Reviews - Telluride Mountain Resort Ski Rentals


Net Promotor Score: 81.4%

The Net Promoter Score, or NPS®, asks one single question ---- How likely is it that you would recommend Ski Butlers to a friend or a colleague? It is a straightforward metric that holds companies and employees accountable for how they treat customers. It has since been embraced by leading companies worldwide as the standard for measuring and improving customer loyalty. Companies with the most efficient growth engines operate at NPS efficiency ratings of 50 to 80%.

Write a Review


Posted on March 20, 2014 by
I really don't know anything about equipment, but they seemed great. I will say though, that two pairs of boots I tried on had an odd, uncomfortable issue: The inserts werent as long as the boot inside, so I felt a little annoying plastic edge under my toes. I got used to it, but...

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Thank you for your excellent service. We will use Ski Butler next time!

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Having not skied in 15 years, I was very happy with the choices that were made and the comfort level. Would highly recommend this service.

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
i usually travel with my custom boots and rent the other equipment...could not do so this time and boots turned out great

Posted on March 20, 2014 by
Service was awesome, will be coming back again!

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
With any type of "footwear" some models fit differently than others. When I input sizes in the 1/2 range, ie...9 and 1/2., we believe the tech showed up with only 1 size, rather than a couple, in case of fit issues. One of our kids had to call to change boots a couple of days in; while the service to exchange them for a bigger size was immediate and friendly, this is something that might have been dealt with had the tech had more than one size per person to begin with. Overall, a very very pleasant experience.

Posted on March 19, 2014 by
My boots fit so well I bought them!

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
good service

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
Staff was great!

Posted on March 18, 2014 by
With four kids to get fitted in boots and skis, this was the ticket! Awesome service and so easy!

Posted on March 16, 2014 by
Would never rent equipment from any other company...they are outstanding!

Posted on March 14, 2014 by
Loved our tech. He was on time and knowlegeable. Not having to tavel to a ski shop before or, more importantly, after the trip is unbelievably convenient. I'd say this service is the greatest enhancement to a ski vacation since the invention of the ski lift. And I'm not kidding.

Posted on March 13, 2014 by
Skis were great! Didn't rent boots.

Posted on March 12, 2014 by
I tried using ski butlers here years ago and was very impressed. His year I was able to use ski butlers again, and again I am very impressed with the staff's promptness in delivering and picking up their equipment. They are very knowledgeable and were able to exchange gear on the mountain. I got exactly what I requested for gear, and will be sure to use ski butlers when I come back to the Rocky Mountains. Love these guys!!

Posted on March 12, 2014 by
Overall, I have nothing but good things to say. My only minor issue is that I wonder how often the skis are serviced. By the third day of skiing, my skis were so slow that everyone was flying by me like I was standing still when I had my skis pointed straight down the mountain! Seemed like the skis hadn't been waxed in quite some time.

Posted on March 09, 2014 by
This is our first experience with Ski Butlers. Getting our skis was so convenient, we will use them every year!

Posted on February 28, 2014 by
No brainier!

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Great job guys!!!!!

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Excellent boots for rentals

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
My boots were not the most comfortable

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
We will use them once again next year!!!

Posted on February 27, 2014 by
Most comfy boots ever!

Posted on February 22, 2014 by
My boots were a bit tight. He took the time to find me another pair and returned to my room before the lifts started. Awesome customer service. I'll definitely be using you guys again!

Posted on February 14, 2014 by
Awesome company and service, will definitely use again!

Posted on February 07, 2014 by
easy and convenient

Posted on February 01, 2014 by
There service and ski equipment was great!

Posted on January 30, 2014 by
The staff was extremely friendly and was willing to meet either on the slopes or at home if there were any issues. I had my ski's taken by accident and they brought me new skis within 15 minutes. Couldn't be happier with the service.

Posted on January 26, 2014 by
The boots were great and the service rep showed me all of the different ways to adjust them so that they felt good all week.

Posted on January 26, 2014 by
Service was great - like the drop-off and pick-up at the hotel

Posted on January 26, 2014 by
small problem with a buckle - not bad enough to call during the rental period. I informed the person who picked up the boots at the end of the period.

Posted on January 26, 2014 by
Great service, friendly service, best service.

Posted on January 23, 2014 by
My left (front) binding broke, leaving me with basically just my back foot to control the board. But I would still rent through you guys again due to the great service and personnel.

Posted on January 22, 2014 by
Alex and his team for our house (Telluride Bauchman 9) were very pleasant, helpful, and informative, and I will definitely be using their services anytime I am back in Colorado.

Posted on January 22, 2014 by
I love you guys as a company and as people and wouldn't go through anyone else

Posted on January 15, 2014 by
They were great. Changed my skis when I wanted longer ones and were prompt and incredibly friendly. Excellent experience.

Posted on January 15, 2014 by
Convenient service, efficient and on time staff, excellent quality equipment

Posted on January 11, 2014 by
The equipment was very well maintained and we will definitely use Ski Butlers again.

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Best service ever.

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
Extremely accommodating...meet u wherever theyre needed. Was a pleasure doing business with you!

Posted on January 10, 2014 by
The guys in Telluride are top notch!

Posted on January 02, 2014 by
2nd time we've used this service, and it is the BEST!

Posted on January 01, 2014 by
Second time to use ski bulter. Thoroughly satisfied. Thanks.

Posted on December 31, 2013 by
See above :-)

Posted on December 05, 2013 by
once again I had superior customer service and ski butlers provided me the opportunity to try out some of the newest gear on the market

Posted on April 03, 2013 by
Excellent service! Friendly staff. Barkley in Telluride responded to our needs with such speed, I thought we had a personal ski valet.

Posted on March 27, 2013 by
This time the gentleman delivering the snowboard to my son put the bindings on slightly wrong (back or front binding, I can't recal which, was about 2-3 inches forward of the other one torquing his knee a little). My skis did not have sharp edges, my son felt his board was not a very good one and again edges were not seeming sharp, hard to hold an edge. Otherwise, thank you for your efforts, I do appreciate your service and the good people you have working for you.

Posted on March 26, 2013 by
Barkley in Telluride is great! very friendly, helpful and customer focused.

Posted on March 23, 2013 by
Be nice if pickup from the yurt was available.

Posted on March 19, 2013 by
Excellent job showing up when we needed. Despite the busy Spring Break, they managed to ensure we had proper gear with no waiting and not missing any time on the slopes. We will call on Ski Butlers again.

Posted on March 18, 2013 by
Thanks!

1   2   3   4   5   6   7   8   9
Review Form