North Lake Tahoe Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 98.5%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on January 27, 2015 by
Must confess I heard no good/bad comments on equipment. I could see it was in good shape and relatively new.

Posted on January 27, 2015 by
great service! thank you.

Posted on January 25, 2015 by
We needed helmets- not sure why the didn't come with our package delivery.

Posted on January 24, 2015 by
snowboard and boots were great. Bindings not so great. Difficult to unlatch.

Posted on January 24, 2015 by
Boots ok

Posted on January 20, 2015 by
Great service a little pricey

Posted on January 20, 2015 by
Terrific service. Very accommodating!

Posted on January 20, 2015 by
Very helpful organising all ski equipment for our whole family.

Posted on January 16, 2015 by
ski butlers is a great service

Posted on January 08, 2015 by
Love this company!

Posted on January 08, 2015 by
We were so grateful to be cared for by Ski Butlers during our trip to Squaw Valley! They made the process so effortless with us, especially helpful since we were dealing with lost baggage for over half our trip. We needed flexibility as members of our groups skiied for different lengths of time and they were so helpful. Big, big part of the success of our trip. THanks!

Posted on January 07, 2015 by
I will always go to ski butlers had a great experience they even brought out different skis the next day because we ordered the wrong ones

Posted on January 07, 2015 by
We had difficulty getting our skis to connect together which made it difficult to walk with. The ski instructor tried several times and couldn't get it to join together. Also, our helmets did not hold our goggle straps well. The goggles would slip off because the hook in the back only allowed the strap to slide on and off. It didn't snap the strap in place. But the Ski Butlers guys were extremely personable.

Posted on January 06, 2015 by
Boots didn't fit great

Posted on January 05, 2015 by
Our bindings were not set correctly. The boards/bindings were swapped out at the suggestion of a Alpine Meadows instructor.

Posted on January 05, 2015 by
Ski Butlers are simply the best... Save your time and energy..I gave them perfect score for the customer services they provide every single time...easy simple comfort in getting our ski equipments. Highly recommended

Posted on January 05, 2015 by
Boots were a little rough. Had to repair two buckles.

Posted on January 05, 2015 by
Great people and service.

Posted on January 04, 2015 by
Very convenient service. No hassle and flexible staff.

Posted on January 03, 2015 by
Excellent boots. All of the boot was super comfortable, did not feel them on my feet or ankle.

Posted on January 02, 2015 by
Fantastic experience yet again!!! Thank you.

Posted on January 01, 2015 by
None

Posted on December 29, 2014 by
Kids boots didn't have insoles!

Posted on December 29, 2014 by
Would not rent from any other company. Ski Butlers provided A+ service making renting equipment hassle free.

Posted on December 27, 2014 by
Snowboard had a small chip, right boot strap had a loose latch. Left boot was tight at the ankle. Nothing was bad.

Posted on December 27, 2014 by
Great service for good quality rental rossignal gear. Much more convenient than village based services. Beat the lines!!

Posted on December 27, 2014 by
Using your service was one of the best decisions we made for this trip. We arrived late the day before we planned to ski the next morning. When we pulled up to our condo, Ben was literally waiting for us (and helped us with our bags). We were able to be on the lift the next morning at 8a. Traveling with kids this was by far the simplest and quickest way to get our equipment, and when my son wanted to try skis out instead of his snowboard, Ski Butlers made it happen. Ben was to the condo again within 30 minutes of my call - simply amazing. Thanks for making that portion of our trip so easy and trouble free.

Posted on December 26, 2014 by
a

Posted on December 24, 2014 by
Very comfortable equipment.

Posted on December 24, 2014 by
Gear was in excellent condition. Very comfortable. We will use Ski Butlers every time. Customer service was great. Ryan helped us with the fitting; totally friendly and knowledgeable. (-:

Posted on December 23, 2014 by
Very friendly, fast, and super convenient!!

Posted on December 20, 2014 by
We have the latest and newest equipment somewhere brand-new boots of the highest quality
Rossignol boots

Posted on December 20, 2014 by
Great Service! Super easy to rent and return ski rentals. I will use again in the future for all of my ski rentals from now on. Thanks!

Posted on December 20, 2014 by
Amazing service as always , Thank you

Posted on December 18, 2014 by
Truely a butler service. I had a breakage due to an accident and items were replaced in 20 mins. If I hadn't used ski butlers I would have lost a day skiing.

Thanks Johnathan Auckland,

Posted on December 16, 2014 by
quality of boots and skis far surpassed any rentals that i have gotten on the slopes. minus the lines, and it was cheaper!

Posted on December 02, 2014 by
Brand new equipment!

Posted on April 26, 2014 by
Had a fabulous experience renting ski equipment through Ski Butlers for my family during our first ski trip to Tahoe. I was referred to Ski Butlers by the concierge at Tahoe Mountain Resorts while researching my trip. The main selling points—Ski Butlers brings an assortment of gear directly to your condo and it’s priced comparably, often lower, than traditional rental shops. My children are 14, 12 and 9 and I would have done almost anything to avoid traipsing out to the rental shop after arriving at our destination. I didn’t think twice about trying them out. Ski Butlers require a few pieces of information in advance (age, height, weight, ability level) so they can bring the right assortment of items for each individual. The staff was knowledgeable and personable, they were on time and the equipment of good quality. After skiing the first day, my husband said his boots felt a bit big, so Ski Butlers brought several replacements pairs directly to our condo and switched them out for a pair that fit perfectly. To top it all off, they were running an end-of-season special and gave me a 20% discount! I was extremely pleased with Ski Butlers and highly recommend this service to anyone in need of renting ski equipment!

Posted on April 16, 2014 by
Strap pad or stomp pad for snowboards was only thing missing. Everything else was superb!

Posted on April 08, 2014 by
I will use Ski Butlers again and again! So easy! Great service!

Posted on April 02, 2014 by
The staff was easy to work with, and the ease of meeting at our condo made the experience excellent. Will never stand in line at the ski shops again.

Posted on March 29, 2014 by
Grieta Brandie New Boots Fast and friendly Service
Flexible great Guys

Posted on March 27, 2014 by
The Snowboard Boots straps were a little clunky and not smooth. The Ski boots were awesome!

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
Keep up the fantastic work, service, and pricing.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
I have never skied and not had to quit early because my rental boots had taken their toll on me. I was not in pain for one second with these boots. Not to mention every other rental place has resulted in the ongoing problem of my bindings popping off and not being able to get my boots back in. They didn't pop off once, except when I fell twice, and even then they were super easy to get back into.

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
What we liked best was The delivery and pick up easy an on time!

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
everyone I talked to on the phone and in person were professional and very accommodating

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Outstanding customer service!! They definitely have earned a repeat customer.

Posted on March 12, 2014 by
This is a fantastic service at a competitive price

Posted on March 10, 2014 by
both skis and boots were a little nicked up but functioned well. customer service, as usual, was outstanding.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form