Reviews - Squaw Valley Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 98.3%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on April 03, 2013 by
When the skis were not out front where ski butlers could pick them up, they were super nice about it and followed up with housekeeping and I didn't have to deal with it. Very good service.

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
Super nice people.

Posted on April 01, 2013 by
This is my second time using them and I highly recommend them. Prompt service right to your doorstep. If you have kids this is the only way to rent. They come right to your door to outfit everyone. I have been spoiled and cannot even think about going to a ski shop to rent and having to bring all the equipment back with you and then go and return it again. They do it all for you!!

Posted on March 28, 2013 by
I would definitely recommend ski butlers to everyone!

Posted on March 24, 2013 by
The boy's who dropped them off and picked them up were so nice to deal with
I felt like a king
Jamie Hanson Peoria, AZ

Posted on March 20, 2013 by
Jake Hardy was super, he helped me get our initial reservation set up quickly and easily.
Wynn Myers was our primary butler, and he was great. He went back to the shop several times to get my husband and I lengths and edges we were more comfortable with. He was very prompt and made sure we had our updated skis the night before taking a trip to South Lake, even though it meant organizing a delivery to us with another butler late evening, after Wynn was done working.
both Jake and Wynn are from our hometown of Farmington, ME, so it was very nice to have that connection even when across the country.

Posted on March 15, 2013 by
AWESOME SERVICE!! The guys who brought out our equipment were on-time, super friendly, and really helpful to make sure we all got everything we needed for a great weekend on the slopes. They were really flexible with scheduling pick-up, and very responsive when I called or emailed. They delivered our equipment to our rental house when we got into town, and then met us in the Squaw parking lot to pick up all the equipment at the end of the last day. Couldn't ask for more! Prices are competitive and equipment is at least as nice as what I've rented from other places, so I will never again rent from anyone else!

Posted on March 11, 2013 by
Extremely easy to deal with and will be using Ski Butlers next time!

Posted on March 07, 2013 by
It made our trip so much easier. We didn't have to find a rental place or stand in line.

Posted on March 04, 2013 by
We rented snowboard equipment for my son who is very picky. He had no complaints. That is big. We usually have SOMETHING go wrong. nada.

Posted on March 04, 2013 by
This was the most convenient service, staff was very helpful. I will be using your services again.

Posted on March 01, 2013 by
Fantastic service and a brilliant idea. Brendan was helpful, pleasant and friendly. The skis were in good quality, well set-up and well maintained. Definitely a service to be recommended.
Thanks Ski Butler - you really made our trip to Tahoe a pleasant and easy experience - plus, we were the envy of all our friends !

Posted on February 28, 2013 by
We were really happy with the equipment. My boots weren't my favorite so they came out hill side with 3 different pairs. I found the perfect fit no hassle. We would use them anywhere they are available. Just 1 last thing our friend used a competitor and had no options on equipment at the fitting or to change out. Thanks ski butlers!

Posted on February 27, 2013 by
The equipment was in excellent condition and perfect for our needs!

Posted on February 25, 2013 by
The equipment was great. No complaints.

Posted on February 24, 2013 by
Thanks a lot, really great job and a great service!

Posted on February 22, 2013 by
Great equipment, better than the rentals at squaw.

Posted on February 22, 2013 by
Didn't have the right size snow boards but was on a busy President's Day weekend and we ordered late. Equipmwnt was top notch though

Posted on February 21, 2013 by
Awesome!

Posted on February 21, 2013 by
Excellent skis that were matched for the mountain and conditions!

Posted on February 17, 2013 by
Nice selection of equipment combined with the willingness to meet you at the hill or the house to change out for something different.

You can use the info as long as you don't use my name.
Thanks for the great service.

Posted on January 19, 2013 by
These guys are great!

Posted on January 14, 2013 by
This was my first time using Ski Butlers, but it won't be my last. It worked just like they said and they even brought me more ski boots in the middle of our 5-day trip, because my left foot was a little sore. The new boots were quite comfy.

The skis were excellent condition and the service was superior to anything I've seen.

Nice job guys.

George H.


Posted on January 11, 2013 by
The skis worked well. I was very happy with them.

Posted on January 10, 2013 by
High end, quality rentals! Boot upgrade was definitely worth it. Everyone was thrilled with their equipment including our 6 double black skiers/boarders!

Posted on January 07, 2013 by
Excellent equipment.

Posted on January 07, 2013 by
Great. I decided to switch to powder skis the third day, along with 4 kids and 2 other adults in our group, and Ski Butlers brought them over Christmas morning without delay and with a great attitude.

Posted on January 06, 2013 by
Great equipment. Far superior to standard rentals.

Posted on January 06, 2013 by
I skied the Rossignol S7 on a powder day in Squaw Valley, one of the best days I have ever had. The skis allowed me to ski hard and never question my equipment. It was a great experience.

Posted on January 05, 2013 by
I LOVE THIS PLACE. ILL BE BACK

Posted on January 05, 2013 by
Love the service and will use again

Posted on January 02, 2013 by
Your equipment was much better than the stuff we have rented from the mountains in the past!

Posted on January 01, 2013 by
Perfect experience. Brenden was on time, super nice & accommodating. So helpful & polite. I can't wait to use your service again & skip out on the lines @ the resorts. Definitely recommending you to everyone!

Posted on December 30, 2012 by
The guys are very accommodating and prices right.

Posted on December 27, 2012 by
I will definitely use ski butler again and again. thanks a ton!!!

Posted on May 04, 2012 by
Ben and team were very helpful , professional and punctual. A fresh and innovative way of hiring equipment.

Posted on May 01, 2012 by
Using Ski Butlers is easy and actually fun. Their friendly staff delivered the equipment right on time and right to the lobby of my hotel. Everything was extremely easy and I would absolutely recommend their services to my friends and family.

Posted on April 27, 2012 by
Best service of any vendor. Quick delivery and friendly staff. I'm spoiled now, and won't ever be able to go in a rental shop again!

Posted on April 23, 2012 by
Great service and prompt delivery!

Posted on April 23, 2012 by
Really great service - so convenient, great equipment. Thanks!

Posted on April 20, 2012 by
We were pleasantly surprised by our whole experience. We will definitely be using Ski Butlers again in the future!

Posted on April 13, 2012 by
Simply the best way to go! Ben and Wyn
are super friendly and professional.

Posted on April 11, 2012 by
My husband and I had a great experience using Ski Butlers. Ben made sure that everything fit and when I had trouble with the snowboard he came by on short notice and brought new equipment. I would definitely recommend Ski Butlers and use it again on our next Tahoe trip!

Posted on April 10, 2012 by
Just had one problem with one of the skis with the calibration of a binder. otherwise thought it was an awesome service and will use again thanks to Groupon.

Posted on April 05, 2012 by
GREAT SERVICE!

Posted on April 05, 2012 by
BEN DID A GREAT JOB FITTING US. I WAS VERY IMPRESSED WITH YOUR SERVICE.

Posted on April 01, 2012 by
I think your service is fantastic! It made hiring the equipment so easy and painless, no waiting around wasting time in a rental shop. I will be sure to recommend your service to my clients who are visiting Lake Tahoe as it is well worth it!

Posted on April 01, 2012 by
Ben was really good to work with and very accommodating. You need to add telemark ski rentals to your arsenal.

Posted on March 30, 2012 by
Ben could not have been nicer. Made sure everything fit perfectly, and treated us very well.

Posted on March 29, 2012 by
So nice to know that I can travel from australia and get the benfit of some really nice ski equipment without all the hassles of airline luggage issues to and from California! Great service and great gear!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9   10   11   12
Review Form