted on February 18, 2015 by
The service is great no matter where we go!

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
My son's first pair of boots really hurt his ankles. They were traded out by Ski Butlers, but that meant we had to come all the way down to the base mid-day. That would have been true for traditional rentals, too, but I wonder if the first pair of boots should have been taken out of rotation since apparently we were not the first users to have the ankle pain problem.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Convenient and super easy.

Posted on February 17, 2015 by
Made our trip so easy and stress free... The boys got up at 7, tech showed up at our condo promptly at 7:30.. Boys were on the slopes by 8... What Could not have been simpler...

Posted on February 16, 2015 by
Great job! A fantastic idea.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
my boots were not fitting right, they gave me better one as soon as I called

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
Great service.

Posted on February 10, 2015 by
They are the best and most convenient way to rent ski and snowboarding equipment

Posted on February 07, 2015 by
Punctual

Posted on February 07, 2015 by
An excellent service I would not hesitate to use again.

Posted on February 06, 2015 by
You guys were great about making sure everything fit and was comfortable. After my first day, the boots I had felt too big. The service level in getting me another size that was appropriate was impressive and appreciated.

Posted on February 05, 2015 by
Excelent service at all times!

Posted on February 03, 2015 by
I would definitely use this company again

Posted on January 30, 2015 by
Great service. Delivered on time, picked up when I was free back at the hotel. Perfect service. Would definitely use again!

Posted on January 27, 2015 by
Awesome Service. Would recommend this every time!

Posted on January 26, 2015 by
Excellent service and smiling nice people. Quick and efficient.

Posted on January 22, 2015 by
We had to change boots to improve fit, but this solved the fit issue.

Posted on January 22, 2015 by
Great products and excellent customer service.

Posted on January 21, 2015 by
Mallory, who looked after us in Whistler was very professional, helpful and made us feel welcome. We would use Ski Butlers again without hesitation.

Posted on January 21, 2015 by
One pair was excellent (quite new) and the other fit well.

Posted on January 19, 2015 by
First boots were horrible - should not even be an option for a moderate to advanced skier. Second boots were better but padding was packed out too much. I expected the best as a return customer (last time I brought my own boots) but got average. It would have been more convenient to rent at the Chateau Whistler but I went with Ski Butlers because I thought I would get better/newer stuff.

Posted on January 19, 2015 by
service is great! however, i didn't get the skis i wanted because they were out of them...

Posted on January 19, 2015 by
My boot was too big day one and two but they came out and got me set up with a smaller one and it worked great.

Posted on January 17, 2015 by
Some of my friends didnt believe the excellent service, until they came back to change the snowboard and return the money for the helmets. Great Job

Posted on January 17, 2015 by
It was our 3rd year, and you still have a greate Service

Posted on January 12, 2015 by
I don't know if it was just my boots, but I was bruised all up and down my legs from ill fitting boots. It's something you can't tell until you actually ski in the boots for a while.

Posted on January 12, 2015 by
Skis were in pristine condition and great performmed really well! All aspects of the service were efficient, thoughtful and easy. Thank you Ski Butlers!

Posted on January 12, 2015 by
Very satisfied

Posted on January 12, 2015 by
Our Skiing trip in Whistler went as smoothly as we could have hoped for, and part of that is due to the convenience of the Ski Butlers service. Sam delivered our gear and she was extremely friendly and patient, taking the time to ensure our whole group had a good fit for our gear and were comfortable before leaving. We didn't take advantage of the extra service, but were told they'd come meet us if we needed to make changes once we'd tested everything on our first day too, which was reassuring.

Our group are all beginner skiers, intermediate at best, so I can't comment with great authority on the gear itself, but we experienced no problems and the service we received was fantastic. We wouldn't hesitate to use Ski Butlers again - thanks!

Posted on January 11, 2015 by
We rented the upgraded boots, they were the best rental boots I've ever used.

Posted on January 09, 2015 by
This is my third time using the Ski Butlers.
The company really does a great job making you comfortable. I used their service in Whistler recently and dealt with the owner Derek. True professionalism was exhibited and he runs a great operation. His team really knows what you need. Thanks for the great service!

Posted on January 06, 2015 by
We had 16 people in our group skiing, Ski Butlers had everything we needed and organized to the "T".

Posted on January 05, 2015 by
Malorey from Whistler was a great help and totally committed to getting my wife's difficult boot fitting done correctly. Totally convinced to use them when / where possible -- and I'm a learned doctor! ;<0

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form