North Lake Tahoe Customer Reviews


Net Promotor Score: 91.7%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on December 20, 2014 by
Great Service! Super easy to rent and return ski rentals. I will use again in the future for all of my ski rentals from now on. Thanks!

Posted on December 20, 2014 by
Amazing service as always , Thank you

Posted on December 18, 2014 by
Truely a butler service. I had a breakage due to an accident and items were replaced in 20 mins. If I hadn't used ski butlers I would have lost a day skiing.

Thanks Johnathan Auckland,

Posted on December 16, 2014 by
quality of boots and skis far surpassed any rentals that i have gotten on the slopes. minus the lines, and it was cheaper!

Posted on December 02, 2014 by
Brand new equipment!

Posted on April 26, 2014 by
Had a fabulous experience renting ski equipment through Ski Butlers for my family during our first ski trip to Tahoe. I was referred to Ski Butlers by the concierge at Tahoe Mountain Resorts while researching my trip. The main selling points—Ski Butlers brings an assortment of gear directly to your condo and it’s priced comparably, often lower, than traditional rental shops. My children are 14, 12 and 9 and I would have done almost anything to avoid traipsing out to the rental shop after arriving at our destination. I didn’t think twice about trying them out. Ski Butlers require a few pieces of information in advance (age, height, weight, ability level) so they can bring the right assortment of items for each individual. The staff was knowledgeable and personable, they were on time and the equipment of good quality. After skiing the first day, my husband said his boots felt a bit big, so Ski Butlers brought several replacements pairs directly to our condo and switched them out for a pair that fit perfectly. To top it all off, they were running an end-of-season special and gave me a 20% discount! I was extremely pleased with Ski Butlers and highly recommend this service to anyone in need of renting ski equipment!

Posted on April 16, 2014 by
Strap pad or stomp pad for snowboards was only thing missing. Everything else was superb!

Posted on April 08, 2014 by
I will use Ski Butlers again and again! So easy! Great service!

Posted on April 02, 2014 by
The staff was easy to work with, and the ease of meeting at our condo made the experience excellent. Will never stand in line at the ski shops again.

Posted on March 29, 2014 by
Grieta Brandie New Boots Fast and friendly Service
Flexible great Guys

Posted on March 27, 2014 by
The Snowboard Boots straps were a little clunky and not smooth. The Ski boots were awesome!

Posted on March 26, 2014 by
Keep up the fantastic work, service, and pricing.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
I have never skied and not had to quit early because my rental boots had taken their toll on me. I was not in pain for one second with these boots. Not to mention every other rental place has resulted in the ongoing problem of my bindings popping off and not being able to get my boots back in. They didn't pop off once, except when I fell twice, and even then they were super easy to get back into.

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
What we liked best was The delivery and pick up easy an on time!

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
everyone I talked to on the phone and in person were professional and very accommodating

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Outstanding customer service!! They definitely have earned a repeat customer.

Posted on March 12, 2014 by
This is a fantastic service at a competitive price

Posted on March 10, 2014 by
both skis and boots were a little nicked up but functioned well. customer service, as usual, was outstanding.

Posted on March 10, 2014 by
Everything was perfect and very easy for us - even when the first set of boots were not right - the were exchanged in no time

Posted on March 07, 2014 by
I wish you had a larger variety of skis and brands.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
For the best equipment, the best service, and the best price - Ski Butlers.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
Please see anecdotes in answer to question 2. I would be happy to be interviewed by phone if you wish me to elaborate. Good luck.

Posted on March 06, 2014 by
In addition to the high quality of the equipment, the prompt and helpful service was amazing!

Posted on March 04, 2014 by
Will always use ski butlers! They were awesome!

Posted on March 03, 2014 by
When there was a problem with the binding adjustment, your people came to the mountain and fixed it in a reasonable amount of time.

Posted on March 01, 2014 by
We ate breakfast while fitting for skis/boots. It was the best fit boots I've ever had in 26 years. I even had my own skis for a while and they didn't fit this well. True professionals...and a true valued service!!

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
I have always used my own equipment in the past. In a recent move across the country, I had to sadly leave my snowboarding gear behind. The quality of the rental that I received was above and beyond my expectations! The staff was highly accommodating, and even came mid day to swap out boots for someone in our group. Superior customer service, friendly and knowledgable staff, very reasonable prices, and top notch equipment made my experience with Ski Butlers a notable component to my first trip to Tahoe. Keep up the good work!

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Ski Butlers once again made renting equipment a breeze. My family appreciates the friendly staff, outstanding communication and consideration of our schedule. Thank you for another positive experience.

Posted on February 25, 2014 by
The guy who delivered me the skis was insanely cute.

Posted on February 25, 2014 by
Could not have been happier with my experience.

Posted on February 24, 2014 by
Awesome gear and the guys at ski butler are super to work with...

Posted on February 23, 2014 by
Maria was great!

Posted on February 22, 2014 by
Wanted to buy my boots!!

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
Great first experience. Skipped the long lines during the busy president weekend. Drop-off and pick-up was very easy.

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
Had my own boots

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
I really enjoyed everything - the customer experience is world-class.

Posted on February 20, 2014 by
Very friendly guys, and professional service.

Posted on February 14, 2014 by
My wife and I pre-rented gear from Ski Butlers prior to arrival at Northstar for two days of skiing. It ended up raining on the slopes that weekend. Ski Butlers came back and picked up our gear and gave us a full refund! Ski Butlers is the Nordstroms of ski rentals, which is to say their customer service and returns policy of the highest quality and unparalleled in the industry

Posted on February 13, 2014 by
Fantastic Idea that saved me a ton of time and effort with great service, great People & great gear!

Posted on February 12, 2014 by
All of the ski butlers are so friendly and were so wonderful while helping our clients whom have developmental disabilities.

Posted on February 10, 2014 by
Excellent experience

Posted on February 10, 2014 by
I am so pleased with the level of service that Ski Butler's provides that I have already begun spreading the word. The convenience is unparalleled, and the customer services is outstanding!

Posted on February 06, 2014 by
Excellent quality and service...see you next season. A++++

Posted on January 24, 2014 by
Still there is some uncomfort because of the material of the boots but fair enough.

Posted on January 18, 2014 by
Awesome service, thank you. Made our skiing experience very simple.

Posted on January 15, 2014 by
Ben was wonderful with our group! Not only did he do an exceptional job communicating with our group(two of which use American Sign Language) but he was also the instructor for one of our participants who has Downs Syndrome and uses ASL. He did great!

Posted on January 12, 2014 by
Fast and friendly service, couldn't be easier !!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
I have been telling all of my friends about you! I will nEVER consider renting anywhere else!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Stated above

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Alex and Mike in North Lake Tahoe took their time with us and ultimately made the ski rental process a pleasure.

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form
Enter the code to validate your submission.